We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Morfo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Morfo
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Spent two weeks in August at the Morfo hotel. It is a hidden gem and Dimitra and 'mamma' were the perfect hosts. The hotel is very clean and provides all you need for a lovely holiday. Thank you and we miss the Greek lessons (especially Indiana Jones)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _djlcbutty
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Lovely extremely helpful owner, and decor original. Breakfast adequate but would have been better if choice of a boiled egg added to tea, toast and marmalade. Strong refreshing power shower. Air conditioning good. Unfortunately the waste bin in bathroom hadn't been emptied, and there was an all pervasive all-night stench of sulphur/eggs from drains somewhere necessitating sleeping with ground floor...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerekOberhanger
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Visited Skiathos many,many times but this was my my first stay at this hotel and it certainly wont be my last. A warm & friendly welcome from the hosts awaits you,the hotel is situated just off the main st in the town (great spot) 2/3min walk from the port. The rooms are basic but cleaned daily,free wifi,safe deposit &air-con included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete D
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Just had a short break in Skiathos staying at the Morfo hotel & it's been fantastic! Hotel is tucked away in a lovely & quiet little st yet minutes walk away from the town-best of both worlds! We had a triple room for myself, wife & son & it was exactly as we would have wanted. Room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mummyduck1963
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stayed here when I had to unexpectedly move hotels. She welcomed me with open arms she didn't no what u was saying half the time but her and her husband were so sweet. I felt really safe there after my experience in the other hotel. I loved my room and the little wet room was awesome. Loads of space...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maez S
derbyshire
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The Hotel Morfo was perfect for me.I was travelling solo and it was in a great spot in Skiathos Town.It is typically Greek.Demetria the hotel owner was really friendly and made me feel really welcome.The room was comfortable and had free air con,there was also a fridge.The hotel and rooms are a little dated for some people's tastes but just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amtgold
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I visited this hotel with my wife on September.we had a very late check in.The owner was a very friendly lady.the room is basic but clean, with a\c tv bathroom-wc, fridge.Breakfast is basic.a good choice for those who like value for money,town hotels...stongly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank harold a
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Cannot believe some of the negative comments i,m reading about Hotel Morfo This place for us has been a great find Lovely place,such lovely people,great location,wonderful service,could,nt wish for better,will defo return.Tks to all, Been coming to skiathos for many years and this rates as good as anything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick B
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after 6 nights in Skopelos just for the convenience of being in Skiathos for our flight. We were made welcome by the owner, however we found the standard of accommodation very poor. I understand that it is cheap but this is no excuse for: dirty rooms, A/C not working, no hot water in the morning, sub standard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ianmac0567
tracey886, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Morfo, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for your review, is very important to us to try to be better.We hope you had nice holidays in Skopelos and good impressions from Skiathos!have a nice winter, regards, Dimitra Kamboureli

UK
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Just one night between flight and connection. Very friendly owner, great location in old town. However basic standards of rooms, cleanliness and facilities. Showers very cold, breakfast slimming! But at 30 euro per night, great value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uktraveller84

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.3 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
452 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 14 in Skiathos Town
61 reviews
7.3 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 88 in Skiathos
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
716 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#13 of 14 in Skiathos Town
99 reviews
3.1 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#79 of 88 in Skiathos
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Hotel Morfo

Address: 23 Mitropolity Anainiou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Price Range: $29 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morfo 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Morfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morfo Skiathos/Skiathos Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Morfo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gloucester, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Morfo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any rooms are great standard even the cheaper ones clean and tidy”
maezs, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor nice and quiet. Family live at the premises so feels very secure.”
JanetHaigh, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get the family room if it is available”
Swlucas, 16 May 2014 | Read review
3 of 3