We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
Harrinivantie 35, Muonio 99300 Finland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Harriniva
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
119
57
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
119
57
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frozen river husky safari northern lights ice fishing reindeer farm aurora zone cross country skiing the hotel staff ice hotel great fun aurora borealis extra activities fantastic adventure cold meats hotel sauna outer clothing options for vegetarians
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 days at the hotel, doing the Christmas Santa thing - Reindeer, Huskies, skidoos and Santa of course. The children had the most amazing time, incredible fun in the snow, tobogganing, cross country skiing. The people at the hotel were incredibly...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank grahamelm
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Reading the reviews, it seems easy to combine a fantastic holiday, with the experience of the actual hotel. It is true that the staff are very welcoming and that the hotel accommodation is good. The meals are variable but generally good. People in our party...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank 94Gill94
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We spent the week of 16 December at the hotel. We were met by a guide at the Kittila airport and taken to the hotel. Our bags were taken to our cabin (by snowmobile). The hotel staff were great and always more than willing to...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank robynjwood
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We vacationed there recently as family. The property is simple but cosy and very helpful staff. The rooms are spartan but comfortable. It's on a river side and the surroundings are beautiful. The market place is around 3 kms away and can be covered on...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Anurag66
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

If you want to immerse yourself in Lapland without being short changed in your excursions, look no further than here. Lovely cosy hotel. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent excursions. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank BeckyW577
View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Harriniva is a family run business established in 1973. It provides versatile accommodation and restaurant services as well as unforgettable safari program services in the beautiful and unspoilt nature More of Northern Lapland. The proprietors, Maria and Köpi Pietikäinen, and the whole Harriniva team welcome you to a unique and enjoyable experience of a lifetime! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
62
Price range
USD 101 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Harriniva Holiday Centre Hotel Muonio
,
Hotel Harriniva Finland/Lapland - Muonio
Location
Finland > Lapland > Muonio
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
62
Price range
USD 101 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Harriniva Holiday Centre Hotel Muonio
,
Hotel Harriniva Finland/Lapland - Muonio
Location
Finland > Lapland > Muonio
Photos
Traveller (403)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Lapland Hotel Olos
91 reviews
6.57 km away
Hotel Jeris
158 reviews
16.17 km away
Lapland Hotel Pallas
240 reviews
21.08 km away
Akaskero Nature Resort
28 reviews
30.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 nearby restaurants
Swiss Cafe Konditoria
78 reviews
2.78 km away
Ruokapaikka Hyvapata
23 reviews
1.61 km away
Restaurant Takka, Lapland Hotel Olos
11 reviews
6.57 km away
Kammari
49 reviews
6.46 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Pallas-Yllastunturi National Park
105 reviews
20.11 km away
Seven Fells Up
102 reviews
42.07 km away
Pallastunturi Visitor Centre
29 reviews
21.11 km away
Lapland Safaris Yllas
132 reviews
42.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nichola H
17 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ameliet123 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! A ski coat should be enough for when you're out on your own but not for more than 1 hour or so. You'll also need many extra layers in order to avoid being cold. We were also given the opportunity to rent overalls for the... More
1
Vote
lorna h
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Stag300 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sorry for the delayed response. Doing a 5 day huskie safari is strenuous and is great fun. This was my second 5 day husky safari. I am 58 and my husband was 61. You will have an amazing experience the hardest part is... More
2
Votes
graceandbel
17 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah D | Reviewed this property |
Hi We went there in March for a week but we were unfortunate. We didn't see any aurora, but the week before that, it was almost every day. I guess you have to be lucky, but they say that you have more chance to enjoy this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The cabins are great and private"
colb231
20 Mar. 2018
Read review
"Cabins in the grounds are well appointed, with private sauna, but require boots and cold weather gear to go..."
Derek_J0hns0n
12 Feb. 2018
Read review
"Take merino wool thermals, cotton will not do."
94Gill94
5 Jan. 2018
Read review
"If you can do without internet"
robynjwood
4 Jan. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing