We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest House

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (14)
Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
68
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful housewent out of her waystar luxuryan amazing hostguest housemy partners birthdaystrawberriesspent nightsscrumptious breakfastenjoyed every momentamazing viewsmemorable stayrooms are beautifulsparkling wineevery morningperfect weekendhartbeespoort dam
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights and is excellent choice if you want some peace from bustling hartbeespoort over the weekend.. Gerda is a very friendly and accomodating host who goes out of her way to make you comfy and feel at home...dressing the bed, chocolates, honesty bar...More

Thank Guy W
Response from Gerda555, Owner at Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guy, Your kind words are very much appreciated, we are delighted to hear that you were happy to stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. It was indeed a pleasure to meet you,Te and your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a beautiful,memorable weekend.Gerda went all out from the bedroom decor to breakfast.Our bedroom view was amazing.Bathroom/bedroom spacious with fresh flowers sprinkled all over.Is a place to visit😍

Thank _masemolan20
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Exquisite, 5-star service and amenities. Romantic package was awesome and we were completely spoiled. Best view right on the lake, beautiful house and luxurious accommodation. Panoramic views walking through the house. Breakfast was feast for the taste buds and senses. Beyond all expectations.

Thank jaxs b
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this much needed weekend away. Gerda is an amazing host, and we felt well taken care of! From the little details like rose petals on the bed to a scrumptious breakfast. Could not have asked for more. The views are breathtaking and the guesthouse...More

Thank Thegesha N
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Thank you Gerda!, you made my partners birthday a most memorable one. To all travelers out there wanting to spoil your mate...this is where to bring them for a real treat and a birthday spoiler. The place is really beautiful, well situated and exceptionally and...More

Thank NielsInder
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Details
Price range
USD 174 - USD 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 174 - USD 222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lefifit
27 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gerda555 | Property representative |
Good morning. Thank you for your courteous inquiry. Unfortunately we do not encourage our clients to bring both food and beverages into our establishment due to previous disappointing experiences. Thank you in advance for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are amazing!"
Read review
"Views are amazing"
Read review
"Suite D overlooking lake was so relaxing but all rooms look exceptional"
Read review
"All the rooms are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing