We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glenmoriston Manse Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenmoriston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Glenmoriston Manse Guest House
 Click to rate
Wiltshire
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Booked a room in this guest house 8 months before our visit. We arrived after a long journey around the Highlands only to be welcomed by no-one. I found out that this has also happened to some German tourists who had also left a deposit. At least we didn't lose any money even though we then had to look for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank loutwt
carolineethomas, owner at Glenmoriston Manse Guest House, responded to this review

We were not at home when these visitors called but they left a note through the door expressing their disappointment and addressed to Julie, who is the owner of THE OLD MANSE in Invermoriston, and where they had obviously booked to stay as we had no bookings for that date. We have never taken deposits for rooms that are booked,...

St Andrews, Scotland
Reviewed 12 May 2009

The Glenmoriston Manse is what every bed and breakfast should be. The service was excellent- our hosts, Michael and Caroline, were personable and warm. As I understand it, as of May 2009 they have been the hosts for about a year and have kept up the high quality reflected in the other reviews (by the way, in response to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnus79
Glasgow
Reviewed 11 April 2009

BEWARE. We booked a room through 'late rooms' 6 weeks in advance but were left extremely disappointed, inconvenienced and out of pocket when we were informed the room was doubled booked. Apparently there were another 15 people whose room was double booked. Both late rooms and glenmoriston manse denied any responsibilty for this major mistake which turned our holiday into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaleGlasgow
carolineethomas, owner at Glenmoriston Manse Guest House, responded to this review

Sadly we have been badly let down by the booking company we were doing business with. With no confirmations of bookings being sent to us we were totally unaware of this guest's request and were therefore unable to accommodate him. He was the only guest to be affected in this way, which is no consolation either to him or us,...

London
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Glenmoriston Manse provided the ideal stop for us between the Isle of Skye and Inverness, making for a good base from which to explore the beautiful countryside around Loch Ness and Glen Affric. The house is a fine Victorian building with many beautiful period features. The double ensuite room was generously proportioned, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. A good night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shardolean
Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2007

We arrived after dark (09:00ish), and rather than feeling as if we were interrupting their rest at the end of the day, we were made to feel like family that they had been anxiously awaiting to see. Having never stayed in a B&B, I was quite leery of intruding into someone's home. This feeling isn't likely to leave me in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HotnHotter
Erie, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2007

Situated, perfectly, between Inverness, the Isle of Skye, and Fort William, and only about six miles west of Loch Ness, we feel we found a very nice little B&B. It is clean, quiet, and comfortable. As some of the other review have noted, hosts Angela and Mark, did a great job making us feel welcome. They assisted, cheerfully, with all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ritzcolorado
Hamburg
Reviewed 31 July 2007

We had a really pleasant time at Angela and Mark`s place. They even picked us up from the bus stop since we were walking and had no car. The house looks great from the outside and inside. Breakfast was well made and they have a great variety of books and board games. We even played Dread pirate with them :-)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScotlandHamburg
London
Reviewed 31 July 2007

I booked this for a few days away for my wife's birthday and we weren't disappointed. It's well located to go west to the Isle of Skye or east to the Cairngorns or of course just stay local and explore around Loch Ness. We stayed in the Isle of Skye room which was very spacious and comfortable. Although the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaffam
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2007

Lovely B&B on the road to Skye. Angela and Mark were very friendly and have produced a very special place to stay. The breakfast wasgreat and the home made smoothie knocks "commercial" competition into a cocked hat :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_McV08
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2007

My partner and I stayed here for one night during Easter 2007. As part of a six day road trip through Scotland, staying at Glenmoriston Manse Guest House was a great way to relax in the middle of nowhere (almost in the middle of Scotland, between Fort William and Inverness). Owners Angela and Mark made us feel very welcome, offering...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MTH75

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenmoriston hotels
2.3 km away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Glenmoriston
526 reviews
23.2 km away
Cluanie Inn
Cluanie Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenmoriston
237 reviews
9.7 km away
Binnilidh Mhor
Binnilidh Mhor
#2 of 7 in Glenmoriston
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Faebuie Cottages
Faebuie Cottages
#1 of 1 in Glenmoriston
31 reviews
0.0 km away
Moriston House
Moriston House
#5 of 7 in Glenmoriston
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1880, this beautifully restored guest house rests in the heart of the Scottish Highlands, offering the perfect base for touring the area. Found on the main route from Loch Ness to the Isle of Skye, you can take a day trip to the loch, explore the Highlands' famous whisky trails or search for your ancestors. The Manse offers beautiful rooms with stunning views, comfortable beds, hot showers and a great Scottish breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenmoriston Manse Guest House

Address: Cul Na Carn, Glenmoriston IV63 7YJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Glenmoriston
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glenmoriston Manse Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?