We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
01 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ward 2, Dong Ha Vietnam
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Dong Ha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Dong Ha, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a minibar, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Plus, Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel offers a pool and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Retro Coffee, Time Cafe & Pizza, or Tamarind Cafe, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular history museums such as Quang Tri Museum.

Enjoy your stay in Dong Ha!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
41Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 14
  • 5
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
RickAngBC wrote a review Jan 2020
Kamloops, Canada157 contributions80 helpful votes
The lobby is beautiful, and that’s to make you think the rooms may be similar. Not even close. I saw a previous review that said the rooms are clean and beautiful. I don’t know what room they stayed in but we looked at a few trying to find one with hot water. They were all the same. Carpets were filthy, bathrooms were moldy around the tub. Walls were dirty. The fancy decor spread on the bed in our first room had a big stain on it. The staff tried telling us there was hot water, but it was warm at best. This hotel complex comes across as a high class resort but it has obviously not seen any money put into it for a long time. Breakfast was terrible - everything in the warming trays were ice cold. The only good thing was dinner. We had to eat there because there was nothing else open due to New Year’s. Food was very good but the wait was painfully long. Also, the place was almost totally empty. Both nights we were the only ones in the dining room. Very odd.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from quytnguyen, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear RickAng, Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your sincere suggestions. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We will fix it immediately. Our staff are always cleaning the rooms daily in the hope of creating a customer satisfaction service, but your room is in trouble, once again we confirm that we will rectify the problem. Sincerely yours!
Read more
jeep wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Check in was easy. The lobby is bright and clean. The room size is fine. The main problem was the lack of cleanliness in the room. The carpet was filthy and the wall near the bed some unidentifiable brown gunk on it that should/could have been washed but wasn't. People at the desk the second day spoke little or no English. The bars were essentially closed when we were there. We had to hunt for someone to make us a drink who knew nothing about liquor. Dong Ha isn't a big city and this was the end of tourist season which may have been part of the problem.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Good view from most rooms if you ask for view room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dionges1 wrote a review May 2019
Los Angeles, California2972 contributions204 helpful votes
+1
Our tour group stayed at this hotel while visiting some of the former battlefields in the area. Room clean and comfortable. Food was adequate to very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a large parking lot that can accommodate tour buses. Room could have used some brighter lights.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Room facing the river will be quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Journey817334 wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions
It good hotel, I'm pleasant with services, breakfast is delicious, Dinner is also good, table in restaurant set up well, Rooms are clean and beautiful. Specially staffs are friendlly, professionals, and allways smile. i'll come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
spideylover wrote a review May 2019
fort worth, TX49 contributions83 helpful votes
This hotel seems to be a representation of the city itself. It appears that some time ago, maybe 10 or so years, there was a big push to drive tourism into the town that didn't quite pan out. On a drive to Vinh Moc we drove by several spots near the beach where resorts had been constructed but then abandoned, no one seems to visit the museums, and i think maybe half a dozen other people were staying in this 7 story hotel. They clearly overshot their epectations on tourism when they built this hotel- there's a dedicated counter that was clearly envisioned to be dedicated to booking tours for tourists, but now sits empty, same for the "gift shop" in the back. The lounge appears to have had no use for some time, there were signs for a pub restaurant that appeared to be shuttered, as well as what looked like an outdoor restaurant that never saw a soul. It seems that in order to generate revenue the hotel sells day passes for local children to use the pool, though unfortunately that makes it basically impossible to go for a relaxing swim in the afternoon as it is overrun with children. I was here for my honeymoon and they actually did a BEAUTIFUL spread on the bed with decorations of real flowers, folded towels into a heart, a few snacks, and breakfast passes for the next day. This was very thoughtful and the highlight of our stay. Again in order to save money they do not air condition the main lobby nor the hallways so the room was the only real respite from the heat and while nicely designed is getting work, i.e. wallpaper starting to peel, and this being vietnam construction standards are't quite so high- the sliding closet door didn't quite activate the switch to turn off the light inside the closet due to improper alignment so I just took out the bulb. Never used the spa because I'd be sweating like crazy before I even made it there. Bathroom had hot to warm water and seems to depend on the temperature outside. Our first two days it was scorching hot and so was the water with no way to adjust the temperature; it was super hot and that was the only temperature, adjusting the dial in the tub didn't affect it. On our last day it was considerably cooler and so was the water; didn't get nearly as warm, only slightly above lukewarm. The fitness center consists of two bikes, one treadmill, 4 dumbbells, and one of those multistation combination things. Probably the closest thing to a gym in the entire city tbh. Our breakfast in the main restuarant was.... fine. Nothing to write home about, not terrible. Our dinner in the same restaurant.... woof. First this area is either not air-conned or barely air-conned, thank god we asked them to set up a portable one right next to us or we wouldn't have even stayed. Our spring rolls were mediocre, but compared to the chicken (forget the name of the dish specifically) it was gourmet. Literally they put some salt and pepper on it and grilled it.... that's it. zero flavor lol. Seriously don't eat here, go to Tam's cafe instead. Staff doesn't speak the greatest english, sooooooo glad i had my vietnamese girlfriend with me. They also insisted on keeping my passport until i checked out and hell effing no, I'm not letting them do that so I insisted they just make a copy like a normal hotel. Seriously, I've been all over the world and not ONE place has ever asked to keep my passport. I used to work as a lifeguard and swim instructor so I know what pools should look like- the pool was always kinda murky. I know in previous responses the hotel said it was due to rain and while rain can cause this issue I saw it when it hadn't rained for days so that's definitely not it. Either the plumbing wasn't adequately built or they just don't know how to manage it. Whoo! Longest review I've ever written. Ok, so after alllllll that, do I recommend the hotel? Actually yes. Wait, what? Yes. It's still probably the best hotel in Hue tbh. While there is another hotel on the same caliber as this one you can read horror story after horror story there. At least here I always had warm to hot water and no blood on my sheets! So yeah, temper your expectations, but if you're here to see the Vinh Moc tunnels this is probably your best bet.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: rooms facing river may be quieter.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
hdhatp wrote a review May 2019
Houston, Texas80 contributions50 helpful votes
We were on a tour and stayed at this hotel. It is a well worn hotel. The staff were very good and accommodating. The hotel is very nice. The rooms were spacious and the air conditioning worked will. However, they were having some mechanical problems, the electrical power was intermittent and there was no hot water for showers. We were so hot from our excursions to Khe Sahn it was refreshing to cool off.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Colin C wrote a review Jan 2019
Dallas, Texas266 contributions118 helpful votes
I spent two non-consecutive nights at the Saigon. The rooms are large and well appointed. The first stay the hot water was spotty, but two nights later it was working well. I did not try the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Hans J wrote a review Aug 2018
Nykoebing, Denmark64 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
whenmosfaire I ordered this hotel I did it basically because the one I wanted was fully booked. But this hotel here looked ok. upon arrival, the car couldn't take me to the entrance, the hotel allowed some bikers to block the entrance, but ok walking should be healthy, especially with the luggage. first impression of the reception area big and cold second impression worse, no atmosphere. Check in went quick, got a room with river view and pool view, went to the room, ok but a little worn out. opened up the curtains and what a view, the swimming pool just look as dirty as the river passing by, ok no swimming. ok relax a little and then out and see the hotel, tried my best, but next to the hotel is a main road and these vietnamese truck, bus, car man mini motor bike drivers all use the horn at the same time, and it just goes on, ok I can change room to city view, bur the road curves so same same traffic noise. all the time. oh there was a announcement that on the 5 of august there would be some entertainment, I went there 19:30 and was waiting, asked in the reception and oh it has been cancelled, no information was given to the guest(s). there was a breakfast buffet ok but seen better in Vietnam, tried one evening a steak, take it of the meny, if I want chewing gum I can buy that i a store. stick to the vietnamese courses, but leave the duck out, in the menu I saw it ordered it and in came small pieces of fat and skin. I gave up, but they insisted they could do it better, after 1 hour I cancelled. at the same time there was a dinner party on approx 6 persons they got attention, fan for cooling food was brought in. I have been working 6 years in Vietnam and never seen such a poor service or food and personal treatment, but I am not stupid, so I sneak in and took a fan from the restaurant and brought it outside, the bum the service people can from everywhere oh let us do this for you sir, when I asked for a fan they walked away. do I come back, hmmm no never. it was a 3 time experience in 1, 1st - only - and last. oh I left one day before planned and went back to Laos, when I got my uncooked omelette I just new I had to move back to Laos. If I will go back to Vietnam, yes even to Dong Ha but maybe at one of the resorts closer to the beach, or Hue.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: there is no good rooms there is traffic noise on both side of the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from saigondongha, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel
Responded 15 Aug 2018
Dear Mr Hans J, Thanks for your comments. We would like to opologize for your convenience at your staying time. The first thing, about noising from motobikers. I hope that you are sympathy because this was 2 year ceromony of Moto Dong Ha group. so all of motobike was at hotel. The second thing, the swimming pool is not clear because some days rained cat and dog. outside swimming pool influence on the weather. However, We are very regret to make you unhappy when you get some problems. One more time, We thank you so much. We will do it better to give better sevice for all of guests came our hotel. Best Regard, Ms Quyt: S&M Manager,
Read more
Neil L wrote a review May 2018
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This is by far the worst 4 star hotel I have ever had the displeasure to stay in. The staff are surly, rude and unfriendly. In fact the only friendly staff we met were the workers who cleaned the rooms, the supposed front of house and waiting staff with their pristine uniforms could not raise a smile if you paid them to. As for food, it was disgusting. At breakfast there is a buffet we're everything is cold by 7.30 am!!!! Even tea and coffee and when I asked for a fresh pot of tea I was amazed to watch the waitress walk back to the cold pot of tea on the hot plate and just turn up the setting!!!! At dinner I asked for a bread roll with my soup and this could not be provided. This is not what I expect from a 4 star hotel. All in all I would say this is the most unpleasant hotel I have ever stayed in in my life and I cannot wait to check out today. As for the staff I believe they need to undertake a training course in customer service. If you are coming to Dong Ha, I would recommend you find another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from quytnguyen, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel
Responded 22 May 2018
Dear Mr Neil, Thanks for your choosing Sai Gon Dong Ha hotel for your trip. We are so so sorry for this problem. Thank for taking your time to write the comment for us. We truly value the opinions of our customer and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your comment has helped us to improve the service we deliver to our guests. The management has serious talked with staff to train all the staff and fix all the problem in hotel, again we are very sorry for this inconvenience . Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back Best regards,
Read more
Patrick wrote a review Feb 2018
Da Nang, Vietnam237 contributions94 helpful votes
Khách sạn rất xứng đáng trong tầm giá, nhân viên rất nhiệt tình, dễ thương. Khách sạn có bể bơi, view đẹp. Ăn sáng buffet ngon, phong phú, đa dạng. Tôi tới đây ở một đêm, c.o muộn 1h nhưng không tính phí. Nói chung rất xứng đáng cho khách sạn 4 sao trong mức giá đó. This is the first time I had been here. I came here by an accident, it turned out the best decision, the hotel has a nice view, the staff is very polite and enthusiatic, Buffet for breakfast is super delicious with a variety of food include western and eastern. Overall I got a good deal for our trip to Dong Ha city
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from quytnguyen, Giám đốc bán hàng at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel
Responded 22 May 2018
Kính gửi anh Sáng, Cảm ơn anh đã tin tưởng và chọn lựa dịch vụ lưu trú tại Khách sạn Sài Gòn Đông Hà. Không có gì làm chúng tôi hạnh phúc hơn khi mang đến sự hài lòng cho khách hàng khi sử dụng dịch vụ tại khách sạn. Một lần nữa cảm ơn anh vì lời khen và đây chúng tôi luôn lấy làm ưu điểm và luôn hướng đến cho nhân viên thực hiện. " Hạnh phúc và niềm vui của khách hàng là thành công lớn của tất cả chúng tôi". Một lần nữa Tôi xin thay mặt khách sạn Sài Gòn Đông Hà cảm ơn, chúc anh sức khỏe thành công và hẹn gặp lại. Ms Quýt,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 35 - USD 42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamQuang Tri ProvinceDong Ha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dong Ha Market (0.2 km) and Bodhi School (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tan Chau Restaurant, Tik Tik Talk Coffee & Tea, and Tiem Com Hoang Chan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Dong Ha.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sai Gon Dong Ha Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.