We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Regency

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Regency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We wanted to visit Paris but did not want to stay downtown. We found this Diamond Resort and booked it. It was a 10 minute from the Metro which is a very efficient transportation system in Paris. We had some difficulty getting tickets initially but once figured out we had no trouble navigating the city. We do not speak French...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlsnyder2
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you liked the resorts location and found it was good for access into Paris. We are delighted you would recommend others to stay here and we hope that you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again. Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager

Stanfield, Arizona
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This is a fairly nice hotel. Our room was clean and neat.The staff here is 5 star, especially Nicolas, who helped us secure a van to the airport and kept us off the metro. It was a fairly long walk from the metro, but it is in a very nice area. There is a small market just a block from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azquilter
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and found the accommodation was to your liking. We are glad you were happy with the service provided by our staff and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to Nicolas and ensure he gets the recognition...

Out Rawcliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Was told that the appartments had been refurbished since our last visit, however they have done a poor job. 1. Kitchen-cooker had been removed and a microwave placed where oven had been. How are you supposed to cook for 8 without an oven? 3 bed appartment. 2. Fridge had cracked shelves and ice box door did not close properly 3....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen t
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent say with us. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy parts of your stay due to the apartment that you were allocated. We will ensure that this apartment is looked at by our Head of Maintenance to review the condition and take appropriate action where...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

I was expecting a room with a bed and a shower. I was blown away with this apartment!!! Close to buses. Metro. Supermarkets. Far enough from town so not too touristic. But close enough to metro to get to the hot spots!! staff polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlie B
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted your expectations were exceeded! We are pleased you found the resort was in a good location and that you found our staff police and helpful. We hope that you'll get the opportunity to visit us again and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This is the best kept secret on the outskirts of Paris in a small community called Vincennes. A short bus ride or long walk to the Metro to go anywhere in Paris. Room we were given was just renovated and brand new. Very modern, but stylish in a practical way. Refrigerator , oven and microwave were more than adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rwhudack
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time Royal Regency and the apartment you were allocated was to your liking. We are delighted you found the facilities were more than expected, it is our aim to ensure our customers’ needs are met and that we provide a home...

new york
Reviewed 10 May 2015

From start to finish a first class experience. Our room had been recently renovated and was modern and sparkling clean. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful and spoke English. Complete kitchen fully equipped very comfortable bed and quiet for sleeping. Nearby bakeries had great tasting food for any meal at a low price. A 10 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ramblerNewYork
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay at Royal Regency. We are pleased that you were happy with your apartment and also found all our staff friendly and helpful, we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team. We hope that you will...

Limoges, France
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Paris is a beautiful city and somewhere we like to visit as often as possible, so having the DR property at the Royal Regency is great for us as a family. This was our third visit in 2 years. We understand that the apartments are undergoing a renovation programme but sadly on the three occasions we have landed in unrenovated...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank blondgirl87
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your comments. We are pleased that you did enjoy your second stay with us however we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your apartment on this occasion. As you are aware, apartments at Royal Regency are currently undergoing refurbishment which unfortunately does take time and expense to complete. We hope that...

Antibes, France
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This is not Paris, it is Vincennes, maybe this is even better like this. It is quite calm, but it is close to the metro/RER, so it is easy to reach Paris. The hotel is nice, the rooms are spacious, the kitchen is well equipped. However some parts of the room, especially the furniture could have been renovated, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dontintoretto
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you found the resort was in a good location, close to Paris. We note your comments about the apartment being in need of refurbishing and we can confirm that with our continual refurbishment plan, this will be addressed in the near future. We are delighted that you...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Stayed early this year and found this hotel in quite a nice area of Paris. It is at the end of Metro Line 1 that takes you right through the centre of Paris. You need the bus 118 from near the hotel to get to the metro but you can walk it in about 10 mins. Located near various small...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Roychapman
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you like the area in which our resort is located. We are delighted that you liked the apartment you were allocated and found our staff friendly and helpful. We do hope that you'll have the chance to visit us in the future. Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights recently for my birthday. The staff are so helpful and friendly and make you feel so welcome. On the night we arrived we were shown a map of the metro and had it explained to us along with some trip information they thought we would be interested in. The room was perfect and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank DONNA H
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and thought the room you were allocated was perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again! Kheira Bekhira Resort Manager

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vincennes hotels
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
#1 of 9 in Vincennes
292 reviews
Adagio Paris Vincennes
#3 of 9 in Vincennes
196 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
#2 of 9 in Vincennes
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
262 reviews
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
135 reviews
Hotel Le home
#6 of 9 in Vincennes
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is with good reason that Le Chateau de Vincennes has been home to many former kings of France.This regal Paris neighborhood harbors pockets of historical Parisian culture, city-center sightseeing and the gastronomic delights we've come to expect of Europe's favorite destination.A short walk from Le Bois de Vincennes, the largest park in Paris, Royal Regency has tastefully decorated and spacious city accommodations, a residential lounge and a relaxing sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Regency

Address: 69 rue Defrance, 94300 Vincennes, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: $137 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Regency Hotel Paris
Royal Regency Vincennes, Val-De-Marne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Regency staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Studio is spacious with a large bed and everything you would need, very comfortable.”
beverleyb137, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was extremely quiet even though we were directly on rue Defrance. The rooms on this side of hotel would be preferable.”
BryanW252, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are the most enjoyable.”
lewiss271, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room has a small balcony”
F1305OXellenh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Accessible, comfortable, clean, practical”
572luciah, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5