We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Blanca Samana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Blanca Samana
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Blanca Samana
 Click to rate
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2014

then, when you get to the first intersection (+VERY rough road!), there is NO SIGN telling you which way!!..we went right..for about a mile..asked a local who said we should have gone left...later we GAVE UP LOOKING AS we had already seen 2 other signs on the main road for another place called Chalet Tropical...with Great TRIP ADVISOR reviews..so Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank exroyalmarine1944
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

Thanks for so a bad voting without ever seeing our little paradise. Yes, there is only 1 big sign at the mainstreet what tells the way to us. What do you want to see more at the mainstreet? If you followed the road to us for about 1 mile, and then you gave up looking because you saw 2 other...

Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had such a great time 4 weeks ago, we returned with our parents. We love Casa-Blanca, Gaby and Las Galeras. This truly is a beautiful piece of heaven. We look forward to returning soon. Vicki and Jeff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff R
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

It was soo nice to see you here aggain now with your parrents. And we are happy if we see you here the third time aggain soon as possible. Best regards, Gaby and all the rest of our team

New York
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We were excited for our stay here after reading the solid reviews on Trip Advisor, but found that Casa Blanca Samana (CBS) was quite disappointing. Probably the most disturbing issue we found that they just did not really try once we actually arrived on the ground. Here are some examples: 1. Directions to the hotel were completely confusing. Luckily we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fuzzynblue
renehuber, Geschäftsführer at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

We´re verry sorry that you didn´t anjoy in our nice little paradise like all our other guests. We also have to say sorry that the refrigerator at christmas had a mistake and we couldn´t get a technician at this 2 christmas days where you was here. But for all the other things we don´t understand you. We gave you everything...

port of spain
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Huge sliding glass doors do not lock, no water in the shower, furniture a bit old, no matches to light stove.Have to go down a dirt hill next to a pig farm and barking dogs at NIGHT to get matches from the shops. Very far from all the beaches. No advice or greetings from the administration. If your only language...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank alain g
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Alain, after all our correspondence in English and there was no problems, it should be possible that we'll show you how to closing the doors, if you ask us. You also asked us if we have a stove with oven for your apartment because you wanted to bake, what we arranged inmediatly. And your dominican boyfriend sure know...

Vomp
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Wonderful relaxing holiday complex, with the bonus of Jörg, who has shown us the beauty spots – wonderful beaches. He was very informative and explained the culture the certainly made our holiday very special. Casa Blanca is very clean, lovely garden with swimming pool. We would certainly come again to this very interesting land where the people are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Susan B
renehuber, Manager at Casa Blanca Samana, responded to this review

Unfortunately we cann´t playta you the next time book a private beach, even if you liked it so well and have bathed there every day at sea and sunshine abundant. You´ve done it right and didn´t shy from local contacts to the dominicans. Also you was in the campo church here, what isn´t everyone´s thing. But for sure, also the...

54 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galeras
2.6 km away
Villa Serena Hotel
Villa Serena Hotel
#2 of 5 in Las Galeras
170 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Paradise Samana
Grand Paradise Samana
#1 of 5 in Las Galeras
3,487 reviews
2.3 km away
Chalet Tropical Village
Chalet Tropical Village
#1 of 20 in Las Galeras
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bungalows of Las Galeras
Bungalows of Las Galeras
#3 of 20 in Las Galeras
71 reviews
2.5 km away
La Isleta Apartment Hotel
La Isleta Apartment Hotel
#2 of 20 in Las Galeras
210 reviews
35.1 km away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small holiday plant is suitable for almost all holiday-maker categories. Whether singles or families looking for quietness, experience hungry or nature-lover, adventurer, hiker or angler. Also for water sportsmen, tripper, sightseeing tourists or what ever. We adapt to your needs and promise unforgettable holidays in Samana - one of the 10 beautifulst areas of the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Samana

Address: Calle de la Clinica | Arroyo del Cabo, Las Galeras 32000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Galeras
Price Range: $73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Blanca Samana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Samana Las Galeras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Blanca Samana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just DON"T GO THERE..it's impossible to find plus on rough roads!!”
 of 5 bubbles exroyalmarine1944, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“all accomodations are big enough and verry good, only the big accomodations with sat TV, but all with everything you need”
 of 5 bubbles SusanB261, 27 May 2012 | Read review
2 of 2