Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point

122 Soldiers Point Rd, Soldiers Point, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317 Australia
chessboard
Traveller (152)
Bungalow Cabin
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 campsites in Soldiers Point
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point is a sensational location for whole family. The adults can sit and relax in the beautiful tropical gardens or by the resort style swimming pool whilst the youngsters enjoy the purpose-built bike track, toddler playground and indoor toddler pool, go karts and more! There is something to suit every traveller with an array of holiday accommodation options, choose from Oasis family cabins overlooking a grassed play area, Kentia, Cascade or Bangalow cabins. There's also a variety of powered caravan and camping sites, en suite sites and sites big enough for camper trailers. Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point is the perfect coastal getaway, with 26 pristine beaches right within your reach and a mountain of activities to keep you entertained from whale watching, dolphin cruises, snorkelling, fishing, sandboarding, camel riding or just enjoy the beautiful scenery.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Tennis court
Water park
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
1,167Review0Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 813
  • 255
  • 68
  • 23
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
iann28 wrote a review Jan 2021
Exeter, Devon5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our kids loved the park and it's well maintained in a good location. They charge premium prices and I would expect a better wifi service (basically useless unless you get up at 6am) and fresh towels at least once during the stay. The cabin is well equipped but with minor niggles - no cooling in kids bedroom means a hot night, couch is uncomfortable and the sliding doors need a university degree to make use of the lock.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
daveandpatrea wrote a review Jan 2020
Currumbin, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Generally pretty good older park. Staff are friendly, and smaller park size meant you didn’t feel crowded at peak. Will require a few 20 min car trips, given location (ie not near swimming beach). Plenty to do in the wider area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca A wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia30 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love this holiday resort. With two young children (aged 6 and 2) they had a ball! The indoor pool offered sun protection and fun with the toddler pool/splash part, and the outside pool has a slide. I've stayed in many holiday parks and this one has AMAZING amenities. Given how busy it was there, the toilets were very frequently maintained, and the showers are large with plenty of room. Never had to queue for long. The camp kitchen was also well maintained. The ball pit, and kids play areas in general were brilliant. Would highly recommend this park and we look forward to visiting there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ingenia_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear 222rebeccaa, Thank you for taking time to share your stay at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point with us. The staff will love reading your glowing feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ingenia Holidays soon. Kind Regards, Connor – Guest Relations | Ingenia Holidays info@ingeniaholidays.com.au
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunfloweryellow4 wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Family of four, two adults and two infants. Park is lovely and very good for children, I'd reccomend from four to ten. We have two babies and although we enjoyed our stay it probably wasn't the right time for us as a family. We hired a basic Bangalow Cabin as this was in our price range and hired a cot, thinking we could put into one of the rooms. The rooms are very small, which is fine, but the only place the cot could go was right in the middle of the living area which 1. Was in the way and 2. never used because we couldn't fit it in a bedroom. Cabin would have been fine if it were not the need for a cot, if babies are small I'd reccomend bringing a Moses basket.

Cabin bathroom light was broke, webbing on the sofa was broke and the air con remote had been dropped a fair few times by the looks of it!

We notified the staff who were very understanding and they fixed the bathroom light promptly. I'd say the furniture and remote were broken by guests who just don't take care if the cabins when they stay.

Indoor pool was overcrowded and not manned that I saw, guests should have been looking after small children and clearly weren't. There was a number of drunk men in the pool throwing their children as far as they could from one end of the pool to the other, which seems like a lot of fun but when everyone else in the pool has to grab their children out the way for fear of them being hit and breaking their necks, it took the edge off it a bit!

The activities the park put on were really fun and all play areas were clean and age appropriate. BBQs areas were nice, but some people seemed to think there was maybe a cleaner and both times we went to use then were left in a right state which was a shame.

Glad we went, would reccomend, especially if you have never been to Nelson/ Shoal/ Fingal Bay.

It is on the expensive side. We found the staff lovely and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arthur r wrote a review Oct 2020
Sydney, Australia27 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The powered sites are well set up with gravel for the caravan, concrete slab for the awning, grass for the car and a small area of artificial grass. Unfortunately, there are too many sites, which makes it feel a bit claustrophobic. The uni-sex amenities look new and are pretty good. The Bowling Club next door is great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dbruce2709 wrote a review Jan 2021
Penrith, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the ensuite site and fake grass. We had lots of rain and the the site kept well drained and clean. It's not cheap for a powered ensuite site during peak but we loved the cleanliness and convenience of the site.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
super-pandu wrote a review Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on a powered site with our little caravan, our 2.5 year old and our 5 month old little ones over the Halloween weekend. The weather was ALL OVER the place - but it didn't bother us at all because they have an *indoor heated splash park suitable for toddlers and bigger kids* AND an *indoor playground*. The *jumping pillow was like a jumping castle*, not that large curved, hard thing but a soft, rectangular, flat pillow. Perfect for the littlies. I'm using asterisks because I don't want to shout at you, but if I could, I would be shouting at you. For anyone with little ones, this is AMAZING.

I was continually delighted during our trip but how thoughtful the park owners had been - there was a cool jungle bike track, little bridges to walk over, an outdoor playground, plenty of green space, plenty of barbecue areas. The bathrooms? You could well be in a hotel, really nicely tiled and laid out, not the usual block of toilets and showers.

We had some quite noisy neighbours, who didn't really pipe down till well after 10pm one night - and the next morning, an SMS was sent to all visitors reminding them of the 10pm quiet time. The SMS service was outstanding, letting you know when the coffee van is arriving, when the food truck was visiting and, on the Sunday night when the weather was atrocious and there was a power outage, updates on how it was going with Ausgrid. Really very considerate!

We had some friends travelling with us with their kids (under 10 years) and they had a blast in the outdoor pool, tennis courts. So there really is something for everyone here. They stayed in a cabin, which was perfectly large, great bunk beds for the kiddies huge bathroom and shower. Everything you could need.

Short 5 minute drive from the shops. 5 minute walk to a very beautiful little beach. Across the road from Bannisters if you can get a reservation for dinner at Rick Stein's restaurant (I missed out, sad face). There's also a very nice pub across the road and the RSL next door does a good feed and has a playground too.

Just too good!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SkyRider wrote a review Aug 2020
Katoomba21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay here a few times a year and it never disappoints. Michelle is the most amazing host, we are always made to feel so welcome when we come to stay. Her customer service is second to none. All her team from reception to ground staff are friendly and helpful and they are always happy to help.
The park is one of the best maintained parks we have visited, renovated bathrooms that are cleaned 4 times a day!!
The pool area is fantastic, the new deck off the games room is a great addition to watch the kids on the jumping pillow.
We will be back again soon... thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Kerry S, Thanks for your feedback Kerry. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your comments and will pass this on to all the team. So pleased to see you again and that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon. Amy - Guest Relations | Ingenia Holidays
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt B wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Received a text message 2 days prior offering an upgrade for $20/night, I had a look at pictures and decided it was worth it as a bath was featured which would be useful for the baby. Arrived and no bath, disabled toilet instead and no other cabins with bath available. Air con remote doesn't work, it was already on and I had to turn it off at switch box. Oven is very old and is probably broken or is too old I can't operate it. Best thing has been indoor pool considering weather isn't great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luanie Thirnbeck, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Hi Matt B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Soldiers Point. We are sorry to hear that we missed the mark on a few things during your stay with us. We are deeply sorry we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion in a cabin with a bath. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas, where we can improve the guest experience. Our air con remote has been replaced and the cooktops in the cabin that you stayed in are due to upgraded in 2022. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle K wrote a review June 2021
Lake Macquarie, Australia13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really wonderful park, has so many facilities for the kids! Our toddler loved the playground, indoor play centre and jumping pillow. The bathrooms were also handy, having an individual toilet, sink and shower in each "cubicle" (one shower per block also has a tub under it for bathing the little ones).
Our only gripe was the difficulty in getting the pegs through the astro turf - take a hammer!! But also, make sure they're sand pegs, because once they make it through the turf there is only sand to hold them in. We had pegs pulling out constantly in the wind. We will be better prepared for next time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luanie Thirnbeck, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Responded 13 July 2021
Hi DanielleK, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Soldiers Point. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed on your concerns regarding the astro turf onto our park manager to look into further. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Lauren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Judy B wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book a site in advance, you are not guaranteed to get it. "
Read full review
TheOzTraveller wrote a tip Feb 2023
Warners Bay, Australia148 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"1 parking space per cabin, maybe a trailer. Take cooking equipment. Be prepared to drive to supermarkets, restaurants, beaches etc."
Read full review
Mobbster wrote a tip May 2022
Long Jetty, Australia41 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance"
Read full review
Elizabeth J wrote a tip May 2022
330 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a cabin either on a roadway, not a path way or the grassed area in front."
Read full review
Jim H wrote a tip Mar 2022
Penrith, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to keep away from the pools as it would be quite noisy when the kids are all there enjoying themselves."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Soldiers Point area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$127 - AU$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastlePort StephensSoldiers Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INGENIA HOLIDAYS SOLDIERS POINT (AU$127): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Which popular attractions are close to Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Nearby attractions include Gan Gan Lookout (6.3 km), Irukandji Shark & Ray Encounters (6.5 km), and D'Albora Marinas (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Poyer's, The Little Nel Cafe, and The Deck Café Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Soldiers Point.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tanilba House (7.3 km) and Johnny's Well (0.3 km).
Does Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars