We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 750: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just a beautiful location with comfortable facilities and excellent helpful staff. What more could you ask for?! The surroundings are breathtaking and we even got to see a dolphin calf while we were there. Will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmyandBrad
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There is something particular about tourists that visit a resort that focuses on dolphins. They seem to be friendlier, kinder, considerate and environmentally aware. The resort has a 10pm noise curfew and it seemed to be adhered to without problem. There was a large cross section of people, nationalities and personalities but a distinct lack of any litter or poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatongaZ
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a caravan site a year ahead and phoned several times during the year to confirm. Always affirmative. Yes, the specific sites you requested will be available. After a twelve hour drive, we arrived to be told the sites were not available and we were given short term drive through sites for our two week stay. This also happened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenNjen255103
Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Shark Bay area is an absolute highlight of the WA coast and (dolphins aside) Monkey Mia is the perfect place in the area to base yourself for exploration and relaxation. What I didn't understand on booking is that this resort has its origins as a caravan park (this certainly wasn't reflected in the price) and it does show in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiesinspain
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your fantastic review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you find Monkey Mia to be the highlight of the WA coast. It is particularly great to hear that you enjoyed all of our facilities and newly refurbished beachfront cabins. We hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful place to visit, admission fee but not too expensive, 30 km up north from Shark bay, plenty of tours available, gift shop reasonably priced, dolphin feeding is a must... the only way how to find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gago51
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you loved the dolphin feeding. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our original plan was for a day visit only to monkey Mia from Denham which we did, but the beauty of the place blew us away We hauled our van to the resort and stayed another 3nights in this idyllic paradise at the end of the peninsula in Shark Bay RAC are doing a great job as new owners in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you were very impressed with our resort overall and beautiful location. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are plenty of amazing places in WA, so I am not sure why Monkey Mia is so much more expensive, from the entry fee to the accommodation. As far as accommodation goes, unless you can afford a cabin, go elsewhere, budget rooms were same price as two bed cabins elsewhere, and worst we stayed in, in a two week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durbanites2017
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is dissapointing to read though that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. I wish to assure you that we are constantly reviewing our prices to ensure that we are giving our guests the best value possible. Unfortunately we do not have control over the entry fee as...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's difficult to not be tainted by my overall feeling from Monkey Mia, which was a little underwhelming- but I'll try. To start off, Monkey Mia is more expensive than most coastal towns in the north west. Having just been to Exmouth, Coral Bay and since going to Kalbarri and Geraldton, this has been the most expensive dorm accomodation, at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oona O
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Oona, Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed and honest review. It is good to hear that you had some positive experiences at our resort and that you found our staff to be very friendly overall. I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our shared bathrooms and that you felt that there...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We been there for Xmas holiday but We had good time together. We stayed in unpowered camping area but we also had chance to have a look around with accommodation are very attractive with bar, restaurant and pool. We hope we can have time to come back there with adorable dolphins. That place is really good for large group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brady C
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brady, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you enjoyed seeing the dolphins. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future. Jana, Customer Communications

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a wonderful three nights at this wonderful place I call paradise . Well worth the drive up here . We were in a powered site about 100 meters from the beach . Was sheltered . There are a lot of cars and tents ect but once your in your spot it fine . The beach is amazing and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arwenb1
Jana B, Customer Communications at Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you found Monkey Mia to be paradise! It is our ultimate goal to ensure our guests have an unforgettable holiday experience so your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you...

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (534)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (308)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkey Mia
23.5 km away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
23.4 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
256 reviews
23.5 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
On the Deck @ Shark Bay
23.5 km away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
0.0 km away
Mary's Farm Cottages
Mary's Farm Cottages
#1 of 3 in Lake Grace
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort

Address: Monkey Mia Rd, Monkey Mia, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Monkey Mia
Price Range: $102 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Mia Dolphin Hotel Monkey Mia
Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a ground floor beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles PatongaZ, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ocean front cabin if you are tossing up”
 of 5 bubbles aussiesinspain, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was staying in 4-share backpackers room 211 and it was the best. Bright, light, large, away from all the noise :)”
 of 5 bubbles RareRedLily, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be aware of the wind.”
 of 5 bubbles brianmP169PD, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family garden view room is technically 2 rooms in one so much better price if 2 families book together”
 of 5 bubbles Caspa27, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay