We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thornwick Bay Holiday Village

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flamborough
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Thornwick Bay Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 484: English reviews
Start your review of Thornwick Bay Holiday Village
 Click to rate
west yorkshire
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

All I can say is BRILLIANT!!! Our family of 2 adults and 4 kids plus dog travelled here 10th April for 4 nights and enjoyed everything about the park. The food on complex wasn't too expensive and delicious, the entertainment was excellent only downside is trying to get a table if you wasn't in early enough but it's same everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cutecarly
Newcastle
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to thornwick bay for four nights at easter. Excellent park, best one by far and we've been to many. Caravan excellent, good location was spotless. Best entertainment we've seen. Great with the children they didnt want to come home.Booked to go back next easter but for seven nights. There was one small issue there was no baking tray for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geordielol
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went here camping at the start of April lovely site for walking and the views are spectacular very well kept site and we will be returning for sure. There is only a couple of bad points food not very good in the restaurant but the chip shop next door is good and we only managed to get in the clubhouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back from an excellent stay at thornwick bay. The camp site was very clean tidy and well maintained. All members of staff very helpful, friendly. Enjoyed some lovely meals in the light house restaurant and with excellent service. the views around the camp are spectacular with plenty of safe walks. lots to do and plenty to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 3 nights from 21st April in a Delux Caravan, booked directly with Haven £149 including passes and sleeps 6 so got a good deal as passes alone are over £60 for a family of 3. The van was located on the sea barn area, it was very clean, had brilliant views & very peaceful. We visited this site for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah_pjf
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went here thornwick pay holiday park at weekend last min got a good cheap deal it was fab the entertainment was excellent in the showbar the staff were great and helpful the static we stayed in was lovely and kept clean tthe swimming pool was great with the kids we loved it had a fab weekend will be back v...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauran F
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a post Easter break at Haven Thornwick Bay, I can honestly say, it is by far the best Haven park we have stayed on. The whole park was spotlessly clean, every staff member was very pleasant and helpful. Shortly after check in, a lovely lady called by the caravan to ask if everything was ok, we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klllj
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We picked our tourer up from Wandahome on the 7th April and drove straight to Thornwick Bay for a two night stay. The reason we chose here was because it's near, easy to get to and evokes some fantastic childhood memories for my partner who used to stay here as a child and teenager. I feel some of the reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just got back from a four night stay with our 7 and 4 year old and I must say I was most impressed. We stayed in one of the chalets and it was great. Nicely done out with everything we needed for our stay. The views were amazing and there was a children's play area which was far enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oplice
Hannah T, Guest Relations Manager at Thornwick Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us recently at Thornwick Bay in one of our superb chalets, they are situated in a lovely area and the play park we have next to them is an added bonus! I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments regarding the entertainment and leisure...

Manchester,UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weekend break over Easter. We paid for an extra large electric hook up tent pitch. Arrived at the stated check in time and was directed to our pitch. Unfortunately our neighbours had arrived well in advance and pitched their caravan and awning in front of our electric point and to the other side the tent had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salslop
Hannah T, Guest Relations Manager at Thornwick Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am sorry to read of your experience over the bank holiday weekend that you had whilst staying with us at Thornwick Bay. The specified distance between pitches is 3 metres and this should be adhered to, the touring wardens that we have would have assisted you with this when asked however we thank you...

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamborough
5.5 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
532 reviews
14.0 km away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Filey
350 reviews
7.4 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
6.2 km away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#68 of 118 in Bridlington
29 reviews
3.4 km away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thornwick Bay is nestled near the Historic Village of Flamborough in East Yorkshire. We have facilities for the whole family and provide different types of accommodation including Static holiday homes, fully refurbished chalets and a wide selection of touring and tenting pitches.We have a brand new restaurant called the lighthouse which serves delicious meals including pizzas made in our very own pizza oven. We also have a showbar which features amazing entertainment from our very own Thornwick Bay Theatre Company and also have visiting acts for you to enjoy. The swimming pool is also brand new for this year, this includes 3 separate pools with a 3 lane fun slide, there are also many splash features in the pools which are lots of fun! We are lucky to be located near the fantastic cliff top walks, caves , beaches and the amazing wildlife which we are keen to support and promote to visitors to the area. We are part of the Haven family and have recently had a multi million pound refurbishment! We look forward to seeing you and we hope you make some memories to cherish forever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thornwick Bay Holiday Village

Address: Thornwick & Sea Farm Holiday Centre North Marine Road, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Hotel Class:4 star — Thornwick Bay Holiday Village 4*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thornwick Bay Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Thornwick Bay Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The chalets are deffo worth a look at - cheaper option over a caravan”
Oplice, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location & view”
Takajo50, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a caravan not a hotel”
wiglet2014, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Peaceful campsite, a good distance from the main amenities - if you don't mind the walk!”
Embops, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you dont want to be anywhere near the complex or you will be annoyed with loud music till after mid night . Bar prices are expensive .”
chrismV3913SN, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5