We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Misty Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Misty Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Misty Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Dont bool a room without the vallry view. The view throughout the day is stunning especially when there are clouds over the hills. It overlooks all the complains., none as such. The food was ok and the rooms comfortable. Highly recommended for a couple of nights. Tthe location is away from main munnar town. About 7 kms. So nothing much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devesh M
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you dear guest for your feedback and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Appreciation only encourages and motivates us further !! we are sorry that you did not visit the renowned cultural centre within walking distance or partake in the bonfire and music activity at night on...

Bangalore
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. View from location is very good. Good to take Valley View Rooms. Location of hotel is beautiful but 7 kms away from Munnar. Room service was very quick. Rates are reasonable and food was decent. Hotel staff was very good. Free Wi-FI. Overall we had good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajaysingh80
Suresh_MistyMountain, Public Relations Manager at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting various aspects of your stay at Misty Mountain Resort. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our ambience and guest amenities which are Value for Money . We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Do recommend us to your near and dear ones ,...

Noida, India
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The hotel is designed in a very intelligent manner, where all the rooms are valley facing and they have kept all the utility rooms on the other side. Breakfast is really good, with variety in north and south indian food. Food otherwise is also extremely tasty - their biryani is DELICIOUS! the only drawback is the spa... it was wasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AditiEl
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. Pleased to hear of your delight in terms of the breakfast buffet experience and other food orders.. Yes, our biriyani is very popular with guests and my favourite go-to food whenever I visit the property :) BUt I sincerely regret your experience with SPA...

Delhi
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Great Location, Good food, Well behaved & courteous staff. Complimentary upgraded to the higher category of room. Friendly & helpful front desk. View from the room is open to tea plantations. Sumptuous dinner buffet offered by the hotel at a very reasonable price. Overall a memorable time staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirpank
Suresh_MistyMountain, Public Relations Manager at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting various aspects of your stay at Misty Mountain Resort. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our ambience and guest amenities which are Value for Money . We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Do recommend us to your near and dear ones ,...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We came to hotel by night so, we couldn't see any scenic views.. We wondered after seen of the valley view surrounded by tea estates by early morning. We felt very very pleasant. Second thing, too good hospitality and entire hotel is maintaining well. Good room service. Food also good. Highly recommended. We would like to stay back at MISTY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ganeshprabhu
Suresh_MistyMountain, Public Relations Manager at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting various aspects of your stay at Misty Mountain Resort. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our ambience and guest amenities which are Value for Money . Thank you for your excellent 5/5 rating too. We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Do recommend...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

hotel location is gr8.all d spot are near by dis hotel.staff is polite and helpful.food was good except chinese and italian one.room were also nice.the view from hotel was breathtaking .overall v good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav s
Suresh_MistyMountain, Public Relations Manager at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting various aspects of your stay at Misty Mountain Resort. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our ambience and guest amenities which are Value for Money . We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Do recommend us to your near and dear ones ,...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I visited Misty woods in August 2015, it was a memorable stay , Close to nature , fantastic Ambiance, wonderful Waterfall and great hospitality , every penny that you pay is worth the stay ... I enjoyed my stay with family 2 nights 3 days , and wanted to continue more .. didn't feel like coming back to the real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reynoldfranklin
Suresh_MistyMountain, Public Relations Manager at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting various aspects of your stay at Misty Mountain Resort. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our ambience and guest amenities which are Value for Money . We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Do recommend us to your near and dear ones ,...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Ah, our stay for one night at Misty Mountain was one of the most exhilarating experiences in Munnar! We reached the hotel quite late, directly from Kochi airport and stopping for sightseeing on the way. The hotel is located at Pallivasal, some 6-8 km away from the old Munnar town. You can also reach it by KSRTC buses as there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sd_travelworld
Suresh_MistyMountain, Public Relations Manager at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting various aspects of your stay at Misty Mountain Resort. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our ambience and guest amenities which are Value for Money . We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Do recommend us to your near and dear ones ,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We reached Misty Mountain resort and found out that they have no idea or record of the booking which we made through cleartrip with full payment months back. We were in a horrible situation for couple of hours. After waiting in cleartip helpline for hours and threatening to complain to the local police, the hotel offered us suite room in...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Biswadeep D
Suresh_MistyMountain, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , while we are sorry your travel agent messed up your booking , we find it rather unfair that as an aftermath , you give us a low rating without even staying on the property !!! Its obvious our team went to great lengths to get you a room in a decent property at such short notice and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I stayed here for 2N in a valley view deluxe room in February 2015. Location of hotel is beautiful, quiet and pleasant but as it is out of city, only few departmental stores and small restaurants were available nearby. Hotel building is really beautiful from outside. Hotel had a small gym, common recreational / playing area as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmarKumarGarg
Suresh_MistyMountain, Public Relations Manager at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting various aspects of your stay at Misty Mountain Resort. Delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our ambience and guest amenities which are Value for Money . We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Do recommend us to your near and dear ones ,...

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (578)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pallivasal
1.0 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
755 reviews
4.0 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
458 reviews
0.1 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
684 reviews
4.7 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.9 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make your Munnar holiday the best it can ever be by staying at Misty Mountain Resort. Enjoy panoramic sweeping views of the mountain ranges and tea gardens from the comfort of your Valley View Room, dine in style and watch the mists roll in from our Galaxy restaurant, take an eleva'tour' in our glass lift going up 5 floors ...! Live life literally on 'top of the world' at our resort offering 3* facilities all year round! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Misty Mountain Resort

Address: Randam Mile / Second Mile Junction, Pallivasal, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Pallivasal
Price Range: $58 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Misty Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Misty Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Mountain Hotel Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Misty Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Misty Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain Facing, Third Floor, Open Road Side view”
 of 5 bubbles EdwinSarah, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Valley View”
 of 5 bubbles shishir1948, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Valley View rooms, well lighted corner room, twin sharing beds.”
 of 5 bubbles SDatta_Kolkata_13, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take a lakeview rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vikramk859, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with mountain views on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles yorkietourer, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5