We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great stay! Gave us an early check in. Food in the hotel was great and we got a 15% discount off the bill. Stayed in an executive king room which had everything we needed and was absolutely spotless. Lovely breakfast in bed. Great for getting to the centre of London. Staff wonderful. We will definitely be using this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luci c
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Fantastic review to read and thank you for sharing. As a first time IHG reward member staying at our hotel, glad to read that the gesture of 15% off F&B should highlight how proud we are to welcome first timers :-) High breakfast quality, spotlessly clean rooms and engaging service sums up what my team strive to achieve each day...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yes, this place ticks all the boxes for a business stay: Fast, free internet. Good quality restaurant food. Friendly & efficient staff. Comfy bed & quiet room (despite being underneath Heathrow flight path!) The only thing preventing a 5-star review is the mini-gym. Whilst functional, the equipment is in need of an update, and some additional floor equipment/weights would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VFR123X
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and kind words. Appreciate the recognition for the hard work my team achieve each day and reviews like this, keep us motivated. Thank you for the feedback in regards to the gym, I will review your suggestions. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located close to the office and perhaps the only reason that makes the hotel choice worthwhile. Toiletries in the room are not provided beforehand and you have to ask for them which I found to be an absurd way of cost control but seems to work as I didn't ask for it and bought my own from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaikV
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and letting me know the experience of your stay with us. We do indeed provide amenities in the form of Dux/Love that are positioned both in the bath area as well as near the sink. Don't ever be afraid to ask us for help or anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here, as I have done before, as I had an early meeting nearby the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable, with a good selection of tea/coffee/chocolate drinks. The restaurant served very good food efficiently and pleasantly. And the room was good enough for a good sleep. I was given an executive room (Platinum member of their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete R
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear from you and appreciate the high praise for my team and the passion they have in providing the cleanest rooms, healthiest breakfast and personalised service. See you again soon. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was attractively located on a canal. However, we stayed during the winter and the area around the hotel seemed "poor" and "run down"and i would not like to walk around this area after dark. The underground was a 5 minute walk away so we chose to drive to it! We arrived before 1400 hrs so had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy-uk
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for review. I appreciate the positive comments around the service from my team and your positive experience with our breakfast offering. We were equally happy to assist when sadly your booking couldn't be honoured at the original hotel you had reserved. We tried our best to help you find the night dress on the day it was reported...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for an evening party. Very friendly welcome to the hotel. Good parking facilitates. Rooms were very nice had everything you could need. Great location to. Would recommend lovely venue. Great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg M
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear from you and great to hear you had an awesome time at one of our Christmas parties. You are always welcome back and wishing you the best of success in 2017. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Twickenham Marriott provides much better value for your money. We had a room on the 4th floor for a week and it had a terrible low base humming sound... the reception and management provided great lip service to plaster the problem..... but no practical solutions. This hotel has potential.... largest snakes and ladders children area 5 minutes walk away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnanmufti
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for honest review. I appreciate having the opportunity to discuss your experience with us today. As agreed will definitely look into the points you have raised and investigate them further. Once again, apologies for the inconvenience and look forward to welcome you and your wife back soon. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms itself are great- standard Holiday Inn with a lovely setting just by the river, looked gorgeous. We had an inside view, but that was alright as we were just there for one night for a wedding. However when we arrived, as part of the guest list staying the receptionists knew nothing boutique the wedding - venue used (it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlemisslau
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I appreciate the overall stay was excellent except for the miscommunication by my reception team. I have since addressed your review with my team and on their behalf, my apologies for any inconvenience. Wishing you a happy and healthy 2017. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

My first time in a holiday inn and I must say I was impressed. The room was very clean and modern. I had a really good nights sleep. Check out is 11 and there is plenty of parking underneath! Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca H
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear from you and thank you for the high praise. It makes me more proud that we surprised you and delivered a memorable experience. Our cool open lobby and modern design makes us a little different than other Holiday Inn's...and of course I'm proud to lead the best team ever. Wishing you a happy and healthy 2017. Pedro...

Reviewed 23 December 2016

The stay was basic and I had settled my bill when I check out on 18 Nov 2016. To my horror, I received two credit card charges from the hotel on 18 Dec! I am shock and wrote back to ask for clarification. The duty manager told me it was for laundry which the staff had forgotten to include during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick Q
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. Firstly let me apologise on behalf of my team and the inconvenience caused. I can assure you this not custom practice and it would mean a great deal to look into this for you in greater detail. I can be contacted on gm@hibrentfordlock.co.uk. Pedro da Silva General Manager

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Executive Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentford
0.5 km away
Hilton London Syon Park
Hilton London Syon Park
#3 of 6 in Brentford
1,650 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel London Brentford
Novotel London Brentford
#2 of 6 in Brentford
857 reviews
1.1 km away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Brentford
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
1.1 km away
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel
1.3 km away
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a scenic waterfront setting, Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock is just six miles away from the centre of London and 15 minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. The bright, contemporary bedrooms have air-conditioning, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi/high-speed internet connections. Some of the rooms including Executive grade ones offer terraced-balconies with impressive views across the waterside. A mini-gym facility is also available on a complimentary basis. The hotel is ideally situated to connect with local area businesses on the Great West Road, or around Chiswick and Heathrow. Alternatively it is an ideal base to visit and explore local attractions such as Kew Gardens, Syon Park, Twickenham Stadium and Richmond Park. The hotel has recently transformed it's public-areas to reveal a unique and exciting new Open-Lobby concept which allows guests to meet, relax and refresh and choose to do so in the space that best suits their needs. New 24/7 vending and restaurant facilities allow guests a flexible and appealing choice in a modern and inspiring new environment. The venue offers 4 excellent inter-connecting conference suites that overlook the waterside, and are perfect for both business events and social occasions such as weddingsThe hotel provides excellent connections to the M4/M25/A4 network and is a 15-minute walk from Brentford and Syon Park Railway Stations, offering train connections to central London. Boston Manor Underground Station is accessible from the hotel, and secure on-site parking is also available in the hotel’s own facility ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Address: Brentford Lock Commerce Road, Brentford TW8 8GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Price Range: $115 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 months ago
2 months ago
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Canal view”
 of 5 bubbles 804PeteR, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Trudy-uk, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the upgrade to executive, well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles buddha34, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location at only 15 mins bus from Twickenham and parking at a surcharge.”
 of 5 bubbles NZMartins, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the 4th floor tend to be quieter in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles 859edwardp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5