We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Kew Bridge

TravelodgeUSD 50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Kew Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Pre paid for a double room for a great price of £30. Good reception on arrival and departure, although on arrival it would have been nice to know the details of the extended booking out arrangement. Did not try the food or the drink, but it seemed that there was a good variety on offer and at a reasonable price....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbourne3010
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Kew Bridge hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was hindered by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have...

Newcastle Staffs England
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have stayed here before and value for money and location for Kew and motorways is great. However, usual Travelodge complaint...too hot. We were on the 4th floor with a desk fan that merely moved hot air around. No extractor in bathroom. Getting a little tired, sink was cracked and clearly had been for a while. The stay was fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulineT
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Much improved since last stay a few years ago. Found it convenient to station and buses. Restaurant much nicer and food was good. Rooms were lovely and staff very helpful and friendly. Car park was quite cheap for parking for 24 hours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Draganna
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

On arrival we were advised that we were slightly early and were informed we would need to pay £10 to get our room even though it was only by an hour. This was not an issue given that we had been travelling since the early hours and just wanted to get a shower before exploring London. First impressions always matter,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scottbeattie88
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Travelodge London Kew Bridge. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and...

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed in August 2016 with my 2 children (aged 11 & 14), and have used Travelodge many times before. The staff were great (friendly, kind and helpful), and the food/ breakfast was good... Just be very careful that you don't end up in one of the rooms on the top floors - on the wrong side of the building -...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iantT5032IO
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep on your first...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

2 rooms booked . When arrived on 1st & 4th floors. Unpleasant & rude member of reception staff refused to help. Rooms too hot - particularly on 4th floor made it difficult to sleep even with use of fans. Great location near Kew.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature and the service from our staff spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is the first time we used a family room for all 5 of us! Yes, that's right - we asked via telephone if this particular Travelodge would accommodate our recently turned 3 year old in a cot bed as well as our 9 and 8 year olds and they did! The room was plenty big enough but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen A
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Nice Hotel with great team. Team members and Managers solved my problems quickly. Room was clean. Fan was prepared before our arrival - very helpful.Unlimited Breakfast and only 7.95. Great experience ! Will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank indor
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Ten minute walk from Kew Bridge train station. Good welcome on arrival. Room adequate for our needs. Room quite warm over the weekend but a fan had been provided in the room. Good, powerful shower although the bathroom extractor fan did not work so lots of condensation on the mirror! Very comfortable bed with crisp bed linen. Housekeeping excellent with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I paid for late check out as I had a business appt during the day. The room was booked until 2 pm so my partner could stay as I wouldn't finish my meeting until 3pm. I was then very disappointed to learn he was repeatedly disturbed and asked to vacate the room as late checkout wasn't paid for! Unfortunately, the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jade2303
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the problems your partner experienced when staying with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentford
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel
0.6 km away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Brentford
353 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Novotel London Brentford
Novotel London Brentford
#2 of 6 in Brentford
923 reviews
0.8 km away
The Coach and Horses
1.4 km away
Kew Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kew Bridge

Address: North Road 366 High Street, Brentford TW8 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Price Range: $67 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Kew Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Kew Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kew Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Kew Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge Kew Bridge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kew Bridge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bideford, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
England
Lincolnshire
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kew Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors were quieter”
foxycreature, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the building site if you plan to sleep in!”
PJEColchester, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“don,t have edvening meal, bland and boring”
royl688, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 110 at the back and away from the lifts if you want quiet”
skybluethinker, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Most Rooms have a river view. Building work next door 9-5.”
F2153NLdavidl, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 50* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates