We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hermitage Park Hotel

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“comfy bed”(4 reviews)
“friendly hotel”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA, England
11.8 km to East Midlands Airport
11 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
25
47
36
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
47
36
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againcomfy bedfriendly hoteltea and coffeeleisure centregood sizegood nights sleepcooked breakfastbar areaself servicestayed for one nightcolvillewistopovercarvery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend visiting family and friends and it was lovely. The staff did whatever they could to make my stay easier. The lady on reception, I think her name was Janet? Ordered a taxi for me, brought extra tea and milk...More

Thank Jorb
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 4 rooms for a family wedding - on arrival receptionist was curt, very disorganised (gave me several sheets of paper with other guests details on) and rude. She gave us one room key and my 74 yr old brother in law went to drop...More

Thank Susan E
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. Very helpful and happy. My room was lovely and clean, with a beautiful view of the bowling green. The bed was lovely and comfortable and I slept very well. Unfortunately...More

Thank Jill R
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I was booked in by a company that I was doing a job for as it was close to the work. A pleasant enough hotel that seems to be mainly used by businessmen and workers in general like myself. The car park is free, and...More

Thank Ray H
Response from Shaheen I, Owner at Hermitage Park HotelResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Ray, Thank you for your comment. I am pleased to note that your stay at our hotel was comfortable. However I note that you were not very happy with the room. Please note that the refurbishment programme is in progress and some rooms have...More

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last night as we were attending the darts at the leisure centre. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman and check in was quick and easy. Our room looked over the green which was lovely. The rooms are a good size...More

Thank donbri
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 81 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John S
19 February 2018|
Answer
Response from JonG_Fftb | Reviewed this property |
Very flexible check in times - my husband was travelling over night and was able to check into his room at 10am (it gives you check in time options when you book the room online).
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Better views on the second floor"
Read review
"go to a different hotel"
Read review
"Don't go there"
Read review
"The rooms overlooking the bowling green are particularly nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing