We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (295)
Pool & Beach (62)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(16 reviews)
“beach access”(11 reviews)
“king bed”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
105
52
15
16
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
52
15
16
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbeach accessking bedwe loved our staytables and chairsroom was spaciousupon checknice poolmoteldaytonaoceankitchenettewalmartpansbeachsidebugsboardwalk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

5/21/2017-When we arrived the room smelled like smoke, there was trash in the can and we found a cigar behind the tv. We called for maintenance around 9:30 PM, the maintenance man arrived with tattoos and piercings, his eyes were dilated and he was unable...More

3  Thank mamejobro
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The only nice part was we had the King room that had the view of the ocean. Other than that, I will say that it was the dirtiest hotel room I have stayed at in my life. I believe a place can be old but...More

4  Thank Marie N
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We get to the room and it looks like it's a room from 1902. When you first walk in you're smacked with a thick smell of cigarettes. Then you look in the bathroom and the towels that are supposed to be white are brown. There...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank KSalvas42
Reviewed 10 April 2017

In real estate it's about location, location, location. Location is the ONLY thing going for this hotel. My pictures will tell the whole story. I had to set the AC on 62 degrees to get it to come on then it would turn off a...More

3  Thank Nana G
Response from Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and SuitesResponded 11 May 2017

Once again if you would tell us something is wrong we would do our best to take care of it. We are working on improving everyday. Thank you for your input.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel should not be in business. The room had so much sand on the floor, it felt like you were on the beach. The mattress had to be twenty years old and the sheets had blood stains on them. The television screen had what...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank clara_rivera121
Response from Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and SuitesResponded 16 April 2017

We are sorry that your stay was so horrible. The risk of being on a beach hotel is the sand. You pick up sand with towels clothes and any thing else that comes in contact with sand. If you had such a bad time you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Daytona Beach Shores
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (295)
Pool & Beach (62)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melissa A
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Richard l | Property representative |
We try the hardest we can to keep our units as clean as possible. We have many guests who complain about their rooms when they leave. If it was so bad why didn't complain when they were here. Many try to get money back we... More
0
Votes
hmsradmajor
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Richard l | Property representative |
Yes all of our suites are across the streets. No we do not have a cross walk. We have tried but it falls on deaf ears. We have had many guest and they have done very well in crossing some use their cars and park on the beach... More
1
Vote
hmsradmajor
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Richard l | Property representative |
We do have maid service. However, if you do not want the maid in the room you can leave the linen on the chair outside. We really do not like leaving clean linen on the chair as some guest sometimes will take them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to the Holiday Inn"
Read review
"Room 101 was our room, facing the water and pool."
Read review
"Find another place to stay.this is a DUMP.there are alot of other places to stay in that area that are better."
Read review
"The only decent room is the one overlooking the ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing