We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,378: English reviews
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013

we arrived at reception and took 20 minutes to book in, we were first off the bus, as staff thought that we were in 1 room. when this was sorted she was very confused that the 2 couples each wanted to stay in the same room with their relevant spouse?? anyway we went to the first room and found this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawnharris
FiestaJamaica, Assistant Food & Beverage Director at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dawnharris, Thanks for your review, we really appreciate you take the time to let us know about your holidays with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our facilities and food. Please, note that, while we make effort to ensure that the service we provide in our establishment meets your expectations, there may be some challenges we need to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Our first experience at the Grand Palladium was an incredibly tedious check in. The staff seemed put out that so many of us arrived at the same time - they were SLOW and very rude. No-one on our group got their room before 3pm which makes one wonder........how can rooms for 70+ people all instantaneously become ready at exactly 3pm?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank channer
FiestaJamaica, Assistant Food & Beverage Director at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear channer, Thanks for your review, we really appreciate you take the time to let us know about your holidays with us. As you mentioned, not all the rooms are ready at the same time but generally they are cleaned in a margin of 1-2 hours and before to be ready they should be checked by a housekeeping supervisor. We...

UK
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Hotel rooms ok.Service all over was very very poor.Food very similar every day.Entertainment team very noisey and did what they wanted to. Adult pool filthy.Have stayed in Jamaica before at a different Hotel which was far superior. Really too much to complain about but would advise not to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WA8
FiestaJamaica, Food and Beverage Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WA8, Let me thank you for your comments. We are sorry you never enjoy our food variety. We really think we have a huge selection in terms of food, every day we have a different menu for lunch as well as for dinner, and we want you to find every type of meal, meats, fruits and vegetables, fish and...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Lets start with the rooms, clean (cleaned every day), spacious(big spa bath), cool (aircon), lovely views from the balcony. The TV had alot of channels & mini bar was a nice bonus. There is a safe in each room (free to use) The staff here are really fun and by the end of the holiday you get to know them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tors_89
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share your review based off your recent stay here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that you have enjoyed your vacation and all that our Resort has to offer. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations and the competent service received from our staff. It is unfortunate...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We booked a suite at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton and were placed in the Grand Palladium Jamaica without being advised that there had been a change and without any offer of compensation. Looking at current prices, there is a difference of approximately $87 per night for our party 4. Had we not complained and requested to be moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HJS51
FiestaJamaica, Food and Beverage Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HJS51; First of all, thanks a lot for your feedback, we appreciate your comments, because they help us every day to improve our product. We are really sorry for the facts that you described . However, it is just one resort and everyone has access to all the facilities and amenities. The feedback that we get from most of...

Surrounded by Water
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had never visited a resort developed and owned by the Fiesta Hotel Group of Spain, but friends had just returned from the Jamaica location and encouraged us to give them a try. Calls to the direct line for the hotel were immediately answered by staff with that charming Jamaican English accent, and it was obvious that they were focused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WetFeetTheNovel
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your stay here at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We are elated that your vacation with us was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed all that our property has to offer. It was our pleasure hosting you and we welcome you to visit again...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband and I just returned home to Canada after a 2 week stay in Jamaica, the first week @ The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton. We had our wedding @ this resort, and we had a group of 26 people with us, including ourselves. The wedding staff was extremely professional and accomodating, the wedding locations were absolutely beautiful, and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chelsea D
FiestaJamaica, Food and Beverage Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea D; Thank you for your review and our apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay, and we do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of where we fell short. This is not the norm, and service is our top priority. Your feedback will be used in a positive manner, to enhance our product. Our...

South Yorkshire
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed here in December 2012. The weather was okay, it was really warm and sunny most of the time, but did rain 3 or 4 times over the couse of the week. It was still warm when it rained though, and it didn't spoil the holiday. One of the times, it was a real rain storm, the rain was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmajaneMermaid
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emmajanemermaid; We thank you for having stayed with us on your recent vacation, and are extremely delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable for the most part. Our humblest apology for any area in which we had fallen short of Grand! We have taken note of all your comments and will definitely use them as a tool in...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2013

First of all check in was quick and efficient.We were allocated a room on the ground floor.2 queen beds were comfortable.Bathroom superb with walk in shower and jacuzzi bath.Rooms cleaned daily and bedding changed daily also-excellent.Exceeded expectations. FOOD Buffet restaurant had something for everyone for the majority.Only slight disappointment was that there was rarely any form of potato some evenings.Roasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve W; We thank you for your review and for staying with us on your recent vacation. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay over all, but do regret hearing of some of the unpleasant occurrences. We want to assure you that all matters continue to be addressed. Specifically those involving our staff and service...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel , the hotel is beautiful and when I arrived I was blown away !!! Check in - was fine apart from the staff not allowing you to check in until you had filled in a form ,"know your guest" I had to provide loads of personal details that could of waited till...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sambirchy
FiestaJamaica, Food and Beverage Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us based on your recent vacation spent at our Resort. We are grateful for your positive comments about our rooms and a la carte restaurants. I am sorry you did not enjoy some other things from our property but on the other hand, we take note of it...

6,294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5966)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1278)
Viewed
Dining (319)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1256)
Viewed
Bathroom (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (676)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (24)
Viewed
View from Room (387)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1870)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Honeymoon Villa Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
41.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,784 reviews
41.2 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $371 - $911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
698 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (698)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lady Hamilton part offers renovated rooms, not the Jamaica hotel (both on the same resort)”
 of 5 bubbles 548elsap, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a little further from main facilities but there are shuttle busses to get around the place .”
 of 5 bubbles Labsab839, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I've seen many rooms and they're all great!”
 of 5 bubbles vanitap2015, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have specific needs call in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles buzcert1, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas are noisy but beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles hockeygirl1016, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5