We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands

Save
Share
2 Maroubra Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572 Australia
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 18 Speciality lodging in Alexandra Headland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Table tennis
Kids pool
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
30Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Focus666 wrote a review Jan 2021
Brisbane, Australia13 contributions
Toddler pool is the best thing I have ever seen. The rooms are nice and have everything you need. Internet is woefully slow at peak times. I will stay here again and again tho as we loved out home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Tania P wrote a review Jul 2020
30 contributions9 helpful votes
Very happy with our stay at Mylos. We had a delux two bedroom appointment and very impressed. Very clean, modern appliances and perfect views of the beach. We stayed directly opposite the beach and loved sitting on the reasonable sized deck with a drink and nibbles. Would stay again and highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
DStacey wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia4 contributions
We stayed here in February. This is a low rise 3 story unit block with beats gardens heated pool and new sauna. Th beach is directly across the street and most units have great ocean views. We stayed in a two bedroom. The on site manager Jo was very helpful, polite and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. They were happy to match any rate found on line so we just booked directly with them.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Greg & Marg wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We stayed here for 3 weeks !!! Lucky us. Brilliant location and the the hosts Jo and Nigel are great people, who really look after their guests. Everything is within walking distance, including beach just over the road, restaurants and top live music at the surf club. Our next stay is already locked and loaded !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Amanda G wrote a review Nov 2019
New South Wales, Australia3 contributions8 helpful votes
We were very pleased with the location as we were within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and cafe what we were not pleased with was the cleanliness and up keep of the accommodation. The bedding was uncomfortable and the one pillow was non existent like having no pillow at all. The rug in the lounge room looked like it had not been vacuumed in forever. I got the broom out of the cupboard to sweep the floor but the broom had so much human hair wrapped around it I didn’t want to use it. The shower screen didn’t slide and the dirt and mould in the shower was disgusting. The microwave did not work at all. Inside the cupboards was dirty and we had to wash the plates and utensils before we used them. Overall the apartment was in poor shape and had a dusty odour to it and generally needs a complete renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Geoff and Miche... L, Manager at Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands
Responded 7 Dec 2019
Hi Amanda, As we replied on your booking.com review, We are really sorry you had such a bad stay. I only wish you had come and spoken to us some time during your 5 night stay as we could have done something about it for you. We have been here for only 4 months now and have been working really hard to improve the cleanliness of the rooms, so your comments have come as quite a surprise given the effort we have put in. You have highlighted other items that we need to take a look at to ensure our guests are more comfortable. Thank you for your feedback and again we are very sorry that your stay was not a good one.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastAlexandra Headland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands
Which popular attractions are close to Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Nearby attractions include Maroochydore Beach (0.9 km), Alexandra Headland Beach (0.8 km), and HMAS Brisbane Lookout (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elliotts Bistro, Murray's Cafe Licensed Expresso Bar, and The Milk Bar Coffee Co,.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mylos Apartments at Alexandra Headlands?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (8.3 km).