We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monte Casa Spa & Wellness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a good position, the food is not good, we had half board and we only had dinner one evening, there was no toaster for breakfast which we thought strange, there is no staff there to help you, wouldn't stay there again.theres no service in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ann M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We had to leave Budva as the air BnB was not to our liking, so we found this place! It ended up being just what we needed. Clean, big room, nice bed! Room service, porter, minibar, nice a clean! Clean linen plenty of towels! The breakfast in the morning was brilliant! Moulding go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravejet
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Ravejet, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a beautiful review following your stay with us. We are all happy to read that you had a great time and that you would bring back home sweet and delightful memories of your time spent here. There is nothing as such more gratifying than to know your...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

I stayed with my girlfriend in double room. We were welcomed very nicely by kind receptionist Milica, and of course every other employee in this hotel! Food is good, view is great! Close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefan J
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Stefan J, Thank you for the great review of our Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Galina Gerasimovich Quality Service Manager Monte Casa Spa & Wellness Hotel

Reviewed 16 June 2016

Spent a lovely week in this excellent hotel. Took advice from previous reviews and booked a sea view studio which lived up to expectations. Huge comfortable room with fantastic views. Very friendly helpful staff. Some breakfast offerings a bit strange to our tastes (carrots, sweet corn, salads etc ) but there was plenty of variety. The only problem was that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice P
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Guest Janice P! First, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays in Montenegro. Thank you that you found your time to leave a very positive and friendly review here about our Hotel. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed with our room, food quality and variety in our main hotel restaurant and our staff as well....

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great rooms at reasonable price. The sea view studios are the best. Friendly and helpull staff, a great Algotherm spa. Two swimming pools: inside ans outside. For a spring weather the inside pool was very usefull. 1 minute walking distance to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 524DiDi
GM_MonteCasa, Service Quality Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear our Guest! Thank you very much for your positive review you left about our Hotel here. We appriciate much your oppinion about our Hotel and it's very important for us to know it. We promise you to do our best for you and for all our Guests! We wil be happy to see you again in our Hotel. Sincerely...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 May 2016

A really nice hotel in the beautiful setting of Petrovac. Beautiful rooms, some with fantastic views (Higher floors) The food was really nice in the restaurant. very friendly staff. Good wifi throughout too

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulMD12
GM_MonteCasa, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Guest PaulMD12! Thank you very much for your positive review about our Hotel. It is our pleasure to provide you the best service from our Team! We are proud to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in our Hotel. We promise you to do our best! Sincerely Yours, Monte Casa Spa & Wellness...

Europe
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Very nice hotel, 30 meters from the beach. We had a studio room which was huge. There was a small kitchenette with a minibar/fridge and a water boiler but strangely not a stove. We didn’t need one but still it felt strange to have a kitchenette without a microwave or a stove – kind of makes the kitchenette a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristiina83
GM_MonteCasa, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Kristina, First of all, thank you from all our team for your choice of our hotel! Thank you that you were our guests and found the time to leave here your positive and objektive review. Thank you for your nice description of our Studio room, our Spa & Wewllness center, our treatments quality and the professionalism of our staff....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Stayed in the hotel during August 2015 for 10 days. It was a repeat visit after staying there in the summer of 2014. ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING EXPERIENCE!!! 4*+ hotel that served appalling tasteless and bland food, like you are in a cheap canteen, mouldy desserts, leftover food from dinner was re-cooked for breakfast (adding a very bad sauce to disguise) Milk...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SashaStojcevski
GM_MonteCasa, Quality Service Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stojcevski, Thank you for your choice of our Hotel and that you found time to leave your review here. Sorry for the late reply on your review but all our team is still under the shoсk, believe us. How was it possible: while you were our Guest with your friends, during your stay in our Hotel you never...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

The rooms were pretty and tidy. The towels were changed everyday and the cleaning part was very good. The Tv had no channels to view but that didnt bother me .. The spa and sauna were good.. Anyway no jacuzzi to be used .. The food was not good. The first night we had different meals but nothing special.. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daria S
Ana M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your precious time spent for sharing your feeback on being with us. We appreciate it indeed, better to say, each word from your comment. It is important for us to listen to what our guests say since that way we know if we are on the right track. We are happy to hear...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This review is for the Spa facilities. Visited their spa on few occasions. It is done well and up to high standards. The front desk staff is professional and so are the therapists. The male masseur has magic hands, go see him. The rooms and facilities are clean and well-kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanafranovic
Ana M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review

We would like to send many kind thanks for shared impression about being with us! We are truly happy to know that we justified your trust and that you strongly recommend our SPA center. Officially, we are one of the leading Montenegrin high-class hotels but the most appreciated confirmation of that for us are such words of our guests. Ready...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petrovac
0.5 km away
Hotel Castellastva
Hotel Castellastva
#1 of 9 in Petrovac
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Rivijera
Hotel Rivijera
#6 of 9 in Petrovac
131 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vile Oliva
Hotel Vile Oliva
#4 of 9 in Petrovac
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Palas
Hotel Palas
#2 of 9 in Petrovac
170 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
9.7 km away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#2 of 8 in Becici
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness hotel is a perfect holiday location, situated in the heart of the Montenegrin coast. The hotel is easily accessible from Tivat and Podgorica airports and it takes fifty minutes to arrive by car to our facility. For the long time, the Municipality of Petrovac has been a favorite destination for holidays and unforgettable vacation. It is situated between Budva and Bar and near to the hotel-island Sveti Stefan. It is a starting point for a variety of sporting, leisure and cultural activities. The hotel offers optimal conditions for those in a need of recuperation and therapy through variety of SPA and Wellness procedures provided by top professionals with a wide international experience. Hotel Monte Casa SPA & Wellness offers to its Guests 63 luxurious and comfortable rooms equipped with the highest quality equipment. It was renovated entirely in 2013 what made it the leading hotel of the high category on the whole coast. With elegant furnishings and artworks, each room and suite has air conditioning, a TV, WiFi internet, balcony, a mini bar, safe and a private bathroom. Speaking of the view, it shoul be mentioned that 70% of entire units offer scenic lagoon or sea views. The hotel offers to its Guests a wide choice of meals based on BB, HB and FB. Our F&B Team of professionals from the main hotel's restaurant provide our Guest with the most tasteful and biggest quality meals from a wide assortment of A 'la carte and Buffet menu, which contains specialties of European & Mediterranean cuisine. Apart from the main hotel's restaurant, we offer the same menus of European & Mediterranean cuisine at our beach side restaurant called ''Ambassador''. It has surprised its Guests with commencement of serving specialties of Japanese cuisine. It has been the unique place in Petrovac where you can enjoy Sushi. We proudly recommend our SPA & Wellness center (2000m2), which is one of the most beautiful SPAs on the entire coast and wider. Our indoor and outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, Saunas, Turkish Bath, Solarium, Gym with Techno-gym equipment and a huge range of SPA treatments, will surely make your stay a truly vacation that will remain in your best memories ever. But this is not all.With the purpose of providing all our Guests with the best customer service we offer transfers from hotel to the airport and vice versa, bicycle, car, boats and yachts rentals, taxi services, parking, laundry services (washing, ironing, drying) and more. Apart from our offers for individuals, couples, families and friends, our hotel can be a great place for banquets, reunions, congresses, seminars, weddings and other groups. We offer a conference room with capacity for 130 people in 130 m2, a meeting room with capacity for 25-30 people. We are always delighted to be a part of your business and personal success. Looking forward to hosting you in our venue! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Casa Spa & Wellness

Address: Street X No. 3, Petrovac, Budva Municipality 85300, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Petrovac
Price Range: $114 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monte Casa Spa & Wellness 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Monte Casa Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Casa Spa And Wellness
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness Hotel Petrovac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monte Casa Spa & Wellness staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Monte Casa Spa & Wellness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors with sea views.”
  • View walking up the wooded path behind the hotel
 of 5 bubbles 484janicep, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors - Best views of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMD12, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Third floor and above for sea views”
 of 5 bubbles BeeVeeB, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view over the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 27clausa, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose upper floors room with a sea view. Worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles AgaJaga, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay