We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo di Zante Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palazzo di Zante Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

First of all I'd like to say I knew it's not a 5* hotel, but I didn't expect such a poor standard. Rooms definitely have their best times behind. Maybe in 90s they were looking great, but now they're smelly, the bath and shower covered in limescale and the mirror had white paint sprayed all over. Food really, really poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamil P
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Came here to stay for a week when my daughter got married on the nearby cameo island. It is described as a refurbished hotel but only part of the refurbishment has been done. We were given rooms that were not refurbished, the air conditioning units casing was damaged exposing live cables, also the unit did not work properly, just might...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

On arrival here, check in was quick, porter friendly and helpful to our room. Room was mouldy, smelt of sewage with fluff rolling round the floor. our room was over looking the pool on second floor, nice views. Pool was ok although not enough sunloungers but plenty of space to add more, but chose not too, people would go down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMG38
West Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Don't listen to the rubbish on here we has a very good holiday,just remember you are not at home.yes it's out in the sticks but that's not the hotels fault and you are only 15 minutes on the bus to the nearest town.would I go back ? Yes I would however I cannot comment about the other two hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19jim
George C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palazzo di Zante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 19jim, We are overjoyed you had such a nice holiday with us. We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and hope to welcome you here again in future.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend, trying not to take in all the negative comments. But wow, we arrived, and wanted to leave within five minutes. The room we got was torn down and filthy, especially the bathroom, I refused to even shower there. Didn't seem like they cleaned at all. We both love to travel, and have been many different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marte P
George C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palazzo di Zante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marte p, I should say that it takes more than a few hours to be able to judge a place, its staff or what have you. Seems to me you were all negative the minute you set foot here. Perhaps you were looking for some other type of holiday and honestly hope you managed to have a good time...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Flew to Greece to palazzo de zante for one week on sunday, I wanted to come home on Monday, this hotel needs to be torn down. arrived at 9pm after a delay and was greeted with leave your luggage there and get something to eat restaurant is closing not, hello and welcome to Greece,wouldnt feed my cat with the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zappytruffle
George C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palazzo di Zante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zuppytruffle, You need to feel good with yourself before you can enjoy a holiday abroad. Try feeling more like a holidaymaker and less like an inspector and things might appear rosier.

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We were very wary about our stay at this hotel. We booked with Thomson who showed us 3 recent good reviews. We kept an eye on trip advisor and after booking every review we saw was bad, so we expected the worst. Check in was quick. We were the Only ones! We were shown to our room. We were on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison A
George C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palazzo di Zante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison A, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience in our hotels. We are glad your holiday was as pleasant as you describe. We are constantly working on improving our services and facilities for our guests so we shall be expecting to have you here in future.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were apprehensive visiting this hotel due to all the bad reviews, however we thought you can't please everyone so it can't be that bad. Oh it is, and much worse. On our first night sewage leaked from our bathroom into our room at 1am. We did not have a phone in our room so had to walk to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SophieLincoln
George C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Palazzo di Zante Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SophieLincoln, we regret you did not have a chance to appreciate any of the good things around you here with us. Sometimes you have to let go to enjoy a holiday.

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Well what can I say we nicknamed this hotel due to the daily stench of what we can only describe as raw sewage from a drain on the property. We have been to the island many times and thought we got a deal as this was all inclusive. Very wrong, the food is sometimes inedible, not always, very repetitive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crocks05
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This place is absolutely awful. We booked through thomas cook. I love Greece its a beautiful place yet this hotel has tainted our holiday. Its nothing at all like it was described on the website. For a start the staff have absolutely no customer service skills and cannot be bothered to help in any way possible. I have a disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashatkn

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Pool Room (29)
Viewed
Il Canale (7)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilikos
1.2 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
508 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites
1.0 km away
Vasilikos Beach Hotel
Vasilikos Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Vasilikos
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#65 of 77 in Laganas
750 reviews
9.9 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
28.1 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in a Venician style around a river canal,offering,a conference cinema type room for 150 delegates,two bars two restaurants,after 11pm music bar,water falls and a health club.Operates on half board and all inclusive.friendly to adults ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo di Zante Hotel

Address: Vasilikos 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Price Range: $66 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo di Zante Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo di Zante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Palazzo Di Zante
Louis Hotel Zakynthos
Palazzo Di Zante Hotel Zakynthos/Vasilikos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vasilikos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vasilikos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo di Zante Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Kent, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo di Zante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a tent”
 of 5 bubbles morganjulie321, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no tips just done stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 106angies, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a private pool”
 of 5 bubbles 19jim, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Because of the location, the elderly or people with disabilities walking would struggle immensely”
 of 5 bubbles crocks05, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't put up with grumpy unhelpful managers”
 of 5 bubbles KenD169228, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay