We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“dining room”(5 reviews)
“great food”(5 reviews)
“hot tub”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
28
12
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
12
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomgreat foodhot tubwood stovetwo nightsthe main lodgesurrounding areabella coolathe staff were greatwinter wonderlandsettingnestlakegemtvfishingtim
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

When I first read about this place it looked too good to be true. It was not. Off the beaten path on Anahim Lake is a nature lovers dream. Super views of the lake and mountains. Hiking trails both near and far. A most attentive...More

Thank DWathenYoungstown_OH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent the first night and last night of our honeymoon there while taking in the Chilcoton and Bella Coola valley. We stayed in a cute rustic cabin right on the lake and enjoyed eating at their restaurant. It was a treat...More

Thank Linette B
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Diamond in the rough, literally, awesome hosts, great food and the setting is to die for. Going back.......... Thinking March 2018 Taking my sled this time, winter wonderland. Haven't tryed summer yet but if you like the Cariboo you will have a good time

Thank Terry M
Reviewed 10 November 2017

It is a great place to get away from everything and relax the cabins are nice but when we were there the fishing was not very good and the mosquitos in the evening are horrible so bring lots of bug repellent

Thank 324Rick
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I visited Eagle's nest after work on a Friday. What a gem! Great outdoor seating overlooking the golf course, cold beer, and a great batch of lemon pepper wings with onion wings. Plenty for two to share. Too bad it's only open for TGIF and...More

Thank EveChe
Response from Tim N, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle's Nest ResortResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your review, but I think you have us confused with another establishment. We overlook Anahim Lake in the Chilcotin, and there isn't a golf course within 300 km. And although our food is delicious, we don't serve wings or deep fried foods....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Anahim Lake
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gdesmond2003
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Tim N | Property representative |
Hi there. While there are many interesting activities here, I'm afraid we don't offer massage. I am also not aware of anyone in the area who does. Sincerely, Tim Noble for Eagle's Nest Resort
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We upgraded to a room with a sitting area and TV."
Read review
"Cabins are cozy"
Read review
"If traveling in the summer, the log cabins are nicely located nearer the lake then the regular rooms."
Read review
"All rooms have access to the lake.... right outside your door...you can select the size and kind of rooms..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing