We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Fleetwood
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Good value, friendly helpful staff. Quite room spacious with adequate bathroom. Fine detail to cleaning could be improved especially dusting and behind bathroom door. Free parking good but shared with other businesses was a bit cramped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 865nealh
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Easy to find. Good facilities for eating and shopping in village. Excellent place to get to key West Wales attractions. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Some traffic noise from A48 but not bad. Fairly hot room from sun! Good value when compared with other local hotels. Easy access onto one of the main cycle routes (47) which takes you down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Crowborough
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have stayed here many times and it is always comfortable, clean and easy to stay there, cannot recommend highly enough. We stayed with our two kids and they each had a nice bed to sleep in and although it can be a bit noisy in one room, it is more convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family and was pleasantly surprised! We'd heard a few negative reviews about Travelodge in general so wasn't expecting much but we actually thought it was quite good! Nice comfy bed, clean and modern bathroom, tv, tea and coffee and even hangers and shelves for your clothes! The only negatives would be the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lil_E_Ladybug
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

A good travelodge for a bed for the night. Next to a 24hr garage and a very nice Starbucks. Beds are clean and good shower. Rooms are of a good size too and staff very friendly. Left behind a kindle and realised when a good way down the road. Rang and staff checked the room and found it and put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomasW_1985
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Llanelli Cross Hands hotel. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed here for three nights,1 before and two after the Saab Owners Club National Event, rooms 9 and 5 are both exactly what you expect of Travelodge, ie clean and comfortable if basic,the staff are lovely too,in other words it does exactly what it says on the tin,only slight dampner on this particular stay,was our beautiful Saab being remodeled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank broomy72
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The room appeared recently refurbished, and as we were on the back very quiet. Great local amenities ... Cross hands Arms pub did lovely food, warm welcome. Local chippy had eat in facilities and was very clean and good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaykayandteejay
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Everything is perfect. They located us on ground floor nd bcs of kids it's perfect room is so big and clean. I forgot my key more than 2 times but staff helped me with smile.my wife is fussy about cleanness but it's perfectly clean and tidy..SIMPLY GREAT... Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 298devanshuj
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Daughter preferred the floor to the beds. The bed I had was horrible very uncomfortable. No air con so had to have windows open which allowed traffic noise and the smell of cigarette smoke in the room. There is no designated smoking area so people smoked outside main entrance and our room was close! Disappointed to be honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dory85
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Llanelli Cross Hands Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Used this as a stop over to Tenby. Was a cheaper place to stay here and easy 30 minute drive to Tenby in the morning. Paid for room online including extra £3 for wifi but didn't work. As we arrived late, wifi should run for 24 hours from the time you check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive S

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
12.9 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
14.0 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llanelli
779 reviews
13.6 km away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
11.8 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Address: A48 6 Llandeilo Road, Llanelli SA14 6NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands 1*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Llanelli (Cross Hands) Hotel Llanelli
Travel Lodge Carmarthenshire
Travelodge Carmarthenshire
Carmarthenshire Travel Lodge
Carmarthenshire Travelodge
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Family Hotel in Llanelli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on first floor facing car park and busy coffee sop, but not disturbed be any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 18margaretl, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles technocub, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room at the front you can see the supermarket”
 of 5 bubbles richardbK5143AM, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Gerry1111, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at far end of corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles WENDY090354, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay