We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
southampton
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Checked in mid afternoon and was allocated an adjoining room (I really think you should be told in advance) and was on a few work calls for a couple of hours but became aware of more noise than is usual in the daytime in the adjoining room. Unfortunately given that there is no real noise insulation it left little to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Mike M I am sincerely sorry for the noise issues that you experienced during your stay. It is very rare that we get anything like this happening in the hotel, as we are not a city centre location. It is very difficult to monitor guests going up to the bedrooms. I am really sorry that we were not aware...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

visits to Leeds Castle, exploring the north Kent coast, Ashford Outlets or Bluewater, etc. The hotel does need a bit of a refresh but even so, the staff a friendly, courteous and efficient. Try the bed and breakfast dining package which works out to be great value for money. The gym facilities were quite extensive as it's part of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A J
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear A J Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am so glad you found it in such a great location to explore many great Kent attractions and found your package such great value for money. I do hope you were able to make use of the pool and our extensive leisure facilities...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I stay at many IHG hotels, both in the UK and abroad, and unfortunately this is the worst I've experienced so far. It's location means that ultimately, if you have any need for accommodation in the Sevenoaks / Maidstone area you are limited for choice of larger hotels. Staff uninterested, rooms shabby, no acknowledgement of IHG Elite member status, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fru_T_Bunn
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Fru_T_Bunn I am sincerely sorry for the poor experiences you received whilst staying at the hotel. Your stays were definitely not up to our usual standard of service. I see that due to work commitments you may have to stay with us again. As we would like to make your stay as pleasant as possible for you and to...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We went to the NYE gala dinner/disco. Great food, Good music and very well organised. Lovely atmosphere with a mixture of age groups. The staff are really friendly and helpful.We had an upgrade to an executive room, but to be honest, it didn't feel very executive! The bed had seen better days. As previous reviewers have commented, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalplace
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear crystalplace I'm so glad you enjoyed the Near Years Eve celebrations at the hotel. I'm so sorry your upgraded room didn't feel like an upgraded room. My housekeeping manager will be looking into your feedback about the bed. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back next year for our new year celebrations then.

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Thank you Holiday Inn Maidstone for a memorable 5 day family visit to the UK. Everything from check-in, to the staff, food, rooms and services were superb. Must really commend Tomaz for always willing to go the extra mile to satisfy his guests. The hotel can enhance their attraction with a 3x daily shuttle to the Mall or Maidstone town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Frederick S Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you had such a memorable enjoyable stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Greenwhich and the City Centre, but hope we can welcome you back here again sometime in the future. Happy New Year.

North Brabant Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This place dates back from the eighties. Since then any progression was too much. The whole breathes old times and has not been taken care of. Mind you, opposite to the exterior the food was pretty much ok and staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjen R
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Argen R I'm so sorry you felt the hotel was desolate and dates back to the eighties. However I'm glad you found the food OK and staff friendly and helpful. I do hope you enjoyed out Great Breakfast Buffet where you are able to help yourself to as much as you want, and I do hope you were able...

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stop at this hotel a lot and always look forward to stopping their. The reception staff are always very friendly and helpful. The food is always very nice, bar food and breakfast. A very nice and relaxing pool is always welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miles G
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Miles G I'm so glad you always look forward to your stay when stopping at the hotel. It was also lovely to hear how friendly you always find the reception staff and how much you enjoy the food. I'm glad you also make use of our our great leisure and pool facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

As a regular to Holiday Inn's around England, I have grown to expect certain things and all I can say is that this hotel kept overwhelming me on how great it was. From easily finding it just off the Motorway, parking readily available, enjoying the spacious reception area and accommodating all my families needs at the evening meal (12 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Amanda T Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad you all had such a great stay and I hope you all have a lovely Christmas and New Year.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The hotel is only minutes from the M26..providing a good stop-over for the Channel ports..also central for touring Kent. Have stayed in this hotel many times. The reception is always welcoming and professional. The hotel is a little dated, but clean. The bedrooms are spread out, and again a little dated...but many are large being ideal for families. The air-conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avoca70
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was great to read how you always find us so welcoming yet professional. I do hope you have a great Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the New Year.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Hotel has good reception and bar area and ample parking. We booked a family room which was a good size with double and 2 single beds. Never sampled breakfast as £15.99 per person!!!! Our bedroom was good however the bathroom was not as clean as would have expected.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laings11c
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Laings11c Thank you for reviewing your visit to the hotel. I do hope you all enjoyed your family get together. It was great to read you liked the size of your family room. Breakfast is priced at £15.95 per person but does include as much as you can eat from our extensive hot and cold buffet. I am sincerely...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
14.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
11.9 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,370 reviews
17.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rendon, Tx
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is set on a hill, if you have mobility issues make it known a the time of booking as there are numerous stairs up and down.”
 of 5 bubbles nanuq03, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinei, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“remember....no lifts !”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandpete, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a quiet room as it is near the motorway and a dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles lrkent2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“too little experience”
 of 5 bubbles 167ondrejs, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5