We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dona Sylvia Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Start your review of Dona Sylvia Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy check in. Staff very friendly & helpful from arrival 'til departure(special mention to Benny "one of the supervisors" & the room cleaning boys). Rooms a little dated & a little more variety with the food would have been a bonus, however if you weren't happy with what was on offer the staff were more than happy to rustle something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickrevs32
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited Donna Sylvia Resort via Thompsons Can honestly say that i have never been to such a dead end holiday resort in my life. This was supposed to have been the holiday of a lifetime for me and my partner, but it just turned out to be the holiday from hell. Firstly we upgraded to "Premium Club" at a cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paggisheff
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived at the hotel early after a long flight. Check in was easy. We had to wait an hour and a half for the room. The room was in need of a refurb but clean. We had an upper room with our own balcony. Towels changed daily. Staff are lovely and friendly. Restaurant was good. We could always find something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
GMRDS, Manager at Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort!! We thank you for your valuable ratings on TripAdvisor. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to serve you on your next trip for another great holiday experience with us. Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona Sylvia ! Warm Regards, Atool Mulgaonkar Resort Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our 2nd visit to this wonderful resort (16/2 -09/3) and we were not disappointed, the holiday exceeded our expectations. The room (#57) was clean and bright with a beautiful big balcony, also kept immaculate and well stocked by the cleaning staff. Food, again, was exceptional in all the restaurants - the variety & quality was outstanding and we particularly enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank holidayholic12
GMRDS, Manager at Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort!! Thank you for the excellent ratings on TripAdvisor and we appreciate the time you have taken out to recommend our hotel. We are glad that your experience with us was highlighted by the ambiance, courteous staff and services offered. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look...

Mumbai
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

3 nights at the property just before new year. The best thing about the hotel was how they were willing to take feedback and remedy situation when we had teething troubles at check-in. Tells you that management and staff are tuned to customer expectations and provide solutions. My kids 6 and 3 year old had a great time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srbh99
GMRDS, Manager at Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort!! Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor. It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We are glad that your experience with us was highlighted by the ambiance, courteous staff and services offered. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay! Warm Regards,...

Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel about 8:30 am after a 8 hour flight we were greeted when we arrived with a fruit juice drink. Registration was quick and simple down to the last detail, our welcome letter was addressed to us a nice touch. As expected our room was not ready as checking in is at 1300 however the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda B
GMRDS, Manager at Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort!! Thank you for the excellent review. It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay! Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona Sylvia ! Warm Regards, Atool Mulgoankar Resort Manager

Orpington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to this hotel &generally speaking the hotel was good as the staff were friendly & helpful.However, we had booked this hotel because it boasted of having 3 restaurants & we wanted to have the possibility of eating different cuisines rather than curry all the time! We were disappointed when we learned that the 2 other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longissimus
GMRDS, Manager at Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort!! Many thanks for taking the time to share your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor.We are truly delighted to know you had a great stay at Dona Sylvia. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay! Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona Sylvia !...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The setting is beautiful, just like a small village set among lovely gardens. We arrived about 8am, had breakfast and our room was ready by about 9.45, which we were pleased with as we were tired having travelled overnight. We were a bit disappointed with the room. We had paid for a superior bungalow room, but a shared terrace with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June G
GMRDS, Manager at Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort!! We thank you for your valuable ratings on TripAdvisor and a pleasure to get such an amazing feedback. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to serve you on your next trip for another great holiday experience with us. Do like us on Facebook for updates on activities planned at Dona...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to India so we had no expectations, in terms of quality or value for money. In fact, the Dona Sylvia is a very pleasant resort with beautiful gardens and a super pool area. Accommodation is scattered throughout the grounds, in one and two-storey bungalows and everyone has a terrace or balcony. The room we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
GMRDS, Manager at Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort! We thank you for your excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we were able to delight you with our amazing ambiance of Dona Sylvia. Hoping to be at your service once again in the near future. Warm Regards, Atool Mulgaonkar Resort Manager

karwar
Reviewed 1 week ago

After having stayed in quite a few hotels in South Goa like Taj Exotica, Holiday Inn, Zuri white sands, etc., this time we decided on Dona Sylvia. It is in prime location, with a direct beach access and nice swimming pool. The check in was very smooth. The rooms are nicely refurbished and looks modern. Spotlessly clean and house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinku K
GMRDS, Manager at Dona Sylvia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort!! Many thanks for taking the time to share your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor.We are truly delighted to know you had a great stay at Dona Sylvia. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay! Warm Regards, Atool Mulgaonkar Resort Manager

1,853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1431)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (301)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (349)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (417)
Viewed
Adult Pool (28)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Boutique Room (40)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.8 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,150 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,793 reviews
37.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dona Sylvia Beach Resort is spread over 20 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens on the southern coast of Goa, it nestles by the soft white sands of Cavelossim beach. The Resort offers comfortable air-conditioned rooms with all modern amenities in Mediterranean style villas with balconies and open sit-outs. The Resort has excellent conference facilities, extensive options for outdoor events / theme parties and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dona Sylvia Beach Resort

Address: | Cavelossim Beach, Mobor, Next to Radisson Blu, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range: $151 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dona Sylvia Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dona Sylvia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Sylvia Beach Hotel Cavelossim
Dona Sylvia Beach Cavelossim
Dona Sylvia Hotel Goa
Dona Sylvia Beach Resort Goa/Cavelossim
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
178 questions
Ask a question
West Wickham
over a year ago
Westward Ho, United Kingdom

See all questions (178)

Questions? Get answers from Dona Sylvia Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to overlook gardens & the bungalows were quite comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Longissimus, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a personal balcony or terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles JuneG282, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A top floor room should have a larger balcony and be quieter. Bungalows facing the beach have the best view.”
  • Bungalows in the grounds
 of 5 bubbles GillM434, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms without individual, not shared balconies”
 of 5 bubbles jonesy98, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have any special room requirements email the resort direct”
 of 5 bubbles Harvallen, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5