We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belton Woods Hotel

Save
Share
Belton, Grantham NG32 2LN England
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 106
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
HurbUSD 130
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (434)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (60)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Squash
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Tennis court
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
2353Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,010
  • 704
  • 348
  • 167
  • 124
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tom Bendall wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Really good trip with friends - golf was very good, Lakes a slightly more interesting course than Woods but both in good condition considering the time of year. Rooms were decent and food pretty good. Service at breakfast was superb - really nice waitress who made every effort to assist us, even with Covid meaning it was all table service. Service at dinners was also generally great, apart from one issue which I will come to. Martin seemed to immediately take a dislike to our group who had literally just sat down to have our first beer - he proceeded to be rude, making us feel unwelcome and uncomfortable - even to the point we spoke to reception about the issue. The only blemish on the weekend was this continuous frosty attitude from him - not helped by him putting us on a table with stools for our dinner on the second night (we were happy to be in the bar as we understood the main room was full but eating dinner on bar stools is not ideal). But all in all a great trip with mostly brilliant service and some lovely golf. Lovely trees as well
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Guest Services / Front Office at Belton Woods Hotel
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Bendall_the_Golfer and I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with one member of the team and I can assure you that these comments will be addressed with the individual so that we do not provide any poor service. I wish to apologise on his behalf for his manner and hope that this is an ill judged one off and that you have the opportunity to return to Belton Woods in the future. With very best wishes Melissa Watson
Read more
Bredfield1 wrote a review Nov 2020
Wickham Market, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights golf break The food was very good and all the staff very attentive. Thank you Lindsey for all your help and assistance. We will come again next year fingered crossed. Stay safe best regards B H
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Guest Services / Front Office at Belton Woods Hotel
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Thank you Bredfield1 for your lovely review and I am delighted that you made a special mention about Lindsey who will be chuffed with your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year. With very best wishes Melissa Watson
Read more
Iain J wrote a review Nov 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom95 contributions56 helpful votes
We were supposed to be stopping at this hotel in July but they phoned us and asked us to postpone as the had a golfing group who “were not behaving”, so we rebooked for October. We really wanted to use the pool so being aware of restrictions due to COVID-19 we contacted the hotel 2 weeks before to check on how we could book the pool, at which time we were told by the spa and leisure manager that it was available to book 24 hours in advance. We arrived at 5:30, and decided to see if we could use the pool that evening but were advised it was fully booked which was fine. However we were then told that we could not book for the following evening, it was only available at 6:30 in the morning or 7pm 2 days later (after we checked out). When I challenged this, and showed the email from the manager I was told that 24 hours meant anytime the day before, that central reservations had been taking bookings in advance, and members had reserved bookings, so basically we were at the back of the queue. So, having made sure we understood how we could book the pool we didn’t get to use it. We had booked 2 rooms - a suite and a superior room - while they were both large there were no “luxuries” such as robes. The bathroom in the suite was large, which just meant there was a lot of wasted space and the towel rail was a long distance from the sink. We ate in the restaurant on our first night, the best I can say is that the food was OK. We had to book for breakfast, but that created a queue to get in as there was no one at the desk when we arrived, and the queue meant that people leaving had to walk closely past us - putting the sign a couple of metres back would have avoided this. The menu clearly stated that there would be no alterations other than for dietary needs. We went to the bar (table service only) the second evening before going out, but were not offered a drink for over 20 minutes by which time it was too late. As appears to be the norm in the industry at the moment they appear to be using Covid-19 as an excuse to only clean rooms every 3 days unless you specifically request a clean which we did, and the rooms were cleaned fine. This could be a nice hotel in a lovely setting but the service is well below what it should be for this type of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Guest Services / Front Office at Belton Woods Hotel
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Thank you IainJ716 for your review. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay overall and it is with regret that we were not able to resolve the issues that caused you disappointment whilst you were at the hotel. The team worked hard to provide alternative solutions to you to get you space in the pool and I am sorry that this were not suitable. I have taken on board your comments so that we can review the service and standards that we provide so that we can address any potential pitfalls before this impacts on our guests. I do hope that you get the opportunity to visit the hotel again in more normal times when we have more flexibility to provide the service of which we are proud. With best wishes Melissa Watson
Read more
Julie L wrote a review Oct 2020
York7 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a short break at this hotel as my son and husband love their golf so we mainly booked it for that reason . However we were really pleasantly surprised at how great this hotel was. Firstly all the staff were fab, helpful and pleasant at all times . Secondly the rooms were really good - we had a king size room which had a patio area straight onto the first tee and next to the practice area and thirdly the food was stunning. The menu had some old favourites like burger and chips to more exotic choices such as mackerel with yuzu and everything was cooked to perfection. The bar food was similarly excellent ( would recommend the calamari) . Breakfast was of a similar high quality and they coped well with the fact that everything needs to be table service now . The first day down we had a bit of wait but the staff were constantly coming over and apologising and we were not ina rush. Second day it was there in a flash ! Leisure facilities really nice and looks like they were recently refurbished and fantastic looking squash court and tennis courts . Will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Guest Services / Front Office at Belton Woods Hotel
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Thank you O4386XTjuliel for your great review! We are delighted that you had a fab time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Belton Woods in the very near future. With very best wishes Melissa Watson
Read more
JCH wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
if your a couple that want a romantic break this hotel is not for you, we stayed there in September for 3 nights, the weather was perfect which was great as we could sit outside and enjoy a drink, the golfers just ignored coronavirus rules shaking hands and sitting in large groups, the hotel breakfast was OK the hot food was served by the staff but they had breakfast cerials, coffee and juicers were on a buffet style, I only saw one golfer use the hand sanitizer. the rooms are quite basic, I think the hotel gets its 4 stars is because of its golf course and spa, when we arrived there was no soap in the room, I had to go and seek from house keeping, I found out later this was comon practice which I found a disgrace in the present circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Guest Services / Front Office at Belton Woods Hotel
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear johnhotelthetrue Thank you for your review from you stay in September. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable experience and it is with regret that the team did not pick up on your disappointment so that the stay could be of a more positive one. The team have been working tirelessly to ensure the safety of each other and our guests and we have not always got this right. In addition to this we have found that a small majority of people do not wish to conform to the guidelines and this has made it harder to provide the service and standards to which we are proud and to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. I am at a loss with the soap issue and can only apologise this was the case and whilst I do not believe it was missing due to malicious intent - I will be keeping an eye to ensure that this is not repeated. With very best wishes Melissa Watson
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 87 - USD 164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere belton woods hotel grantham, de vere belton woods grantham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Belton Woods
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnshireGranthamBelton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Belton Woods Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Belton Woods Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Wulfram's Church (3.3 km), Ancaster Leisure (0.2 km), and Belton Park (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Belton Woods Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Belton Woods Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Belton Woods Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belton Woods Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Katana Japanese Cuisine, Piccola Venezia, and Julianos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belton Woods Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Belton Woods Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Belton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Belton Woods Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Belton Woods Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belton Woods Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Belton Woods Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belton House (0.7 km).