We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Pickering, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our 4th year at Sheraton Bijao, Santa Clara. We travel the last week of January or the first week of February and stay for two weeks. Why do we continue to travel here? The weather is incredible (if you like it hot) and the price is reasonable. The beach is good (we like this beach better than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevesmyrnad
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good Points Although they were short staffed and a good deal of them not trained, the staff really tried. The wine wasn't bad it, it was all from Chile. Bad Points I would guess the hotel is about 30 years old ( or just looks like it ) and needs a good deal of work. The bathrooms had water damage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfennell2017
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rfennell2017, We want to thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property, we will take care of all the issues mentioned to improve our service. We hope that you can come back soon. Best regards,

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have to admit that the service from de people at the bar, restaurant etc, was really good, very helpful people. But when it comes to the administration personal, there's no worlds to describe it , they are rude, impolite, arrogante, there's a lot of management work to do there. Regarding the facilities the pool was ok even if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dany182
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear dany182, It’s good to know that you really enjoy the service of our Staff during your stay with us and also thank you for share your comments regarding our management Staff, we generally receive positive comments with regard to our service delivered by the management team, which is why we was surprised to hear of your experience. I want...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time and the weather and beach were great. Restaurants had great food but the buffet had some poor days. Snacks at the beach house were not that good. Music bass at the pool was too loud and could be heard everywhere. Service at the buffet was lacking. Some servers were great and others avoided eye contact. Never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgirvin
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mgirvin, We want to thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property. its a pleasure for us that you can enjoy the magic of the Pacific Ocean, during summer we are having a very good weather that provide to every guest the possibility to enjoy one of the best month to visit this area....

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times, always for business or work purposes. This last time when I arrived in my room there were a few things missing, there was no ironing board, no safe, no cups or coffee for the coffee maker and the air conditioning was dripping water onto the floor. I immediately went to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jsparr0w
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jsparr0w, Firstly, allow me to apologize for the disappointment you have expressed regarding the stay in our Resort and also Thank you for take the time to write concerning the issues experienced in our property. As regular guest of our hotel we are sure you recognize that your most recent experience is not typical of our usual level of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from the Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, sadly we were very disappointed in this resort, being the Sheraton name I thought this would be better than it was. The food on the buffet was terrible the three restaurants a step up, we don't speak Spanish so communication was terrible, or so I thought until the last day of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie L
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie L, We want to thank you for choose our property as destination for stay some days and also thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry that your experience in our hotel was less than you expected in a Sheraton property, we will take care of all the comments mentioned...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is the same from three years ago WIFI in the room is nice free too The food is not as good as I remember but still good and nobody got sick The temps were in the eighties every day and no rain. for two weeks. Another bonus for us was we landed at Rio Hato some twenty minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jerome J
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jerome J, Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in Sheraton Bijao, it’s a real pleasure for us to know that you really enjoy your stay in our property. We hope that you can come back soon, Regards,

Barrie, Ont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We, a senior couple were at the resort in January 2017 for two weeks. We decided to try this resort, as last year at the same time we spent two weeks at the Riu resort in Playa Blanca Panama. Overall we were very impressed with our stay. While the buffets at the Sheraton are not as lavish as the Riu,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank johnny99
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear johnny99, Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property, it’s a real pleasure to know that you really enjoy your stay and also that you had the opportunity to share your videos in YouTube. We hope that you can come back again to Sheraton Bijao. Best Regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I assumed that with the Sheraton name that the standards would be spectacular. I was wrong. It's nice that its only 10 mins from the Rio Hato airport. It's nice that it's a smaller resort and staff seem to be friendly enough. Check in and check out were a breeze. Less than a minute and a half each time for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Supermancdn78
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Supermancdn78, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second trip to this resort , so what difference and not to the good !!! We were given our hotel room key and told good bye go find your room, no welcome back so 9 people in tow off we went! !!! I understand the smallness of the resort but no snack bar to eat ?? We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackie S
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jackie S, Thank you for share your comments regarding your 2nd stay in our property, we are really sorry to know that we were unable to identify your reservation as a 2nd visit to our property, we will verify what happened in this time because we always recognize our frequent guest, if you are planning to come back to...

1,165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (394)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
10.7 km away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
24.1 km away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
389 reviews
7.9 km away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
13.3 km away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
25.0 km away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Price Range: $198 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bijao Beach Hotel Santa Clara
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort Panama/Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
111 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (111)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can upgrade but we only sleep and shower in the room. Pool facing may be noisy (with nightly entertainment).”
  • Sunrise over the ocean.
  • Good morning!
 of 5 bubbles stevesmyrnad, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They were all in really bad condition”
 of 5 bubbles rfennell2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms face north towards the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jsparr0w, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet AVOID the pool ocean view the garden view is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jeromej2014, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want quiet give up the view !!!”
 of 5 bubbles JackieS859, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5