We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield\/Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I had occasion to stay over night in this Hotel whilst on business. I was glad I was not paying for it. It's like stepping back to the 1980's. It's in real need of an entire over haul in my own opinion. From the sticky check in desk to the dated decor in the bedrooms. The carpet in places was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
CC_General_Manager, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this review

Dear Greg P Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay, I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable nights sleep & that you enjoyed breakfast We are in the midst of a refurbishment programme at the hotel & this includes both modernising our bedrooms & public areas I do hope that you...

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Didn't notice when booking that the hotel is currently being renovated and breakfast was eventful with constant hammering and sawing! The room I stayed in was tired but very clean so no complaints there. Bar food was ok burger was tasty but overcooked and dry so need lots of ketchup. Staff friendly enough especially restaurant manager at breakfast when she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
CC_General_Manager, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this review

Dear Phillip L Thank you for posting a review, I was sorry to learn that our restaurant refurbishment inconvenienced your stay with us and that your experience wasn't of our usual high standard I am delighted to inform you that our new restaurant; Grill 54 is now completed & open We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

welwyn garden city
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed here for 4 days as on a course for my work. Food very poor and of the 9 of us on the course 3 of us were taken ill. Restaurant not open and on many occasions had to eat in the bar area. Not much choice of food. Breakfast on first day was fine as not many guests, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazhag
CC_General_Manager, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this review

Dear shazhag Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not live up to our usual high standards and you didn't enjoy your stay fully I do hope you'll give us another chance to show you how good we can be Kind Regards Kirsti

maidstone
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The company I work for organised a business conference here and as we are from kent it seemed sensible to stay here overnight. When we arrived the receptionist told us that only one of us had paid for our rooms in advance, despite Us Completing an online booking for both and having the details. We were then told that our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robnkel01
CC_General_Manager, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this review

Dear robnkel01 Thanks for your review and I am sorry that we did not live up to our usual high standards and that you didn't enjoy your stay fully Your comments have been cascaded throughout the team and immediate improvements have been made throughout I do hope you'll give us another chance to show you how good we can be...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The toilet did not flush. There is an elevator but still you have to go up steps to get to it. There is no air conditioning. Everything is in need of a redo. This hotel seems to specialize in school proms and weddings so the rooms on the interior are subject to noise from these events. Our room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick M
CC_General_Manager, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this review

Dear Dick M Thanks for your review and I am sorry that we did not live up to our usual high standards and you didn't enjoy your stay fully I do hope you'll give us another chance to show you how good we can be Kind Regards Kirsti

Horncastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed her for a short break and found the hotel clean, comfortable and the staff helpful. The only problem was with the breakfast. We were with a large party and there appeared to be another large party stay here as well. The staff were unable to cope with the demand for breakfast resulting in food running short.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
CC_General_Manager, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this review

Dear Pat B Thank for your review & I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay apart from your breakfast experience. Your feedback has been passed to the team & improvements have been made for the benefit of our future guests Hopefully you will return in the future soon to see the improvements we have made & perhaps sample our...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days ago for a night away on business. Arrived at the hotel around 4pm and was checked in very quickly. The room was clean and spacious with everything you would need for a short business trip. The only criticism I would have in regards to the room was only having 2 plug sockets. When there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom J
CC_General_Manager, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments about the availability of spare sockets within some of our bedrooms and have included additional within the bedrooms that we have refurbished and will continue to do so. We have now completed...

Blakeney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Location good. Room too hot. Uncomfortable sleeping. Room at rear of hotel was nice and quiet, and room itself was a good size and standard. No stand in shower, just above bath. Hotel busy with coach party, so check in and out a little slow, but not too bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rburton2014
CC_General_Manager, General Manager at Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you had an uncomfortable nights sleep, we do provide fans in all the rooms for the warmer months for guest comfort. We do hope that you will return in the future. Kind Regards, Kirsti.

Aldwick
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Cedar Court many times on business a number of years ago and needed to be in this area for a social event last weekend, so thought we would make a return visit. I have to say that my overall impression was one of disappointment. I know that the hotel is going through a refurbishment programme,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We visited this hotel through an Amazon deal and quite honestly it was a bit of a disappointment. It only seems to be surviving due to these cheap deals as ALL the guests were either from a Groupon or an Amazon deal. The staff seemed resigned to it all and it was in real need of a facelift. Small rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Room (26)
Viewed
Refurbished Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Yorkshire Rose Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainley Top
3.0 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
0.7 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#9 of 17 in Huddersfield
243 reviews
19.8 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#14 of 17 in Huddersfield
400 reviews
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Huddersfield’s only 4 star hotel welcomes you with friendly staff and wonderful amenities. Conveniently located just off the M62 the hotel is an ideal base that can cater for a wide variety of breaks.The Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield Halifax has 113 beautifully appointed bedrooms, the wide variety of accommodation on offer caters for all hotel users whether you are here for a weekend break or visiting on business.The Olympic Bar & Grill offers excellent dining in a welcoming relaxed atmosphere.Residents have full access to our Health Club which boasts an indoor heated swimming pool with sauna, gymnasium, steam room and hot tub. For business guests we have 15 meetings rooms that can accommodate anything from a one-on-one interview to a seminar for 450 delegates, the Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield is ideally located to conduct all manner of business meetings or conferences.The hotel also has private banqueting facilities that can accommodate anything from 10 to 440 guests. and is also licensed for civil weddings / partnerships.Add all of this to our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary car parking for up to 250 cars and an excellent, easy-to-access location, and you have the ideal hotel for a stress-free stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax

Address: Lindley Moor Road | Ainley Top, Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD3 3RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Ainley Top
Price Range: $73 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Huddersfield
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles R2845BDdavids, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles SSugden, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior Room or nothing.”
  • Gap between bathroom wall and bath
  • Extractor fan after £500k Investment
  • Definitely not ironing my white shirt on this!
  • Leaking tap with rust mark created on bath
  • £500k of new wall paper???
 of 5 bubbles TravelReviewKing1, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room a near to reception particularly if you are disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles maestro127, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not the one's that are awaiting renovation ! :(”
 of 5 bubbles jalousie40, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay