We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BK's Counties Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BK\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Rakaia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is great have used these guys numerous time now and they are my 1st go to place. Service is always with a smile, they provide you with wi-fi password on arrival and when you arrive after hours everything is exactly as they promised. Highly recommend them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taz-phoenix
Strathalbyn, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large room with kitchenette very clean and well presented. Carol (proprietor?) was extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble despite a flood of check-ins at 8pm. Nice quite location only 30mins from airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sico888
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a good location for the airport for anyone who wants to see some grass and gardens and have a nice outside area to relax before or after flying.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My latest stay at BK's was very good as usual. This motel is conveniently located close to the C B D but is far enough away to offer a peaceful place to unwind. The service is always great, staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms look across the lovely swimming pool area which in itself is relaxing. Breakfasts are continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markhbnz
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Next time you come we will have a newly painted and tiled swimming pool.

Reviewed 29 July 2016

We spent two nights in a premium one bedroom room, which was comfortable and quiet. It had everything we needed and we were very comfortable. There was ver limited reception for our 2degrees mobiles, and the location of our room (in a quiet corner of the venue) meant the wifi connectivity was touch and go. I did love the lazboy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Mobile reception can be an issue but we can give you a tip or two if you are having problems. Some guests have no issues and some do. With all the development down the road, I feel certain that the telco's will do something about this issue. I was also interested in...

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Bk`s comes highly recommended for its great accommodation, cleanliness, service and friendly staff. Carol and the team made me and my family feel very welcome and took great care to make us comfy... Stayed there for a whole month and enjoyed the free wi-fi, sky and pool. Convenient to the shopping area as well as to the motorway. Try it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavinenaidoo2015
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hey thanks for reviewing and the great comments. It was a pleasure to have you here. cheers Carol

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 June 2016

lovely room. all kitchen appliances new. good quality linen and towels. fabulous service. close to pukekohe township with great restaurants - owner organised taxi van for evening trip into town. area well-lit at night. gardens well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philhelent
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment and for the fabulous comments. You can come back anytime. cheers Carol

New Zealand
Reviewed 25 May 2016

On arrival light bulbs on bedside light and in bathroom not working and kettle not working. Owner willingly replaced all 3 Read small print carefully as I originally booked for 3 nights and then I tried to cancel 3rd night ( about 4 weeks before arrival ) Was unable to and owner claimed discretion re this was a busy weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank textile
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Guest was unhappy before she arrived and this shows in her review. I feel the review is unfair and no less than what I would expect from this group. I am not going to make any comments as 'he said she said' does not accomplish anything and you can read our other reviews and make up your own mind.

Kaikohe, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 May 2016

For $125, this is quite good value. Handy to a dairy. There is a notice in the room saying there is no kitchen, because the food smells linger, and stinks for the next person that rents the room. I totally agree with this idea. I cook meat on a bbq, so that i don't stink my own house out. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmossley
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy that you had a good stay.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I stay at BK's Counties in Pukekohe on a monthly basis. The rooms are large and comfortable and modern with gods kitchen facilities. Service is always excellent from check in to check out. Continental breakfasts are delivered the night prior which allows me to get up and dine whenever I want. Good off street parking a lovely swimming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markhbnz
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and WOW, thank you.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Good sized rooms and a comfortable bed. All the things you would expect are there and in good order. There is a ceiling fan in the room, but no air con, which on a hot and muggy night would have been appreciated. There is road noise, as it is a busy road, but it's generally unobtrusive (unlike the voices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec W
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments and I would love to put air conditioning in all my units. It is something I am working towards and as you will appreciate in business there is a process to follow. It would work for both my heating and air conditioning. It is a pain...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pukekohe
7.2 km away
Tuakau Hotel
Tuakau Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tuakau
123 reviews
26.7 km away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#1 of 6 in Manukau
203 reviews
1.2 km away
Aveda Motor Lodge
Aveda Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Pukekohe
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Touchwood Motor Lodge
Touchwood Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pukekohe
113 reviews
1.6 km away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Pukekohe
16 reviews
6.6 km away
The Country Inn
The Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ramarama
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BK's Counties Motor Lodge. Pukekohe's largest Motel - 26 premium & standard grade studio & 1 bedroom units. Pukekohe's only motel with a solar heated swimming pool. BBQ & eating area within the pool enclosure. WINNER OF THE 2013 PUKEKOHE BUSINESS ASSOCIATION HOSPITALITY AWARD Pet Friendly (by prior arrangment) Child rate applies until they have left secondary school. 10 Minute walk to Pukekohe Town Centre. 5 Minute drive to Bombay Interchange at SH1 & the Motorway. 35-40 Minutes to Auckland Airport or City centre. Very handy to Pukekohe Park Raceway or motorracing and horse racing. Close to Hampton Downs motor racing and Karaka Sales Complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BK's Counties Motor Lodge

Address: 78 East Street, Pukekohe 2120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Pukekohe
Price Range: $129 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BK's Counties Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BK's Counties Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BK's Counties Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BK's Counties Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All units suitable”
 of 5 bubbles lavinenaidoo2015, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms, way down the end are further away from the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles gmossley, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a firm bed”
 of 5 bubbles Muffinz, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“be aware they unusually insist you pay before you get the key, and then it is too late if problems arise. Shame as it looked ok and would have been ideal if the manager had kept her own policy. Out of ours not easily available to complain. Wifi was poor too”
 of 5 bubbles MickJHW, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Those that dont back onto the main road will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles YorkBonBon, 11 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay