We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton London Syon Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Syon Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Syon Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,550: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Upon arrival at 12:00 sharp, the three reception staff were cluttered and very busy dealing with a single party of people so we were left watching them for 5 minutes before being checked by an awkward receptionist who couldn't be less helpful if she tried but regardless, we were looking forward to the well presented rooms shown in the photos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear James W Thank you for your review following your recent visit. Check in time is 3pm and check out time is 12 noon therefore I am sorry that you were kept waiting on arrival, please accept my sincere apologies that your overall experience was disappointing. All our guest rooms are decorated similarly, the Accessible Queen Rooms / Queen Rooms...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Good location for Brentford, Heathrow and Syon Park, including free access to park gardens with room key. Very nice bar/restaurant, although pricey. Very good buffet breakfast. Staff top-notch. Rooms and bathroom are good size. Hotel designed in an interesting 'Great Gatsby-ish' modernistic style with overwrought chandeliers, lighting, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveAtlanta45
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear SteveAtlanta45 We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and discovered that your bedroom key not only opened your room however accessed the beautiful Syon House Gardens. I do hope we may welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Greg Crawford General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

With my friend we decided to spend the Sunday night at the bar, we had a really nice time specially with Christian the bar tender who was making special cocktails for us,he made our time there special. The atmosphere, the music, the staff .. everything was great. Thanks again ! 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica30300
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear Jessica30300 Thanks for your great review and the feedback about Christian which I will be sure to pass onto him. We hope to be making cocktails for you again soon :) Kind regards Greg Crawford General Manager

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We booked the steakcation package at the hilton syon park and chose the hotel because of the spa facilities. Unfortunately on Friday afternoon and Saturday morning the spa pool was full of kids playing and jumping in the pool. Particularly Saturday when a family with 4 children were dive bombing and throwing balls and jumping in to catch them! Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpdearing
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear jpdearing Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback further to your recent stay. It is disappointing that you were disturbed by a family in the pool, this is certainly unacceptable whether it be children's swim times or not, please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the cleanliness, the food and the service. I...

Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Beautiful location. Spa is very relaxing and fully equipped with a pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. MPW restaurant was wonderful, highly recomend the fillet steak. Breakfast was delightful. Bedroom was so so big, and had all the amenities you required. TV in the bath was a massive bonus. I stayed on a Friday night and the atmosphere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahxxx_12
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear sarahxxx_12 Glad you had a great stay with us recently and enjoyed our singer Paulo in the bar on the Friday evening. Paulo entertains our guests on Friday and Saturdays until late. we hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Greg Crawford General Manager

Reviewed 17 March 2016

I stay here regularly for business. The rooms and hotel are contemporary, the staff are helpful and the there is a decent bar. I've yet to have an outstanding meal at the Marco Pierre White restaurant at the hotel but there are a number of other options to eat outside of the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil V
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil V Thanks for your kind review as a regular guest to the hotel. Its good to learn that you find the majority of aspects good and do hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our restaurant in the near future. We also have introduced Syon Lounge which is our roof top lounge serving a...

London
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms are lovely and stylish, although there are way too many tv screens for my taste. Lobby is nice and the clubhouse conference facilities are adequate. Reason for three stars: service in the restaurant is not great, it took them ten minutes to do a table for 9 for us in an empty restaurant, after having pre reserved... There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erika2205
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear erika2205 Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful meal in our Marco Pierre White Restaurant, apologies regarding confusion over your party size. The normal wait time for a Taxi is around 15 minutes in the area however we are happy to pre-book arrangements for our guests so there is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stayed her for the New years Eve with 3 friends. We had ground floor rooms that were interconnecting. The decor of the room is beautiful, so elegant and luxurious. There is a Tv in the shower as well as one in the bedroom. A massive wardrobe to store clothing or just your whole suitcase. We had a balcony with garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msudi
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear msudi Thanks for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forwarding to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards Greg Crawford General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed here for one night however in the email I was not informed to book dinner reservations and spa treatments. Luckily when we arrived they managed to book us in, although we had to go down to the spa area a few times to book our appointment as there was no staff around. The dinner service and food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. First of all I would like to apologise you were not informed by our team when making room reservation that you would need to make spa and dinner reservations in advance. We have taken this feedback and we have already implemented new ideas to...

london, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed at the hotel for a Sunday overnight spa trip! This is my second time returning to this property and I cannot recommend it highly enough! the grounds surrounding the hotel are great. We had dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant which was amazing - the steak was to die for! Breakfast was also great with a massive selection...The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
Greg C, General Manager at Hilton London Syon Park, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with other guests. I was delighted to hear you had such great experience whilst staying with us. I will be looking forward to welcoming you back for the third time! Kind Regards Greg Crawford General Manager

952 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Other (32)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room with View (33)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Queen Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Twin Room (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentford
1.6 km away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Brentford
294 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel London Brentford
Novotel London Brentford
#2 of 6 in Brentford
802 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Coach and Horses
1.9 km away
Kew Gardens Hotel
3.2 km away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Playful Luxury – just another way of saying charm and elegance with a flair of fun, which is just the ambiance you will find at Hilton London Syon Park. Old world elegance meets contemporary finesse, brimming with state of the art conveniences, eliminating barriers and boundaries and adding depth and design to experience. Conveniently located near Central London where luxury service revolves around your business and leisure requirements. Whether you’re dining, discovering, meeting or escaping, the Hilton London Syon Park, makes it easy to experience first class service in the centre of it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Syon Park

Address: London Road, Brentford TW8 8JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Price Range: $203 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Syon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton London Syon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Syon Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Syon Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a view is worth it if you can afford it as you're not so overlooked and Syon park is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles katiecutmore, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 985nickip, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the restaurant areas at the weekend are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 176sukil, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with view and balcony are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles DemiM7, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved being on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NigelB544, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay