We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangrila Innibos Country Lodge

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good8%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible52%
22 Apr 2018
“Family Geteway”
7 Feb 2018
“shangrila innibos”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Spa
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
2
1
2
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
1
2
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Beautiful place and a very nice setup. We stayed in the 8 Sleeper safari-tent-chalet. Our tents were full of cobwebs and spiders and not very clean, towels were stinking and beds very uncomfortable and broken - I know it’s a tent set up and there...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wray8110
Response from Shangrila I, Manager at Shangrila Innibos Country LodgeResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest Your comment is appreciated and will receive the necessary attention. The breakage deposit has been refunded. Warm regards Shangrila-innibos Management

Reviewed 9 April 2018

nothing to complain about, everything was good, our rooms got changed without our approval but it wasn't a huge inconvenience to us, the Spa however was not the best of experiences but they are separate from the lodge therefor i will suggest Shangrila Innibos to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank someivandyk
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We made use of the camping site facility at the resort. Stayed two nights over a weekend. We found the ablution facility not clean - had to clean ourselves before we could use is. Dust and bird droppings everywhere. The dustbin was never cleared and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 856denise
Response from Shangrila I, Manager at Shangrila Innibos Country LodgeResponded 22 May 2018

Dear guest Your review referred - our apologies for the bathroom that wasn't clean and for the fact that your dustbin & fireplace wasn't cleaned during your stay - this will definitely be taken up with the staff. As far as the noise pollution is...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

After making a booking and making the required payment, we were pleasantly surprised to arrive at the lodge and not find our names on the list for check-in. Mind you it was late and all we needed was to check in, have dinner and go...More

Thank moosecxn
Response from Shangrila I, Manager at Shangrila Innibos Country LodgeResponded 22 May 2018

Our apologies for your negative experience but unfortunately we didn't receive any confirmation from TripAdvisor regarding your booking for that specific date being the reason that your name weren't on the check-in list at Security as well. We were fully booked out that night and...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Stayed @ shagrila innibos about three weks ago. The garden court we stayed in was clean, bed en bedding was clean but the food sucks at breakfast you are not even asked what you wud like to eat how you want your eggs etc. I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annies801
Response from Shangrila I, Manager at Shangrila Innibos Country LodgeResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks for your review Annie - please take note that the breakfast is only a FREE standard breakfast - if your eggs wasn't done to your taste you could have just kindly asked the chef to redo it for you? Accordingly to our records you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Spa
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MaNdhlovu
2 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Shangrila I | Property representative |
Good day MaNdhlovu Thanks for your inquiry. For which dates would you like to book and is this for 10 single people or couples? Awaiting your reply. Shangrila innibos Hartbeespoortdam
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing