We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 784: English reviews
Start your review of RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice resort - rooms are a bit average for the price but I guess they can charge that much given that they are the only resort there. However it is a beautiful place to stay with plenty to do. The dolphin experience was wonderful - it was amazing seeing the dolphins up close and it's great that people aren't allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,827,484,939,237,474
Collaroy Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort for the 5th time in just under 2yrs. Since being taken over by RAC we were a bit disappointed. The "What do you want" attitude from the lady in the white shirt at reception was offputting and a shame, as was the outdoor dining area, taken over by seagulls,large black birds and an unleashed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice M
Dwellingup, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our fourth of fifth visit to Monkey Mia, can see some improvements since being acquired by RAC, but also seeing several disappointments. The attached image of Monkey Bar trading times looks like sign was written by a bunch of monkeys. We contemplated doing lunch which we have always enjoyed - the fake owl and other deterrents that Aspen had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmcmullen
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To rate the resort...is average....the fact that you can explore Shark Bay, rent a dinghi and interact with wild dolphin...touching them while boating because they bow swim...it is a wonderful experience....so...who cares if the hotel has or not what you are used to...for sure there is not another place in the planet where feel part of this unbeliable creature..the dolphins...!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom p
The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Been there for two night to see the dolphins. It's a nice resort but if you stay in a dorm the price is steep for what you get compared to other hostels. If you decide to have dinner there as well, a fish & chips and a beer will set you back around 30 dollars. The location and the dolphins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen T
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeroen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our park and that you had a great time seeing the dolphins. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow! Is really all I can say, from the moment I got there, I was greeted by the friendly team! Checked in easily, then found my room. I booked a garden view room, but also had amazing views of the beach as well! Room was great!! Nice, tidy and a super comfy bed !! Cannot fault anything about the place!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeFortescue
Jana B, Csustomer Communications at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you loved the wildlife and view from your room. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic few days break and worth the 5 hr drive. Room was clean and comfortable with basic kitchenette. Staff were extremely friendly at the resort in all areas. Would recommend bringing food basics/BYO with you as a family eating B/L/D worked out quite expensive. Next time will bring sun shade as quite exposed on beach. Definitely will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen p
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you found our staff to be extremely friendly. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for four nights and upgraded to a superior beach view room. We had stayed two nights last November but it just wasn't long enough. We thought the room was nice last time but since then it has been renovated and was even better. It is a pricey resort but worth it for the experience. The food is consistently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadow461
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you found the our services to be excellent. We wish to assure you that we endeavour to keep the friendly and relaxing atmosphere at our park throughout and after our redevelopment, as that...

Castletown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay - this is not 5* accommodation but it's clean and comfortable and with a view from the beach view room we had was fantastic - not many places have a view of dolphins swimming past the patio!!! Yes it is pricey but remember it is off the beaten track and everything you need has to get freighted in. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you loved the view from your room. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the fortune of staying at Monkey Mia last week. What an amazing place to be. Dolphins swimming in the bay, a great restaurant and the service was excellent. The room I stayed in had excellent air conditioning and the bed was great. Slept soundly. It was great to see so many families and young groups having fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jabinterp
Jana B, Customer Communications at RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you found the our services to be excellent. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (348)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkey Mia
23.4 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
260 reviews
23.5 km away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
23.5 km away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#4 of 4 in Denham
30 reviews
23.5 km away
On the Deck @ Shark Bay
0.0 km away
Mary's Farm Cottages
Mary's Farm Cottages
#1 of 3 in Lake Grace
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Address: 1 Monkey Mia Rd | Shark Bay, Monkey Mia, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Monkey Mia
Price Range: $102 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Mia Dolphin Hotel Monkey Mia
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must go, stay in the expensive beach cabins”
 of 5 bubbles A9314UOjeffc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get drunk!”
 of 5 bubbles kevinrP5319RY, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had a ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles pco60420, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view room is a must”
 of 5 bubbles eblac, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach View Apartment highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles crocusfield, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5