We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Inn

671 reviews
Save
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (37)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good24%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible21%
1 Dec 2017
“They are Trying, but it is an older property!”
2 Sep 2017
“Its ok, you just have to check everything.”
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (671)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
123
134
125
99
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
134
125
99
139
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

On our recent visit to Florida from the U.K.,our visit to Daytona for the Nascar Races was again greatly enhanced by our stays at this excellent hotel.We stayed in the same room, for one night then again for six nights. As I stated in my...More

1  Thank Ken B
Response from SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside InnResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Ken B, Thank you very much for staying with us again! I'm excited to hear you had another great experience. Your happiness is our number one goal. I'm happy you found your room to be super clean and comfortable and glad our staff was...More

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed for 5 days last weekend for the race, with a small group in three rooms. Was a little concerned by a few poor reviews. However once there we couldn't have been happier. All of the staff from check in, to all the cleaning staff,...More

2  Thank JAGJFW
Response from SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside InnResponded 28 February 2014

Dear JAGJFW, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you had a fantastic time at the speedway. Making our guests happy and giving each person a memorable experience...More

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The oceanside was OK the staff were friendly The TV didn't work but a simple request and done we were in business. Many places I have stayed in Florida will raise prices when an attraction is in town because they can get away with it,...More

Thank Jerome J
Response from SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside InnResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Jerome J, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value during Speed Week. We do everything we can to give each of our...More

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We checked in with our grandchildren for a 2 night stay and noticed that we only had 2 cups in the room, not 4. Went down to the Front Desk to request 2 additional cups, as our grandchildren enjoy a cup of tea in the...More

7  Thank AngryGrampa
Response from SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside InnResponded 25 February 2014

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and concerns. I do apologize for the situation. The unit you stayed is owned by someone and then rented out, making it more of a condo instead of a part of our...More

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here and find that over all the hotel does not deliver what they promise in most things. It was a huge disappointment for us to stay here and find out the restaurant,bar AND tiki lounge was all not open for our entire stay....More

6  Thank patty83
Response from SunStream-Management, General Manager at Oceanside InnResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Patty83, Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve our property and services. I do apologize for the lack of communication with...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15960616263124
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (79)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tank E
27 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from stoliman | Reviewed this property |
All of the rooms have a great beach view
0
Votes
Simone127
14 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from JHarvTX | Reviewed this property |
Feel free to read my earlier review, which is honest. If you just need a clean room and a location on the beach, Oceanside Inn is fine. We had two rooms to accommodate our group and all was well. If, however, you want an... More
1
Vote
Jennifer W
17 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Willie B | Reviewed this property |
Parking garage is completed. I prefer to park on lower level (covered by upper deck parking). My wife nor i had concerns regarding the lighting. Could it be better sure, but I have been to restaurants in the area where i... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Old, gross, run down, don't stay here"
Read review
"Stay someplace else!"
Read review
"Find another hotel"
Read review
"If you are looking for a family orientated hotel, this is it! Very comfortable, clean & comfy. Clerk..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing