We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 732: English reviews
Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went for 3 days and all i can say is stunning and breath taking beach beauty! Must go for anyone travelling around WA. We saw the dolphins every day altleast 5 times a day ,as they would fish along shore so near to where you would walk along the shore. There is alot to do aswell water activities sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great value for money, we had a budget room and with 4 adults it is a bit small but in saying that so is a tent and this is what we chose rather then being in a tent. All in all it's good just needs some pest control we had ants in our room which we a bit annoying. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy66home
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful setting which is the best thing by far, all rooms seconds from the beach and so quiet and peaceful. Rooms clean and comfortable although not huge. There were ants but only tiny ones and you expect that by the coast/in the country. Choice of two restaurants one pub like by the backpackers end and one more fancy - ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k8candy
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is fantastic to hear that you had such an unforgettable experience at our resort and that you were particularly impressed with the setting of our resort. Thank you for noting down your feedback in regards to the self catering facilities. We have noted this down and will take...

Currumbin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have travelled through 6 states of Australia and this is the most expensive caravan park yet. Just a dry dusty site with no to tv reception. Price on trip advisor was $40 but had to pay just under $50 for a site, mentioned this when booking in but my comment was ignored.Thoroughly disappointed in what Monkey Mia has to offer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigh373
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is disappointing to read that your stay at our resort did not not meet your expectations and that you found it to be somewhat expensive. We have noted down your comments and will take them into consideration when we review our resort. Thank you again for your feedback. Jana,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is great , staff friendly and helpful , the location is out of this world !! Coffee from the onsite restaurant fantastic , pizzas from the monkey bar were pretty good aswell . Only stayed one night , loved it wish we could stay a week . We had a powered site , a bit pricey but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banzai81
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your great review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you found our staff to be very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a beach view room and was very disappointed buy the room as it didn't look anything like the photos on the website at all and it's also overpriced. The main thing that pissed me off is that we were here for two nights and left to go to Denham and up to point Perron e.t.c and the 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for your feedback. It dissapoints me to read that your stay at our resort did not meet your expectations and that you felt our resort was overpriced. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the entry fee's into Monkey Mia. This fee is a government fee that DPaW collect to help preserve the...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in a Superior Room on the beach. The rooms although comfortable are not to the standard of the photos on the website. In fact the entire resort is starting to look very tired and an overall refurb is needed. The staff however were very friendly and the location of the resort was excellent - a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerrieGoldCoast
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is good to hear that you had some positive experiences at our resort and that you found it to be a great place to chill out. We are sorry to hear that you felt the standard of our resort did not properly reflect the price charged. I am...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort itself is lovely and it's lovely to be able to simply get up and wander down to the dolphin experience, but you definitely pay for the location and convenience over the rooms. We had a family room and it was in need of some TLC. The lights are quite dark and some of the tiles were cracked, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aimee B
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aimee, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that overall you had a great stay at our resort and that you absolutely loved the location. We have noted down your feedback about your room and will take this into consideration when our rooms undergo future renovations. We hope to welcome...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in the unpowered camp area. With the RAC discount it was the best value in Shark Bay at $31 per night for 2 people. Facilities for the camping section were very basic. Sites aren't marked out so it can get pretty hectic with people putting tents up where ever they choose. Not much shade in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 196JerryS
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is good to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you loved our location. We have noted down your comments regarding the space of our sites so that we can take it into consideration when our park undergoes future redevelopments. We hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome staff, awesome food and awesome location, would definitely recommend staying, be it camping or in the beachside chalets. The Blue Lagoon Pearl farm tour is a great insight into how the industry works.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MattyL71
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you particularly loved our staff, food and location! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (295)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkey Mia
23.5 km away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
23.4 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
250 reviews
23.5 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
On the Deck @ Shark Bay
23.5 km away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
0.0 km away
Mary's Farm Cottages
Mary's Farm Cottages
#1 of 3 in Lake Grace
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Address: Monkey Mia Rd, Monkey Mia, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Monkey Mia
Price Range: $99 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Mia Dolphin Hotel Monkey Mia
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a upstairs room if you can you will get a veiw.”
 of 5 bubbles andy66home, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family suites are perfect for those intending to cook and have max 5 pax. I would have preferred the beachfront villas with a smaller crowd.”
 of 5 bubbles runawayed, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ocean or garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Mouse1307, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The beach is everything -- but you won't get much privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles gnetwerker, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden view rooms were quiet and spacious. We moved from a beach front room in the main complex, which was small and noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jackyf750, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay