We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconuts Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coconuts Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconuts Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Really nice property. Friendly staff. The beach and pool are great. If you can, go on a Saturday when they have a great local food making demonstration at lunchtime and then they have a show that night. Snorkelling is OK, but reef is still damaged from tsunami. Still a wonderful place and will go back just to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Boo4589
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa and thanks for your review of Coconuts Beach Club. So glad that you enjoyed our resort, the beach, the pool, and our friendly staff. Saturdays are a special day at Coconuts, with us featuring Samoa Culture Day. This tends to be a huge highlight for our guests, and we are so happy you were able to experience it. Thanks...

Euroa, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A big thank you to Coconuts Resort & Spa for a fantastic holiday. Our over water Fale, (Fale Lina) was the Fale located at the very end of the pier and overlooked the ocean from every window. The views were breathtaking. The staff are to be complimented on their friendliness, efficiency and cleanliness as we were wanting for nothing and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank EuroaMotorInn
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa! We simply 'cannot fault' your review of Coconuts Beach Club - thanks so much!! We loved reading your review. Thanks for your kind words about our resort, and our amazing staff, of whom we are so very proud. We are thrilled that you loved your over-the-water Fale. They are truly special accommodations. We also hope that you become a...

Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 October 2013

After our first visit in October 2012, my husband and I decided to return on exactly the same date this year to this wonderful and relaxed place. We booked online from their website and took up the great 20% discount offer for "Returning Nuts". We stayed in beachfront Fale F again and loved it. We enjoyed our stay very much...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah P
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Sarah and thank you so much for your great review of your stay at Coconuts Beach Club Resort & Spa. Thanks for your very kind words about your stay. We love it when guests return to Coconuts - we do love our Returning Nuts. We can't wait for your next visit, and we do hope you can stay in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked our holiday through flight centre and decided on staying at coconut resort & spa as they price was great and as this was our first island holiday out of Australia looked like appealing. Had no idea what to expect as we only had reviews from Trip advisor.I will say now these reviews that rubbish this resort need to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jnfletch
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa John & Kathy and thanks so much for your amazing review of Coconuts Beach Club! We love the photos you posted! It was so nice meeting you, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you do return very soon. Fa'afetai!

Tauranga
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Let me say first, that I think there WAS internet, but we chose not to pay for it. And there WAS a TV in the library/lounge area - but the only time we saw it was when the All Blacks game was on. We have just spent a week at the Coconuts Beach. We came outside the school holidays, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charteredlossadjuste
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Lava and thank you so much for your "Island Paradise" review. It really seems that you fully embraced the "Coconuts Experience"! Thanks for your kind words, and we do hope that your travels return you very soon to Samoa and Coconuts! Fa'afetai!

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed 5 nights in a over the water fale. Beautiful scenery and wonderful people. The food was good quality and we really enjoyed the Cultural show on Saturday. Some of the Bar Staff could be a bit more energetic, but overall we had a great trip and would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel-FOM
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Michael and thanks so much for your great review of Coconuts Beach Club. Congratulations on celebrating your Second Honeymoon at Coconuts. We are so glad you enjoyed your over-the-water Fale, and the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Fa'afetai!

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are a family of four with two children of 10 and 8 and we came here on recommendation and were not disappointed by the stunning location and well positioned beach front rooms. Samoa is beautiful and the people incredible friendly, so don't understand one of the comments here about the people; doesn't fit with our experience. Our main gripe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john d
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa John and thank you so much for taking the time to review Coconuts Beach Club. Thanks also for posting the very nice photos. Please know that, while we warmly welcome families to Coconuts, we have never advertised the resort as a family destination. Coconuts is not your normal "family resort", which caters to children. We do not have a...

Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Coconuts for 8 nights. We were picked up from the airport at 2am and delivered to our room with a minimum of fuss despite reception not being opened. The resort was 'postcard' perfect and the grounds are well maintained. We stayed in Beach Fale C and found it really good with a great verandah on which we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lake_Eildon
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Lake_Eildon and thanks so much for your wonderful review of Coconuts Beach Club. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you so much for your very kind words. We very much enjoyed reading your review and are so happy you enjoyed your Beach Fale and your meals at our Restaurant. Thanks again,...

Sippy Downs, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Coconuts Beach Club was amazing! It has a real tropical Island feel to it, with sandy pathways lit with lanterns at night, and grass roof tops to the fales. Palm trees waving in the breeze and warm water lapping the white sandy shore. The water is crystal clear, and beautiful and warm. Turtles were everywhere at high tide. My partner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy54760543
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Sandy and thank you so much for your wonderful review of Coconuts Beach Club. We do love to hear from our guests, and are thrilled to read about successful holidays at Coconuts. Thanks so much for your very kind words. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our very popular Samoa Culture Day. Albert does an amazing job...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a lovely holiday, stayed in a 2 bedroom beach fale with my family of 4 highly recommended absolutely beautiful fale with a perfect view of the sea. Was greeted with welcome drinks and help to carry our bags to our room. The only downfall was the restaurant the food was dated and very plan and most tasted the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candice A
Manager-CRM, Manager at Coconuts Beach Club, responded to this review

Talofa Candice and thanks for your great review of Coconuts. It was so nice meeting you and your family, and we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love your photos! We look forward to your return visit to Coconuts, and can't wait for you to join our ever-growing global community of "Returning Nuts"!...

402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (378)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maninoa
34.4 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#6 of 31 in Apia
193 reviews
19.9 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
37.8 km away
Litia Sini Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
21.7 km away
Saletoga Sands Resort & Spa
28.3 km away
Seabreeze Resort
Seabreeze Resort
#1 of 38 in Upolu
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coconuts Beach Club Resort & Spa truly embodies all that is unique and wonderful about culturally-rich Samoa. Coconuts offers Samoan-inspired accommodations, including Samoa's only Over-the-Water Fales, and is ideally situated on Upolu's southern coast, boasting amazing sunrise and sunset views. There are no high rises, no phones, and no TV's. Perfectly located to explore all of the island's sites and experiences, Coconuts offers many of the facilities and services you would expect from a much larger resort, with the heart and soul of a small, intimate retreat. With a warm and friendly staff, and surrounded by a traditional village, Coconuts provides a true taste of Samoa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconuts Beach Club

Address: South Coast | PO Box 3684, Maninoa, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Maninoa
Price Range: $285 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconuts Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coconuts Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconuts Beach Club Hotel Apia
Coconuts Beach Hotel
Coconuts Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconuts Beach Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Raglan, New Zealand

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Coconuts Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The over water fales are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles kathyash109, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over water fales are the furthest to walk from bar/restaurant, beach fales would be better for young kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Sullo81, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Couples choose a beachfront Fale...families either two x fale's or the Villa Matai”
 of 5 bubbles KPQreviews, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the Fales over the water, but all rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeJ997, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upstairs rooms may be better”
 of 5 bubbles haysinarabia, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5