We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton at St George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,234: English reviews
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Family and I have been here a few times. Staff are always nice and very friendly with kids. Hotel is always clean and is a nice walk around the grounds. Food is nice and plenty of choice. Never been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormalOpinion
Burton on Trent
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Was given a Spa break for one night as a present for Xmas and birthday. Check in was quick and the staff were very pleasant on the reception desk our room was ready and we were given the key early. We were told to book our evening meal at the restaraunt and again the staff were very helpful explaining that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangria56
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Sangria56 We really appreciate your review, thank you so much, that’s a great Christmas and birthday gift to receive. It’s good to know that you had a warm welcome from our team and that they were helpful. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in the pool and that our Health Club & Spa team were friendly. Thank...

Olney, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel for one night, attending a company conference. The room was excellent and very spacious. We had a set meal in the evening as part of the conference but the breakfast was first class with a wide choice and very good quality. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to walk the grounds but they look superb...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Birmingham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

good enough for a footballer, good enough for me! only problem was waiting to check in as it took a while for the room to be ready. Spa is decent and offers decents views depending on your room. Would defo go again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 813reecew
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here on the 23rd Dec 16 prior to going out for dinner. I got a fabulous deal as an HH member and payed less than £100 which included breakfast for two people. The service was very good and the staff welcoming. Exactly what you would expect from a Hilton hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Obviously home of England team, this hotel is open to the public and is very swish! Majestic new building sitting in a beautiful park. The drive from the entrance is about 2 miles!! Great rooms, restaurant and friendly, welcoming staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHURT1
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear CHURT1 Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are delighted you thought we were swish. It’s great to hear that you loved our location, guest rooms and friendly team members. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Nicola Underhill General Manager

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel in 2012 and absolutely loved it at that time. Our recent stay met our very high expectations and we will definitely come back in the future. The staff were all welcoming and attentive. The spa facilities were clean and of a very high standard. We were upgraded to an executive room as we are gold...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJJELJJ
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear SJJELJJ Thank you for taking a moment to share your review, following your return stay. We are so pleased that we met your expectations and that you are planning your next visit already. May we thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members and that you found our spa facilities to be of a high standard. It’s...

nottinghamshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great spa package, we chose to have the massage as part of the deal, could not fault it. . Helpful friendly staff. Immaculate rooms with large comfortable beds. We left feeling pampered and revitalised, we will definitely return

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1695VJvanessav
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear F1695VJvanessav We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spa day with us, thank you for sharing. It’s great to know that your stay was comfortable and that we made you feel pampered and revitalised. We are so pleased that you will definitely be returning, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Nicola Underhill General Manager

St osyth Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with pleasant staff, if we didn't live so far away would differently stay again. The grounds in the hotel are very nice and well maintained as were the rooms. The breakfast was very good and there was a very nice selection of food. The chef made my wife some very nice vegan sausages and nothing was too...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Amy H Thank you so much for your great review, we are so happy you loved our hotel. It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed our countryside location and breakfast offering. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our team members, we will share your thoughts with them, we hope to see you again very soon. Kind...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there before, expected more efficiency in the room preparation; things missing, windows dirty-had to call housekeeping to restore normality. Slow service. They also were filming on check in hours, not emailed or messaged any of us on the phone on this, on arrival I had to wait a rather long time. Another fault: given on online check in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefmet
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear stefmet Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Our promise is to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and we clearly failed on this occasion, please accept our sincere apologies. We understand our Director of Operations has contacted personally regarding your stay, your feedback is very much appreciated. Once again thank you for...

2,309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2020)
Viewed
Room/Suite (360)
Viewed
Dining (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (883)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (431)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needwood
10.1 km away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
396 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
289 reviews
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
417 reviews
6.7 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
441 reviews
0.0 km away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the stylish Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent hotel, nestled in the National Forest and in the geographical centre of England. Located six miles west of Burton upon Trent and 35 miles from East Midlands Airport, the Hilton at St George's Park is close to the M1, M6 and M42 motorway links. St George's Park is home to all 24 England teams and an inspirational centre for coach education. With state-of-the-art conferencing, sport and medical facilities, the park is fast establishing itself as a world-class event and sporting venue attracting teams, athletes and corporate clients from far and wide. Take advantage of Hilton at St. George's Park unique surroundings and host a meeting or event using our modern facilities and 19 flexible meeting rooms. This hotel has ample parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout. Relax in a guest room or suite decorated in rich, warm colours. Enjoy the view from large windows and refresh in an elegant bathroom with separate bath and shower. The workspace includes a comfortable ergonomic chair and a large desk with UK power outlets (U.S. adapters are available at reception). Upgrade to a deluxe or executive-level room for more services and amenities. The hotel features a health club, indoor swimming pool and spa. Admire the tranquil scenery of the forest or seek out the thrills at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Address: Newborough Road | Needwood, Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 9PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent > Needwood
Price Range: $114 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Greater Newcastle, Australia
4 months ago
Greater Newcastle, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely hotel frequented by football teams and good for families, business travellers etc”
 of 5 bubbles PaulGlasgow1, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor non-compact room preferable”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_Beverley2014, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms I have stayed are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles jonbrowne1968, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“courtyard room was quite”
 of 5 bubbles ginantonic, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrare to an executive suite to enjoy complimentary drinks and nibbles. Alcohol is free for around 2 hours between 6.00pm to 8.00pm”
 of 5 bubbles 1soupdragon, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5