We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport

Save
Share
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
101
124
78
53
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
124
78
53
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa free shuttle busking size bedroom was spacioustea and coffeeweekend breakduty manageraberdeen airportbuffet stylean evening mealan overnight stayone night staysteakexteriorsusansofachopperplane
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed for one night for business purposes - first time I have stayed here and safe to say I won’t be back. Had a 15 minute wait to check in because Receptionist was on a long phone call and her colleague couldn’t check me in...More

Thank minimandy2017
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed one night going offshore to work, very friendly staff, slow internet, nice room for the money paid for the overnight stay. The room had a nice bathroom with good space and soap and shampoo available. Would recommend others to this hotel.

1  Thank BennyTheNerd
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overpriced food and drink. Poor menu. Low water pressure in the rooms means you cannot get a shower as the shower mixers dont work. The rooms are hot and stuffy and you cannot open the windows and their is no air conditioning. Try ringing reception...but...More

Thank Elchapo888
Response from Danny T, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen AirportResponded 6 days ago

Hi, Thank you for your review which helps us to improve. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and appreciate the lack of air conditioning at present but have fans available at reception along with bottled iced water should you require. I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked via a itison voucher. Thought this hotel was excellent value for £38 B&B with parking for the long weekend we are away. Yes it’s a bit run down since it’s ‘skene-n-do’ days but for that price you can’t surely be expecting 5 stars! Chairs,...More

2  Thank LadyPenelopeMc
Response from Danny T, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your review following your stay. We are currently working through our plan to refurbish the public areas and have recently re decorated and the soft furnishings are next to be addressed. I have shared your comments with the limescale around the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible dirty rooms, especially bathroom. Everything is worn out, areival to reception windows dirty and wornout sofas made me think why am i here. Dinner option is hamburgers and tesco pizza warmed up in owen. If you have to stay overnight and nothing is available...More

3  Thank Jukka N
Response from Danny T, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. I have emailed you directly to gain further information as this is not the Hallmark standards so that corrective training can take place Kind regards Danny

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
spiderScotland
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from buckiepete | Reviewed this property |
they have a courtesy bus but only runs at certain times of the day,we had to get a taxi,£8,5 minutes to airport
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask if your room will have hot water pipes in it or go in the winter and they might be a bonus"
Read review
"most rooms good"
Read review
"I had rooms at the back & the front, they were all to the same standard"
Read review
"All positivr"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing