We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fuerteventura Princess

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 765: English reviews
Start your review of Fuerteventura Princess
 Click to rate
yorkshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

On arrival huge queue in early hours morning. Family in front had been queuing 45 mins! Receptionist rude very poor English poor social skills sent us to the wrong room! 2 small children late in the dark! Daily meals entailed hunting for your own cutlery and clean plates. Rude and inattentive staff in restaurant's and bar area. Unacceptable sleeping arrangements...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank summerfunYorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception staff not the best. Landed early room not ready 13.30 that was fair checking in not til 2pm said room would be ready in 30 min went for lunch. Back to reception 2.45 still not ready. Kids fighting to get in the pool. In the room for 3.15. With a big push from me. To find only 1 double...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neil S
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be one of our favourite hotels, and we still love the low rise buildings and attractive gardens, but will be giving it a miss until all the current building works are finished, and we know which of the demolished facilities have been re-instated. The gym, naturist pool and zone, sauna, steam room and spa treatment rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank glentyan
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Fueterventuria Princess with our 13 year old son. We were quite worried after reading some of the reviews here but we were pleasantly surprised. We were sort of dumped in reception from the TUI bus but overall reception staff were efficient and kept the restaurant open so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J_and_E_M174
DireccionFTV, Director de Recepción at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, RRPP Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First and last time. Definitely not wheelchair friendly. On a gradient, so your up and down all day. Building work going on which we were not told about. Painting, replastering. Trying to find your room is like going round a maze. Room was ok. Food was awful. Little choice and usually cold, unless you had fresh off the griddle. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velta B
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review

Dear guest, We take note of your comments. Your feedback constantly helps us in improving our standards and the service to our guests. We are tremendously sorry for the bad experience that you had while staying at our hotel. There is no valid excuse about the inconveniences that you had and we assure you that we are working hard to...

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, thank God it wasn't more, this is supposed to be a 4 🌟 hotel, what a joke. Check in was very slow to say the least, there are no staff if you need help, your rooms are outside & it took us nearly an hour to find our room in the heat....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jean j
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was gorgeous , the staff very friendly and the location beautiful. It is a stones throw away from the beach and we enjoyed eating lunch at the restaurant whilst looking out to sea. The food choice was good especially considering I am vegetarian and the drinks were also good quality. The entertainment in the evening was well presented...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie B
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, RRPP Hotel Fuerteventura Princess

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel says 4 stars but it's more of a 3 star hotel. The food is nice but not that special. My main gripe was how rude the staff were and not just one in particular but the majority. If you're in their way then they will literally barge past you. The staff in the bar at reception are exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stellie25
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are tremendously sorry for the bad experience that you had while staying at our hotel. There is no valid excuse about the inconveniences that you had and we assure you that we are working hard to avoid such problems in the future. We look forward to the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot believe this place has a **** rating. Check in was a joke, staff are very unfriendly and often surly. Our room was supposed to have a side sea view - it had a perfect view of the motorway. When we asked for a better room we we treated arrogantly and with contempt. We have just moved to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
llangollen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely, relaxing holiday at The Fuerteventura Princess Hotel. We were there from March 21st to April 4th. We have stayed here twice before around 10 years ago. We have also stayed 3 times at the sister hotel, Club Jandia, next door. If you like a traditional looking Canarian hotel with character, then this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwendabruce
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We would like to thank you also for all your constructive comments. We will make sure the departments in charge receive your feedback. Our clients’ opinions are the key to improvement that we need to be able to...

1,715 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1388)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (308)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (516)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Double Pool View (20)
Viewed
Double Sea Side View (19)
Viewed
Double Sea View (18)
Viewed
Double Standard Esencia Sea Side View (16)
Viewed
Esencia Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Esencia Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite Familiar Esencia (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pajara hotels
2.8 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
9.3 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
3.7 km away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - ...
#4 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
987 reviews
0.3 km away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#7 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,033 reviews
2.4 km away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Price Range: $137 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Pajara
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fuerteventura Princess staff and other travellers.
173 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (173)

Questions? Get answers from Fuerteventura Princess staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“blocks 3 and 6 have good pool and sea views”
Bigbrenpatter, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with sea view, well worth the extra (€)”
MalcolmWarrington, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near as possible to hotel”
clloyd180, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“At check-in insist reception takes you to your room. The estate is vast and the sign-posting is inadequate.”
davidtC7104WQ, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden view rooms are probably quieter.”
Christine335, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5