We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,712: English reviews
Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay was from July 4 - 9, 2014. The service in this resort is terrible and awful. We moved in Room 2332 in the afternoon of July 4th. The TV did not work well with a serious blurry screen. I called the reception immediately to report the issue. They said they would contact IT to fix it. But no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank May X
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stayed from 6/29-7/4. We booked through Apple Vacations which had it rated as 5 golden apples and trip,advisor has it rated at 4 stars. I would say the resort is between 3.5. stars and 4 stars.....but priced accordingly. When we arrived, check in was a bit slow, but no worries, we had a welcome drink and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terrycherry
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I took an extended weekend trip to the Grand Palladium in Jamaica after staying at the Grand Palladium in Punta Cana about 3 weeks ago. I loved that the Jamaica Palladium was not as large, just 2 sides and very easy to get around. The food was delicious! The beach was gorgeous! My husband and I made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Octavia0222
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was horrible!!! There was no AC throughout the entire resort. The sheets were nasty and the mattresses were hard as rock. The staff were rude through out the entire resort. I loved being in Jamaica but the Gran Palladium sucked. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex D
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We traveled here 7/7-7/13 with a small group of friends and had a great trip. We did a lot of research before we came and reading the Trip Advisor reviews made us very nervous. However, when we arrived we were happy to find that there weren't any major issues. Helpful tips: 1- Email or call the guest relations team two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank J T
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed all that our property has to offer. It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again in...

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were there from July 4-11th. The resort is huge and beautiful. Luckily we were at building 12, two buildings away from the main lobby on the Jamaican side. The pool is huge and always clean. Not much of a beach on the Jamaican side but Lady Hamilton side has one but I didn't bother to try the water out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eyecandi
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review. It is a delight to hear that you have had such wonderful experiences at our beautiful Resort. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, property and our staff. We will be sure to pass your comments to those which you have mentioned. We welcome your...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 8 other couples for a family reunion for 5 days. Resort was nice. Beach was beautiful. Rooms were clean. Water sports were fun. These are things you expect from a nice resort in Jamaica. However, staff service was awful. Took forever to get a drink. No one was helpful....They basically ignored you unless you were tipping them...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cowboys80
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cowboys80, Thank you for taking the time to make your review. We have read thoroughly the pros and cons of your vacation experience with us. We are appreciative of the positive comments about the the beautiful beaches and facilities and also the accommodations. However we must extend our apologies for the unfavorable encounters with our staff and the service...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

went to grand palladium as a party of four and met up with 3 relatives from usa. could not fault the room, food and drink were first class. could have done with a bit more reggae music and not just the same half dozen Bob Marley songs.But the staff let the hotel down completely with their couldn't care less attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ruthbalsham
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the delicious meals served. We must apologize for any unfavorable encounters...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we are here now. flying from Gatwick with a three and a half hour delay was not good. upgrade to premium seats was worth it in my opinion. Arrivals and customs at Montego Bay was quick and easy. the bus ride to the hotel was delayed by an hour because somebody lost a suitcase. Initial impressions of the hotel are...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jon W
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jon W,, Thank you for taking the time out of your vacation to make a review. We do apologize for the inconvenience with you room but we are also pleased that the matter was rectified and that you are now having a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your future review which we hope will give more...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We are from Toronto and went on a vacation early July with two other families, 13 in total; 6 adult, 7 kids. We had an amazing time! Grand Palladium has really taken the time to make sure there are things for both kids and adults. Every night there is a kids show followed later by the adult show. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank C Q
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CQ, Thank you very much for your review. We are elated that you and your group had such an amazing vacation. We appreciate your positive comments about our property, accommodations, entertainment and the food. You also elaborated about our staff. We do have a cadre of ladies and gentlemen who always does their best to satisfy and exceed the...

6,193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5852)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1282)
Viewed
Dining (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (487)
Viewed
View from Room (360)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2002)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
21.8 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,978 reviews
41.0 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $353 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1,014 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1014)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book Villa 33 across from the adult pool!!”
 of 5 bubbles B5546XNamandal, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay off the 1st floor..many bugs (roaches)!!”
 of 5 bubbles nscampoli, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request beach side or closer to the main bldg.”
 of 5 bubbles avechy, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms in building 11,12 and 13 are close to everything and quieter too.”
 of 5 bubbles jagdeepa_13, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good sea view rooms are best on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles sfindlatterstewart, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay