We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moor Hall Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moor Hall Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Moor Hall Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a training course. Food in the bar was good but the restaurant breakfast wasn't amazing. I've stayed in a few places like this for conferences and training courses and this was by far the best. The bedrooms are nice, bathroom lovely, clean and modern. Bed comfy and decent desk. The wifi was good too. A short 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing food and tranquil atmosphere. More like a break from work than training! Loads of parking, although a little bit hard to find. If you get to cockham moor you've gone too far. Check out the surrounding area too if you get a chance. Winter hill has a beautiful look out and view!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty1992
ClairePearceGM, General Manager at Moor Hall Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it felt more like a break than training! We are so fortunate to be located in a beautiful village with lovely walks directly from our gates and you are correct the view from Winter Hill is spectacular. We hope to welcome you to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a friends wedding, everything was fantastic. At breakfast I offered to give two male friends a lift home. When I went to check out the staff at the desk insisted hadn't paid (I had) I was told I wouldn't be able to check out until payment was made. knowing I didn't have the money to pay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
ClairePearceGM, General Manager at Moor Hall Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Emily I am pleased that I have had the opportunity to speak to you, apologise in person and to refund your stay. Our team work hard to make every guest's stay pleasurable and I am so sorry that we let you down with our check out service. I am delighted that you did enjoy the wedding reception of your...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Good meeting rooms, accommodation is better than most conference venues - better than what you got at unviversity not quite a good as a good Holiday Inn. Good value accommodation , breakfast was good and finger buffet could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devontiger
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Our sales team had a meeting here and it is set in a lovely location but Urgh! the food. We arrived for an evening meal and they didn't have enough food for 7 of us, I kid you not. Breakfast was cafeteria style, few staff about to help, cold porridge and watered down orange juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YouSaidHowMuch
ClairePearceGM, General Manager at Moor Hall Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in service that you experienced during your stay on Wednesday. This absolutely is not our normal standard and I am so sorry we were unable to accommodate your group for dinner. I would like to try to make amends if you could possibly spare the time to contact me. I have...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Perfectly situated for a business off site workshop. Surrounding town of Cookham provides a very nice selection of restaurants and pubs. Conference rooms seem practical and well served with tech. I've not used the bedrooms, however those that did stay over night said they were very small, but then it's not a hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curryandy1962
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This was a lovely hotel, views were nice. However the venue is mixed with professionals as this is a work environment with hotels. The food was good and overall was a nice stay, rooms are rather on the small side but adequate for the purpose. Comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_O1
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Loved this venue. The location is very picturesque and the building is steeped in character. Treading the wooden walkways above the large Carp pools made me feel a little James Bond, but luckily no drawbridge to drop me in. The bedrooms were great and breakfast was lovely. Can't wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed as part of a corporate event and left my notebook behind. Nicky on the front desk was really helpful, she found the important notebook and has arranged for it to be sent back to me. Will try not to be so forgetful next time. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carly34_10
West Bromwich
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Accommodation in this area is not cheap so we booked here knowing this is primarily a conference centre for business travellers, Reception welcome was very good, we were advised how to get to our room which are situated outside the main building and to drive around the car park to the accommodation area, Car park is spacious which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davensair

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookham
3.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
1.6 km away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
907 reviews
3.4 km away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Marlow Hotel
4.9 km away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
745 reviews
4.3 km away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Moor Hall Conference Centre

Address: Moor Hall The Moor, Cookham SL6 9QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Cookham
Price Range: $136 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moor Hall Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Moor Hall Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moor Hall Conference Centre Hotel Cookham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moor Hall Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cookham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cookham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Moor Hall Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful place, but horrible staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 335emilye, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor to avoid some of the temperature issues”
 of 5 bubbles Rowley51, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good choice of restaurants nearby”
 of 5 bubbles AlexandraM423, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same but if the weather is hot, try and book one downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquewall, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for a first floor room for a quieter nights sleep....”
 of 5 bubbles Stevein, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5