We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Northpoint Holiday Apartments

2 Mary St corner of Alexandra Parade & Mary Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 13 apartments in Alexandra Headland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Golf course
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Internet
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
62Reviews0Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 24
  • 5
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Julia B wrote a review Sept 2023
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
I have been so looking forward to the beautiful sea breezes, the surf and sand, the warmth of the sun, the ease of travel on foot for coffees and great food and then to relax in the comforts of an apartment which has all we need has been just perfect! A great spot! We’d love to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Charmaine W wrote a review Dec 2022
1 helpful vote
Appartment just amazing in every way. Clean well set out a must to stay at when in Alexander Headlands& the local food was good not expensive. Marion our host could not do enough to help in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Simon B wrote a review Nov 2021
Brisbane, Australia194 contributions60 helpful votes
A great location opposite the beach and near the surf club. The 2 bedroom apartments are good value. The one I stayed in was very dated but clean enough with newer beds but older lounge and bathroom. Good for on a budget. Busy street but to be expected.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dan W wrote a review Oct 2021
Warwick, Australia26 contributions18 helpful votes
Great little charm. Saw some mixed reviews prior. Esp for unit 11 where we stayed. Was great and updated. No concerns. Managers were polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again! Still here for another 2 nights. Beach view, great bed. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark O wrote a review Apr 2021
Gladstone, Australia34 contributions10 helpful votes
Second stay at this wonderful location. Same room and managers as our last visit 2 years ago, nothing has changed, the room spotlessly clean with all you require for an extended stay. The price exceptional considering it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and views of the ocean. Places to dine & drink within 15 minutes and Mooloolaba within walking distance. The tenants in the other units were quiet with no rowdy parties. Highly recommend this place for a short or long term stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Eileen K wrote a review Feb 2021
Yeronga89 contributions28 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in February. We really enjoyed our stay at Northpoint. The self contained apartment had everything we needed and more, The full sized fridge, oven and stovetop, microwave cooking utensils are very handy. There are clothes airers, iron and ironing board m washing machine and dryer. Lots and lots of storage. The location is amazing. We didn’t use our car in the 5 days. We were able to walk to everywhere we needed. Great views! Ha day to everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful, but not intrusive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Northpoint Apartments, General Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Hi 459eileenk, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location, the apartment and the view and appreciate your kind words regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to the Sunshine Coast. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marilyn wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a ground floor unit which was decorated with a lovely beach/sea theme, beds were very comfortable, and unit was spotless, it was fully equipped, was close to the road but not overly noisy and so close to the beach and some shops. Managers were very friendly and nice and we couldn't fault the apartments at all. We would definitey stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerN1, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Thank you for your lovely feedback i-rolly, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and our location. Kind regards, Marion and Kelly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jacki P wrote a review Oct 2019
Brisbane, Australia11 contributions
+1
Northpoint Hotel Mangers were very good with communication before arrival. Friendly on arrival and helpful. Unit 11 is of a low serviceable quality and needs a complete overhaul. No lift - difficult to bring suitcase up the stairs especially with stairs leaning to one side. One whole side of the building has a noticeable leaning towards middle of complex. It can be felt from the steps up to the unit and about 2 metres in from front door, particularly bad in the toilet. Holes in wall near front door. Cracked tiles from top to bottom in shower ( suggest this is from the lean). Gunge from previous tennent on shower wall. Rusting laundrette with dirty taps, old soap residue. Musty smell throughout. Balcony fits 2 chairs and 1 small table , not comfortable to stand outside as it is squashy with overhead air con unit dripping onto balcony. The complex Pool is below unit 11 - people swimming and dive bombing at 7.30 am travels into unit through closed windows and door. Highway noise - you must shut the door if you want to watch television. TV remote won’t turn tv off or on. Oven not wiped out, knobs old cracked, perished. My feet were black after being in unit for 2 hours - floor dirty. Carpet in rooms tired, old, stretched and dated. Bed hard, your pillow slips between head rail gaps. Room lights are cracked and full of bugs. Extension cords draped around towel rails in laundry come bathroom. Ventilation covers dirty. Venetian blinds in bedroom are bent and twisted. Fan switch missing light switch and there is a hole where it should be that has had clear sticky tape placed over the hole - access to electrical wires through hole. Non smoking room however the Manager smokes outside the office door and it blows straight into unit. Grease marks on kitchen cupboards. Wifi disconnected without notice after one night. Dishwasher off kilter - you have to hold the top of the unit to keep it steady and press the buttons. Security is really poor - latches and hooks rather than a key locked door for the sliding door and screen door to the balcony. Peeling window tint in master bedroom. Dirty handprints on sliding doors. Fish smells in freezer. Microwave no brand, difficult to operate. Lounges are comfortable but not matching. Stucco ceiling is depressing and dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerN1, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Hello 429jackip Thank you for acknowledging that we as Managers were friendly and helpful. We allocated you that particular apartment for your 2 night stay as you requested a view of the ocean and that was the one with the best view at the time you made your online booking. We are sorry to now learn that you were not happy and we wish that you had approached us after check in and mentioned your dissatisfaction which would have given us the opportunity to offer you an alternative apartment and also to assist you with problems you were having with things like the wifi and the TV remote. Wifi does not get disconnected and we suggest that the data must have been used up and we would have readily offered you more vouchers. Although we are never happy to hear of guests dissatisfaction, we appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your concerns which allows us to follow up and make improvements. Kind regards, Marion and Kelly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bubs wrote a review Sept 2019
21 contributions43 helpful votes
I was a single traveller. Apartment was excellent, modern and well appointed. Nice view, sunny aspect. Balcony to sit on and watch the waves and passing parade. Traffic noise was obvious at certain times of the day but you got used to it and to hear the waves as you went to sleep was divine. Netflix was available on the TV, washing machine was in the roomy bathroom. On site managers were very helpful and pleasant. There are stairs, I was on 3rd floor, was worth it for the view but if fitness was an issue probably best to ask for lower level apartment. There is car parking. I used the local bus to go to Aust. Zoo with, bus stop on opposite side of the apartment. Bus service is very good, with friendly helpful drivers. There is a mini supermarket opposite the apartments or there is a large Coles 20 min walk away or you can get bus there and back. Great coffee shop for early morning drinks/eats under the surf club. Beach is fabulous and plenty of close by eateries. Highly recommend, fabulous place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I had room 20
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerN1, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments
Responded 17 Sept 2019
Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay at Northpoint lprime. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to provide it. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark O wrote a review Apr 2019
Gladstone, Australia34 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed 1st to 14th April in a third floor apartment. The apartment was well appointed with a full array of cooking equipment, crockery and cutlery. Nothing was lacking, a slightly larger tv would be a bonus but not an essential. The view and sound of the waves were an added bonus to the proximity of the beach, a 5 minute walk. As there is no lift you need to be able to cope with the stairs, alternatively ask for a ground floor apartment when booking.The managers are great, helpful in all respects, and yet leave you to enjoy your privacy. The building is slightly aged but apartment was recently renovated. Best of all was the price, making a longer stay affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerN1, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments
Responded 27 Apr 2019
Thank you zeeka06 for your review, we are pleased you found the apartment well equipped for your longer stay and enjoyed the view. We appreciate that you booked direct with us which enabled us to match you with the most suitable apartment for an enjoyable and affordable stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Northpoint and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alexandra Headland area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$142 - AU$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastAlexandra Headland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NORTHPOINT HOLIDAY APARTMENTS (AU$142): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Alexandra Headland) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Northpoint Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Northpoint Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Alexandra Headland Beach (0.2 km), HMAS Brisbane Lookout (0.4 km), and Suncity Tenpin (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Northpoint Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Northpoint Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Northpoint Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Northpoint Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Northpoint Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Bunny Cafe, Hathi Indian Restaurant, and The Alex Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Northpoint Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Northpoint Holiday Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Alexandra Headland.
Are there any historical sites close to Northpoint Holiday Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (8.3 km).