We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,159: English reviews
Baltimore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gonna get to the point. Rude workers, no hot water in shower, food average, towel station around the pools kept running out of towels AND towel cards (never experienced that EVER), small beach with too much seaweed, front desk slow as hell AND rude, shuttle cart drivers were speeding around the resort, not so great entertainment at night, our friend's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LifesabeachBaltimore
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your reviews regarding your vacation. It is with great regret that your vacation experience did not meet you expectations. Here at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa our staff are trained to offer a superb service and we are very disappointed to know that your experience was otherwise. We will share with our Heads of Department so...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The beaches are awful! Very noisy, far from everything... truly disappointing, go elsewhere, do not waste hard earned money on this place!! Buffet food is a little over above cuba... a la carte are good IF you can get a reservation! This place is FAR from being a 5 star resort!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rita Z
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken careful note of your comments regarding your recent vacation here with us and we are sincerely sorry that your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and we will be taking the necessary action to fix the problem on hand. Once again, we thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were a little concerned after reading the reviews that have been posted online, but had a fantastic time, we only had one negative experience at the resort (steaks were undercooked). We went with our 4 year old, and our 8 month old and they both had a wonderful time, and the resort staff was completely fantastic with both of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank strilly78
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We have acknowledged your comments regarding your entire stay and we will share with our team all that you have mentioned in particular those staff who added in making your vacation a great memory. We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews as this is one of the ways we grow and develop our product and services....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big and fun resort, beaches are pretty, although a bit small. Very good activities from the POP team, especially from Barbie and Nabby. Many buffets and restaurants, food was good overall. Would go back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lex440
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent vacation and were extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful time. It is great to know that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed the overall vacation including the meals and all that we had to offer. We hope that on your next vacation Grand Palladium Resort and Spa will...

Mitchell, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I have been coming to the Grand Palladium Jamaica since 2009. We originally returned to this all inclusive because of the amazing, exciting entertainment team. When we arrived on Wednesday, (for probably our 40th visit) it appeared the entertainment staff were visibly different. Not enthusiastic, we even wondered if the microphone was broken because there wasn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cbeaumont19
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent vacation with us. We are happy to know that you had a great time while you were here. We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews as this is one of the ways we grow and develop our product and services. We hope that you will be visiting...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a blast for our week long vacation as a family! Loved their buffets, resort was clean and how there were many activities and great animators. We had an animator, Kiki, who would always happily greet us and encourage us to participate in their games which were always fun. Great time :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chelsea C
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We have acknowledged your comments regarding your entire stay and we will share with our team all that you have mentioned in particular those staff who added in making your vacation a great memory. We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews as this is one of the ways we grow and develop our product and services....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this hotel as we were told it was excellent and the people were friendly and the rooms were superb. What a dissapointment, the rooms could be superb but they are very tired and need updating. I had no shower for 5 days even though i reported it every morning and then again in the evening when i...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GildaLee18
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent vacation with us. We sincerely apologize for the negative encounter regarding your room and restaurant experiences. Rest assured that this is a matter for concern and steps are being taken to fix the issues on hand. Here at Grand Palladium Resort we do strive to ensure that all our clients experience...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The quality of the rooms exceeded our expectations. The intent of the vacation was to spend it outside of the rooms. The main facilities are in dire need of renovations. There are many signs that maintenance is lacking. I.e lighting, drywall leaks, We had no hot water for over 2 days and no communication was available to the visitors that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimfJ7976YD
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken careful note of your comments regarding your recent vacation here with us and we are sincerely sorry that your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and we will be taking the necessary action to ensure that the situation mentioned is treated with utmost...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was quick and easy. We hopped a shuttle up to our room and got settled in within 20 minutes of arriving at the Resort. Thank You Ryan for driving us around all week and taking care of our luggage. Our room was very nice, bed was clean and comfortable. We were pretty hungry after traveling so decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We have acknowledged your comments regarding your entire stay and we will share with our team all that you have mentioned in particular those staff who added in making your vacation a great memory. We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews as this is one of the ways we grow and develop our product and services....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two weeks with our whole family for some VERY important birthdays and an anniversary, with an age range from retired to toddler. Although we emailed in months ahead asking to have our rooms together and saying who was in each room and what our requirements were, we were still situated apart and over 3 different floors and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deb0rahfr0ml0nd0n
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are in receipt of your letter regarding your recent vacation here at Grand palladium Resort and we sincerely regret that your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We have read your letter in detail and its appalling to know that you encountered such a negative experience. We have since then shared your concerns with all the department heads...

5,915 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5585)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1183)
Viewed
Dining (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (659)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (35)
Viewed
View from Room (366)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1748)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Honeymoon Villa Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
41.0 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,514 reviews
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
41.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $420 - $917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
601 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (601)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From what we could see all rooms have a lovely view of well keot gardens or the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 561terryg, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The newer buildings are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JJLTO, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Lady Hamilton section is close to everythig. The beachfront Villas have a spectacular view”
 of 5 bubbles etelka5, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go. Place is gigantic, shuttles stink so it takes forever to go where you want.”
 of 5 bubbles lotsofbeer, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in building 27 (the higher you go, the farthest you are).It was great because it was close to the beach, pool and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 122chelseac, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay