We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14, Kata Noi Road, Kata Noi Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct Free Upgrade (Stay before 16 Dec 2021)
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Agoda.com
USD 109
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/22
Expedia.comUSD 124
PricelineUSD 112
Booking.comUSD 124
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (5541)
Pool & Beach (1310)
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Kata Noi Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. (For the privacy of our guests, outside visitors are welcomed to dine at Seaside Restaurant only. All other restaurants and facilities are reserved for hotel guests only.)
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct Free Upgrade (Stay before 16 Dec 2021)
5350Reviews432Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,063
  • 1,499
  • 471
  • 172
  • 145
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Victoria T wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
The best resort on Phuket. It is everything you dream about. The beach is fantastic. There are not many people around, at the resort and on the beach. It is extremely quiet and relaxing. The room was beautiful. Matresses and pillows could be arranged to be the disired softness. The rooms have good wifi. The breakfast is plentiful and all the food is delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms have sea views I think.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kurrajongfam wrote a review Aug 2020
Kurrajong, Australia59 contributions71 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Katathani is a beautiful sprawling hotel with the most lovely staff . We have nothing but praise for them and the kindness they have shown us . You couldn't ask for a better location right on Kata Noi Beach which we think is the best beach in the Kata district and most of Phuket . We can't wait to come again next time bringing more of our family to stay ! 🌴 Whilst sadly we had to cancel our upcoming trip for this October 2020 , We were well looked after with trying to initially move dates in the hope that the Covid 19 situation would improve then sadly to organising our refund . The lovely ladies we have dealt with ,with special mention of the kind Mr Visarut they have all been very obliging and kept us posted on the progress of our refund . They have all done their very best to process it all as fast as humanly possible . We feel very much for the situation the hospitality industry in Phuket would now be in, they would be suffering greatly ! A little patience with getting a refund was not too much to ask . We dream of the day we can return to Phuket and to the beautiful Katahani , laying on a sunbed in those gorgeous, well manicured gardens, watching another glorious sunset and sipping on a delicious cocktail 🍹 . See you soon Katathani 🌴 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear Kurrajongfam, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your details with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we had always made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, please stay safe and know that you have a friend in Thailand awaiting normalcy. We hope to see you soon in the very near future. With Kind Regards, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
MamaSanChiangMai wrote a review 2 Dec
ChiangMai160 contributions48 helpful votes
An initially positive impression was soon seriously marred by being given room that smelled like a tomb which hadn't been opened in years. Although we were immediately moved, our 2nd room was sandwiched between chain-smokers, thus preventing reasonable enjoyment of our balcony view! Staff were friendly and cooperative and complimentary breakfast a nice combination of European and Thai. On-site barbeque restaurant was exceptional as was service, quality and value there. The grounds both poolside and beachfront were immaculate. It was as if outside and inside belonged to 2 different places... This could be an amazing destination if even cursory attention were to be paid to housekeeping issues. With so many properties now competing for return traffic, it's unfortunate this one won't get ours.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Insist on seeing the room first!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear MamaSanChiangMai, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to know that our accommodation didn’t meet your full expectations. We appreciate your feedback about the room condition and will take steps to include your concerns in our yearly improvements. We apologize for the issues that you faced. As a seaside property with high humidity, we do everything possible to limit the humidity in rooms and are working on new solutions. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Martaaaaaaa620 wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel was great, with two huge swimming pools, hotel basicly located at the beach. Food was great. People extremely helpful. Plenty of restaurant to choose from. Food was really tasty and changed every day. Massage option near the pool or in the garden. Overall experience coudnt be better. Totally reccommended!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Martaaaaaaa620, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your detailed stay with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
RSL wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stay away from this property - our room was full of cockroaches !!! We found 5 big ones during our 4 night stay. Everytime we reported it, the front desk staff would ask if we'd left food or chocolates lying around! We hadn't and besides, the hotel offers Room Service which basically translates to service of food in the room! The Front Office Deputy Manager apologised and advised us that since it as a "forest area", the cockroaches are unavoidable. They offered to change our room which we declined as we thought it made no sense to move to another room in the "forest area"! The hotel is supposedly an award winning luxury hotel! The Breakfast choice was very poor and the staff weren't at all attentive. Most of the hotel staff speak very little English which makes no sense as their clientele is mostly non-Thai. All the bowing, smiling, and folded hands cannot make up for poor service. And that's a pity because the hotel does have an excellent location with amazing views and proximity to the ocean!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ruthlobo, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us through Trip Advisor. We feel very regretful that some of our services did not meet your full expectations. As a seaside property with high humidity, we do everything possible to safely limit the humidity and insects in all of our guest rooms. Kindly be informed that during the monsoon season, especially when it is raining, sometimes harmless bugs and mosquitoes can be found due to our close proximity to nature. Please know that in both of these areas we are working on new solutions on a constant basis. We appreciate your comments about the cockroaches issue and will take this good feedback into serious consideration regarding future improvements. We are sorry as well to know that you were disappointed with the level of services. Please know that we care very much about our customer’s comments and concerns and will be responsive in correcting in the areas you mentioned. We are, however, we are happy to hear that you like the excellent Hotel location with amazing views and proximity to the ocean! If given the chance, our team will do their best to try to spoil you upon another visit to our unique location. Until then our best regards, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 112 - USD 270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katathani phuket beach hotel kata beach, katathani phuket beach kata, katathani beach resort, katathani phuket beach resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Noi Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
518
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Amorns Tailors (0.1 km), Kata Noi Beach (0.2 km), and Tailors Fashion House (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Siam Smile Wine & Restaurant, Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale, and Ta Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.