We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hermitage Park Hotel

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
Whitwick Road, Coalville LE67 3FA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
A friendly, privately-owned and run hotel on the edge of the Charnwood Forest between the M1 and M42; an ideal position for visiting Donnington Park and the National Exhibition Centre. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
USD 83 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Coalville
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Charnwood Arms
206 reviews
3.79 km away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
224 reviews
5.79 km away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
588 reviews
6.08 km away
The Crown Hotel
8 reviews
7.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40 nearby restaurants
Imge
283 reviews
.42 km away
La Torre
370 reviews
.39 km away
GROSSETO
136 reviews
1.01 km away
Cafe chutney
104 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 17 nearby attractions
Century Theatre
70 reviews
1.16 km away
The Bitter & Twisted Micro Pub
15 reviews
.50 km away
J D Wetherspoon: The Monkey Walk
40 reviews
.57 km away
The Golf Centre (Midlands) Ltd
9 reviews
1.19 km away
Reviews & more
143Reviews
35Photos
1Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 52
  • 38
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed here for a night whilst working in the area.

The room was a good size, clean and well equipped. The en-suite bathroom although small was clan and tidy. The bed was comfortable which was good.

There was ample parking with enough space for vans.

We didn't eat in the resta
Read more
Stayed here for one night due to going to a gig at the pub opposite. Was a lovely clean room with a comfy bed. Heating was on and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was all you can eat and was nice with lots of selection. Would recommend to others 😊
Read more
I stayed in this hotel last week.Its a nice hotel well located in centre of the town. Industrial estates are within easy reach so very convenient for business travellers. The staff were excellent. The radiator in my room was not working so I was moved to another room promptly. Th
Read more
+7
I rarely stay at a bad hotel, my management paid for me to stay here for a few nights, the ironic thing is I would of paid a lot of money to leave this place, the staff were very uncultured and highly uneducated, never have I experienced such disgusting accommodation. The rooms w
Read more
Response from HermManager, Manager at Hermitage Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Your house was unfit for habitation so your Housing Association placed you here not your management. You ran up a large bar bill which you were unable to pay. You made your room filthy and your bathroom was disgusting for the housekeeping staff to clean. We informed your housing association that we would ask you to leave if you didn't pay your bar bill or continued to contaminate your room. They then paid your bar bill to keep you here. Neat trick peeling the stickers off the kettle to show a previous test. You would have told us if you received an electric shock and went to hospital. You made no complaint about the three meals that you had in our restaurant whilst you were here. Finally we refused to extend your booking with the Housing Association and we told them not to send you or anyone like you here again. The staff here go over and above to give customer satisfaction as the reviews clearly illustrate. My staff and I were delighted to see you leave the hotel as you indeed are The Most Nauseating Guest that has ever stayed here.
Read more
Visiting friends so needed hotel for overnight stay. It was easy to find staff very polite and helpful on check in also assisted us with booking taxis. Room clean and warm which is always a bonus. Bed was comfy. It has nice bar area to sit and relax. Will definately visit aga
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
bedroom
A view of the bowling greens from Room 3
sink
cracked sink
bathroom
Previous
12
Check in times
Very flexible check in times - my husband was travelling over night and was able to check into his room at 10am (it gives you check in time options when you book the room online).
0 votes
"It seems all the rooms are standard."
"My room was on the ground floor and I was very satisfied."
"In summer best to choose rooms on the ground floor."
"Rooms in another Hotel..."
"Better views on the second floor"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing