We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muthu Dalmally Hotel

Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (10)
Overview
Dalmally PA33 1AY Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
72
68
40
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
68
40
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highland heritage coach driver ian cleaver coach holiday hotel manager bar prices are hand wash ben nevis short break single room scotland comedian muthu
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent about a week with a group of people, the rooms were a bit outdated, but at least clean. Had breakfast once, it was a huge disappointment (lack of staff and food on the "buffet", they ddin't replenish at 9am - when breakfast is announced...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank TravelZBT
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We weren't really expecting much as the rates were so good for our extended stay from 9th - 13th September, but what a treasure! The staff were delightful, the rooms were fine and the lounges, restaurant and bar were really comfortable. The surrounding area was...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Pembani
Response from Muthu-Heritage, Manager at Muthu Dalmally HotelResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and lovely review. Your words for the staff and the area are well appreciated and will be passed on to various departments. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards Rohan Devgan

Reviewed 10 September 2018

OK for a one night stay but best to move on to Oban. Stayed for 2 nights on a room only basis while visiting Oban.so cannot comment on breakfast food or drinks. Car park surprisingly busy although they do cater for bus parties and contractors...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Gordon M
Response from Heritage M, Manager at Muthu Dalmally HotelResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Gordon, Thank you for the review. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve our services for our guests in future. We are planning on renovating the hotel and its facilities and we do hop you return to experience the improvements...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

I recently stayed at this hotel when passing by, and would highly recommend. The female receptionist who checked me in was very helpful and pleasant. I was very satisfied with the room I was allocated, and had a great night sleep - I even slept...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Getaway738240
Response from Heritage M, Manager at Muthu Dalmally HotelResponded 2 September 2018

Dear William, Thank you for your kind review. Your words for the staff, accommodation and breakfast are well appreciated and shall be passed on to the relevant departments. We are pleased to hear you had a memorable stay with us and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Awful restaurant and service. Waiter asked for order before giving me a menu! Table was not freshly laid with some cutlery missing and a stain on the tablecloth. Food not cooked to order but rather low quality mass produced food appeared very quickly. Starter of...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Andy_V_UK
Response from High-Herit, Manager at Muthu Dalmally HotelResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Andy, Thank you for the detailed review. It is important to us as it helps is improve our service to our guests in the future. I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences and unhappiness you had to endure in the restaurant.We were...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Dalmally Hotel Lying in the village of Dalmally in Strathorchy The hotel is sited in the village of Dalmally in Strathorchy. It has spectacular mountain views all round and three acres of beautiful More landscaped gardens. The famous salmon river "Orchy" flows down the Strath and the favourite morning walk is past the ancient medieval church down to the 300 year old "Wade" Bridge to watch for salmon, trout and otter. The hotel is of modern construction with large en-suite bedrooms and spectacular public areas awash with plants and flowers. The lounge has a dancefloor and bar, and there is also a billiard room. The bedrooms have comfortable modern divan beds, tea makers, hair dryers, TV and controlled heating. Furnishings are modern and crisp; there are heated towel rails in every room. There are four floors serviced by a modern lift. The dining room and lounges each seat two hundred people and are a joy for flower lovers everywhere. Free WIFI available in Quiet Room. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
USD 62 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Muthu Dalmally Hotel Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Dalmally
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
USD 62 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Muthu Dalmally Hotel Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Dalmally
Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Craig Villa Guest House
57 reviews
.06 km away
Loch Awe Hotel
551 reviews
4.36 km away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
682 reviews
8.21 km away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
437 reviews
13.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
Ben Cruachan Inn
160 reviews
4.43 km away
Ardbrecknish House Restaurant & Bar
74 reviews
11.18 km away
Portsonachan Hotel Restaurant
64 reviews
13.52 km away
Kilchrenan Inn
50 reviews
13.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Loch Awe Boats
84 reviews
4.39 km away
St Conan's Kirk
355 reviews
5.15 km away
Fyne Ales
205 reviews
14.51 km away
Finn Falconry
144 reviews
15.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gloria c
28 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Muthu-Heritage | Property representative |
Hi, the Dalmally Hotel doesn't have a pool but another hotel in our group, the Alexandra Hotel in Oban does, Thanks HH Team
0
Votes
Judith E
31 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Muthu-Heritage | Property representative |
Hello - we do not have swimming pool at the Alexandra, it is closed and we do not advertise one on our Highland Heritage website. Some previous visitors have posted some very old photos to Trip advisor, etc, and this is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms which overlook the front of the hotel have the best view."
Pembani
24 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Look elsewhere."
patterson2uk
5 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Avoid room 37 because the twin bed is literally pushed in the corner of the room."
58laurar
4 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Avoid, go to Oban"
fraserfyoung
6 Jun. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing