We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Washington National Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Westin Washington National Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made my reservation in March 2016 and requested a high floor. When I checked in on New Year's Eve around 5:45 PM. Not only was the hotel sold out, but I couldn't get what I requested 8 months earlier and ended up with a city view on the 3rd floor. The shower had mold along the trim and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your debacle. it is odd that a reservation could not be located with either your name, reservation number or confirmation e-mail. I am not sure of your reservation channel, but sometimes there are issues with one in particular. Booking direct with the hotel is always best, as it assures the best rate and provides...

Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family used hotwire.com and took a chance on a mystery hotel. We were surprised with the reasonable price and the ideal location for the National Harbor. The room was clean and tastefully decorated with a spectacular , breathtaking view. Due to the location, parking is in a parking deck that requires you to pay an overnight fee. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LookingfortheFinest
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear of your delight with your stay. Please come back and visit again.

aldie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice family weekend to visit NH and take in the wonderful Christmas excitement at the Gaylord. Room overlooking the Potomac river was a nice treat as my little girl enjoyed the view, boats, water, birds, and BIG wheel! Well within a 5 minute walk to the Gaylord and right in the center of town for the shopping and dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry s
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad you and your daughter enjoyed the hotel and the Harbor. Please think of us again when visiting the area.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel had great views of the waterfront and the stores. Didn't eat there or go to the bar there. The hotel was nice +clean. Hotel staff was helpful but there was no bell hop person to help with bags. Starbucks is right next door. Enjoyed my stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaste13
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the response, we appreciate your kindness. Please come back and visit again soon.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

One would expect the Westin to uphold a certain standard. Grant it, if you book a room with a view of the wheel/water, you might enjoy THAT aspect. I had a standard King room overlooking the adjacent stores and the roof of the hotel. The lobby of the hotel is crisp, with a light and airy feel. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melonie83
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't fully enjoy. We wish you the best with your next hotel experience.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Great location, good value, acceptable room but only one sink in bathroom and only one night table, instead of two, adjacent to bed. Parking close by. And they accept pets ! Friendly staff. Neat stores and restaurants within 2 blocks and a great Ferris wheel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyc97
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear you had only minor critique.

new york, ny
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The ambience of the hotel and view from the floor to ceiling window was perfect! Great accommodations and check in went pretty smoothly. Ample size of the room and the private bathroom was right on point. We even had icecream but no spoons and they brought it to the room in no time. Only con was the not so clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicamadison
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review. We are happy to hear of your delight with your stay. We hope to see you back next time you visit the area!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I don't even write reviews, but I feel like I have to get the word out. I woke up at 3 am to realize i had been eaten alive by bed bugs infesting my bed. It was the most horrible, awful, gross experience I have ever had in all my years of professional and personal travel. I have bites on...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank christmasbird1
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are sorry for the troubles you encountered. I know that you were moved to the first available room we had and the room was bagged, taken off market and treated immediately, and again in another two days. I also know that you met twice with the General Manager, once in my...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed here on a recent visit to DC/National Harbor with my boyfriend. Our room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the shower was large, but nothing beats the view we had from our room (see pics)! The hotel is conveniently located to everything in National Harbor and very close to the Capital Wheel. Parking is expensive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach0284
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay and appreciate the hotel. We do hope to see you back.

Burtonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 November 2016

If you are going to the National Harbor the Westin is the place to stay. It is conveniently located in a central area near dining and shopping options. As always, Westin's have terrific service, comfortable beds, and quiet hallways. The view was much better than we expected. We could easily see the Harbor area from our street facing room. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendiwoo1111
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

We are gratified to hear of your delight. We appreciate that you noted the quiet hallways and wonderful staff. We strive to provide a positive experience for everyone. Thankfully, it worked beautifully for you. Please come back and stay with us again.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harborside Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oxon Hill
23 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin National Harbor looks out over views of our nation's capital and its many landmarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Washington National Harbor

Address: 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $294 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington National Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Starwood so you can book your The Westin Washington National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Westin Oxon Hill
Westin Hotel National Harbor
Oxon Hill Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Washington National Harbor staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Washington National Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the water view”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaw_11, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the harbor view and not the city view. You'll be staring at the roof!”
 of 5 bubbles Melonie83, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper level, away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles monicamadison, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water-view room for a lovely view of Potomac River & the Capital Wheel. (wheel is brightly lit at night until 10pm)”
  • 5th floor water view
  • 5th floor water view
 of 5 bubbles andreaf60950, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Incredible view of the harbor, and great chocolate/ice cream shop two doors down!”
  • Harbor view from the sixth floor
 of 5 bubbles 443bridgetg, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay