Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba

Cat Co 3 Beach, Hai Phong, Cat Ba 180000 Vietnam
Traveller (349)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 74 hotels in Cat Ba
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Azure waves lap against the shore. Long, pristine curves of white sand curl around limestone karsts. Wild, warm jungle glows under a tropical sun. Welcome to Hotel Perle D'orient Cat Ba, a sophisticated island hideaway. The hotel is ideally located on the lush idyll of Cat Ba island. Only a few hours away from Hanoi, Cat Ba is renowned for its quiet beaches, floating fishing villages, and mountainous jungle landscapes. It is a unique island paradise with forgotten coves, secluded beaches, and history wrapped in jungle leaves, waiting to be discovered. Imbued with the glamour of Vietnam’s Indochine heyday, the French charm and local hospitality of the resort envelops guests in luxury. The 121 rooms are fully equipped with cosmopolitan amenities, private balconies, and an East meets West chic. The state-of-the-art wellness centre invites guests to rejuvenate with spa treatments, massage, a fully-equipped gym, and local herbal remedies. Guests enjoy a rooftop pool with panoramic coastal views. The hotel has five restaurants and bars. Recline with a sunset cocktail, fall in love again around a romantic Japanese feast, revitalise your taste buds at an international buffet, toast life with the refinement of a classic high tea. Adventure, serenity, family-fun, or an event indelibly inscribed in your memory. Trek through the natural wealth and vivid life of Cat Ba National Park, stumble across the war remains of Cannon Fort and Hospital Cave. Traverse the pure waters and secluded beaches, cruise, fish, kayak, swim, and jet-ski. Parents can rest easy knowing their children are enjoying safe indoor and outdoor activities at Kids Club. The cultured grace of the Crystal Ballroom imbues weddings and events with Indochine glamour, while the artistic chic of the Tonkin Room is ideal for conferences and meetings. As the fiery sun sets in a lilac sky, guests are invited to gather on the rooftop with a cocktail in hand. The waves demurely fall onto the golden sand below. The birdsong lulls, soft and soothing, and the gentle sounds of the Vietnamese jungle welcome the night. Guests relax in the divine serenity of Hotel Perle d'Orient Cat Ba.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese

Location

Cat Co 3 Beach, Hai Phong, Cat Ba 180000 Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Catbi Airport
35.7 km
See all flights
Van Don International Airport
58.7 km
See all flights
179Reviews5Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 11
  • 9
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Clive888 wrote a review July 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights and overall I would recommend this hotel. It is in a great location alongside Cat Ba beach 3 and a short walk downhill to town or a electric golf cart ride away. The pool area is the standout feature with a good long bar and great views over the bay. The rooms were large, with a good balcony, and large comfortable beds. Service was satisfactory albeit a bit robotic. I was disaapointed that on buffet dinner night there was no other option for food, with no ala carte nor room service, we really didn't want a buffet and hence had to go out to town. The adjoining beach is a public beach and can get very crowded in early dawn and in late afternoon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severine Krawec, General Manager at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Clive888, Thank you so much for your review toward Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba, MGallery subsequent to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you would recommend our hotel as a destination in Cat Ba island, especially your good comments toward our pool, its bar and the rooms. I deeply pay attention to your review on our Food options. Please kindly rest assured that we have raised this topic during our daily meeting and it will be improved in the time to come. Clive888, it would be more than a pleasure if we can welcome you back to experience the beautiful Cat Ba Island, Lan Ha bay and the MGallery hotel. Thank you and with our warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdibPeb wrote a review Oct 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
At the M Gallery Perle D’Orient Cat Ba , you stay in a Quiet Private beach Luxury resort in a Quiet Island ( Cat Ba ) on the most beautiful Bay in the world Lan Ha ( voted as such recently by an international organization).
Beautiful Clean Blue Beach that will make any beach activity fun .
The hotel, being an M Gallery , is very tastefully furnished with Art and luxury in every detail . The view from the rooms are outstanding and for food Lovers the food ,including seafood , are very reasonably priced .
Victoria Van Ho is very passionate when talking about M Gallery and the Perle d’Orient team are very well trained .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear AdibPeb, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Perle d'Orient Cat Ba - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike Q wrote a review Nov 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a fabulous setting and an equally good hotel. We stayed for 5 nights and could have stayed longer. We probably benefited from the hotel being pretty quiet as out of season (November 1st to 5th) but the staff were so friendly and able to help with trips, transfers etc. We had a meal in the Japanese restaurant which was possibly best meal of this kind we have ever had. The pool area is lovely and very relaxing, quiet music playing and the swim up bar was cool. Breakfast choices are extensive with Western and local options available. It’s about a 20 min walk into Cat Ba town or you can get a 5 min (70,000 VND) taxi or golf cart. We enjoyed ‘happy hour (basically all day) cocktails at Oasis Bar and ate at Quiri a couple of times where the staff were great, we recommend trying the hotpot!
Overall a fabulous stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not sure how this stay would have been in the height of the season when the island is very busy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGallery Cat Ba, Other at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Mikeq397, First of all, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us at MGallery Cat Ba, we are all very pleased with your comments, thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. The way you have highlighted the service, location, meals and facilities really gives confidence to the team, they certainly work hard each day to please every guest, we are glad this was the case during your stay. Much appreciated your recommendation and we are looking forward to your return if you are in the area. Sincerely, Hai Mau (Ms.) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mmm023 wrote a review Sept 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked deluxe suite with 3 adults for one night. At the night (20:30) before check-in, I received a call from hotel staff and he said we needed the extra bed for staying deluxe suite with 3 adults. In deluxe suite, there are a king-sized bed and bunk bed. But he said bunk bed is too small for adults. So, I agreed the preparation of extra bed with 1,400,000VND according to his recommendation.
Next day we checked in and found the bunk bed was enough big for us to sleep in. So, we cancelled the extra bed because they had not prepared it in our room yet.
But when we checked out, they asked payment of extra fee 1,400,000VND. They said we should pay extra fee for the third person in case we had cancelled extra bed. It was because they needed to take care of the third person. I booked deluxe suite with 3 adults for one night at Accor HP and the hotel fee had been already fixed when I booked. I couldn't believe that.
That's not the only complaint for staffs (about safety box and card keys trouble etc.). Though the location was very nice, I was feeling really disappointed with poor hospitality service of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severine Krawec, General Manager at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 18 Sept 2020
Dear mmmtraveler012, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the MGallery La Perle d Orient. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery Cat Ba, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew O wrote a review July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel's location is quite beautiful, and our room was nicely furnished and decorated. The staff in the restaurant are excellent and attentive, top service from them. I also really enjoyed all the food over the days we were there. But, the hotel misses on quite a bit of other things. First, the room was located next to an elevator which I tried to move from but was unable to. The elevator makes a loud ding sound every time it reaches a floor and can be heard going off constantly! (Can't the sound be turned off or down?) You are greeted in the room with a rules and regulations sheet. Does a 5-star hotel need to tell you not to hang clothes outside and not to take anything? Two full pages of rules. The layout on the main floor is weird, the lobby is packed with people checking in and checking out, with the one bar located there, it was a madhouse and not relaxing. Also, there was not enough information given upon check-in or a guide to all the facilities. That was obvious by people not knowing how to get to and from the pool and even groups of wet people walking right through the restaurant. Such a pretty place, hopefully they will work out the bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay right next to the elevator.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severine Krawec, General Manager at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear andrewoS7117IH, Thank you very much for your detailed comments toward Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba, MGallery. I am more than happy to know that my colleagues did deliver an attentive and top service; and it is great to know that you enjoy our food offering. We well noted your review on the rooms, the floor layout, the noise, the pool and the in-room regulation matters. We will have a separate internal meeting to discuss how to improve the areas where we can; taking in consideration your notes to us. We much appreciate your time in writing to us and we definitely would like to welcome you back in not a far distant future. With many thanks again,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
on the road wrote a review Sept 2020
Hamburg, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Actually this place could be so nice if...

Where should i start. Something positive first. The Hotel have a beautiful design, amazing view, cozy rooms and in theory great facilities. The intercontinental breakfast had great selection and was super delicious and fresh.

But what im expecting in a 5 Star Hotel in this price category is excellent service and open facilities they advertise. Unfortunately they totally failed in this two things.

First of all they should mention that many facilities are not open because of different reasons. Actually you pay the full price but just get half service.

Rooftop Pool, Rooftop Bar, Spa and Pool Bar downstairs were closed.

Service is not equal to a 5 Star Hotel at all. Stuff is obviously overwhelmed. The porter preferred to play phone instead of opening the door, the check in/out was a totally disaster. In general there is a kind of anarchy in the Hotel. Half naked and wet people walking through the Lobby and Restaurant, Kids watching movies inside the Restaurant on phone with full volume. There was also a kid driving a Segway through the lobby during people tried to check out and the Staff don’t really care about anything. This Hotel could be a wonderful place to stay but under this circumstances we wont come back for sure. Absolutely disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Severine Krawec, General Manager at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Dear ontheroad2p0, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Perle d'Orient Cat Ba - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery Cat Ba, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meagantravels wrote a review Sept 2022
Christchurch, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel with amazing views. It is located next to a very busy beach but there are three pools if you’re looking for somewhere quieter to swim. There is a walkway beyond the beach and around the cliffs which is nice.

We dined in both the main restaurant and the Japanese restaurant and really enjoyed the food and service in both. Lots of choices on the breakfast buffet as well.

Our room with its claw foot bath and balcony was gorgeous. Personally I’m not a fan of the glass toilet door, but loved everything else about the room.

A couple of areas that the hotel can improve on:
1. The lobby is chaotic. Why do you allow guests to walk through the lobby playing loud music? Why do you let children run around, play tag and yell in the lobby? These things happened frequently during our stay. Managers, please train your staff to discourage these behaviours, as sadly some guests seem unable to behave appropriately and mind their children.

2. Rubbish is clearly a big problem on Cat Ba island. To reduce plastic waste, I tried to fill up my drink bottle with water from the breakfast buffet, but was told I couldn’t. Instead I filled it from the water dispenser in the gym. Refillable glass bottle in rooms, and water coolers on every floor for people to refill their own water would minimise plastic waste massively.

3. Wifi would cut in and out, or wouldn’t go at all. Can this be improved?

Otherwise, a very nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 25 Sept 2022
Dear Meagantravels, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Perle d'Orient Cat Ba - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and your review make my day. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by location, swimming pools and food offered. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Also, I am appreciate you mentioning the lobby controlling. As Front Office Manager, my apologies for the inconvenience and I will retrain our staffs. At AccorHotels we are targeting to have plastic free at all properties at soonest. We thanks for your advice about refillable bottle in the rooms and water coolers on the floor to reduce plastic rubbish, we will put it into our sustainable business plan. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely, Hai Mau Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Afrika J wrote a review July 2022
Melbourne, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our stay at Hôtel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba - MGallery
We stayed here for 8 days as a family ( 2 young kids )
From the moment we arrived the service was fantastic
The staff are friendly and very accommodating

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, every part is a work of art. It’s just as beautiful as all the pictures.
The location is amazing and the view is better than the pictures.
They have a large variety of local and western food to choose from at the hotel.
It’s only a very short ride to town where you will find great local restaurants to eat and friendly locals to meet and immerse yourself in the culture.
We did great day trips ( organised by the hotel staff )

I can’t wait to visit Vietnam again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 16 July 2022
Dear afrikaj2015, Thank yo so much for your great comments which is serves as a big motivation for entire employees, we are so happy to learn that from the first day till the end you have enjoyed both hotel & local food especially the beauty of the hotel & our employees. On behalf of the team i would like to express our sincere thanks for your stay and definitely will pass on your kind comments to the team, cannot wait to see you & your loved ones in the near future. All the best to you, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chirag wrote a review Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautifully presented hotel in an amazing cliff side setting with stunning views of the bay, BUT…
There seems to be an apparent lack of comprehensive staff training and management.
We had consistently ‘average at best’ service for all 4 of the breakfasts during our visit. Never shown to the table, no explanation on our first morning of how things worked, not offered coffee/tea, had to ask for napkins/cutlery. Breakfast finished at 10 but when I asked for another coffee at 10.05 while several tables around were still eating I was told I couldn’t have one as they had shut the coffee machine down for cleaning. Would have been nice if someone had gone around and asked if anyone wanted another one before shutting down the machine.
The pool area is great but there was no service to loungers or tables poolside although there’s a pool bar with a barman who was never busy and 3 guys behind the towel station most of the time. One day we spent 3 hours poolside and finished drinks and towels around the pool were not cleared during that time at all.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on the first night and unfortunately it really wasn’t great so we didn’t visit again.
This hotel could easily be 5 stars with an improvement in management and training.
Saying that, Uyen on reception was fantastic and very helpful in organising our boat tours and transfers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGallery Cat Ba, Other at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 21 Apr 2024
Dear Chiragpatel22, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We understand that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. At Hôtel Perle d'Orient Cat Ba - MGallery, we strive to ensure our guests’ stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Our team is dedicated to delivering top-quality service and creating a pleasant and memorable environment. While we regret that, we did not meet your expectations during this visit. We always appreciate customer feedback as it helps us to improve our services and make necessary changes. We value your valuable feedback regarding what you mentioned in detail on your review. We would take necessary steps to address this issue. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on email: hb435-fo@accor.com if you have any plan to come back with us. I am here to assist you at anytime. I am looking forwards to welcome you back soon in the future. Thanks with best regards, Quynh Tran(Ms.) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R Ches SK wrote a review Dec 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant hotel, from the minute we walked in to see the huge handmade gingerbread cathedral to the minute we left. The building oozed class, with marble floors etc had obviously cost millions to build, whilst meals were lovely, with a massive selection at breakfast. Some earlier reviews suggested that communication was an issue, so we didn't know what to expect. But every staff member that we spoke to, spoke a decent level of English, so absolutely no problems. We had a king superior room, which had great sunrises in the morning, whilst the bar on the 11th floor had amazing views at sunset, where you could watch the fishing boats going out. There was barely any tourists in Cat Ba during our 4 nights, so we often had the pool areas and the games room.to ourselves, whislt the neighbouring beach was fairly empty too. We didn't notice any of the litter in town, that earlier reviews mentioned, so presume that the government have tidied their act up!? We were surprised how close town was too..- Le pont bungalows bar was a 4 min walk, (which was great for a few beers), whilst there were quite a few decent bars just 15 mins amble away, all with good breakfast, brunch and lunch option. This was all via what looked like a brand new tarmacked road and promenade from the hotel and along the full front. Drinks in the hotel were obviously more expensive than on street stalls but at around £2.50 for a beer and around £7 for a decent cocktail in such luxurious surroundings seemed cheap. Special thanks to Tuan Tu, who was always making sure that we were getting a first class experience. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGallery Cat Ba, Other at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Responded 16 Dec 2023
Dear RandVy, Thank you so much for your kind words and your appreciation of the unique experience at Hôtel Perle d’Orient Cat Ba - MGallery. We are delighted to hear that our handmade gingerbread cathedral greeted you upon arrival, as well as the beautiful marble floors and delicious breakfasts. We also appreciate your feedback on English-speaking staff, the amenities of our King Superior Room and the accessibility of town. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to get a good view of the fishing boats from our bar on the 11th floor. We strive to create an atmosphere in which each guest feels welcomed and respected. Our goal is to provide a unique experience at each MGallery location, while ensuring that it is safe for all visitors in Cat Ba. We are grateful for your feedback on this front and we will continue working hard to make sure it’s upheld. Once again, thank you for taking the time out of your day to share this generous review with us. It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Hôtel Perle d’Orient Cat Ba - MGallery and we hope you come back soon! Warm regards, Quynh Tran (Ms.) Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrAshokGupta asked a question Sept 2023
Ludhiana, India401 contributions55 helpful votes
How best to reach this hotel directly from Hanoi Airport
Cat Ba, Vietnam10 contributions
Kính gửi DrENT 108, Cảm ơn anh chị đã chia sẻ về trải nghiệm của mình tại Mgallery Cát Bà. Về câu hỏi của mình khách sạn mong anh chị có thể cung cấp thêm thông tin về chặng ở cũng như tên đầy đủ để chúng tôi có thể trả lời một cách chi tiết hơn được không ạ ?
Dai P asked a question May 2020
Cat Ba, Vietnam
Cho hỏi thông tin về ks
Sanjay S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Allahabad, India14 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff is always available to help you in arranging your tours and pick up and drops. "
Read full review
Jakub K wrote a tip Apr 2024
52 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for a long queue at the ferry (2 hours one way)."
Read full review
The_Travel_Family wrote a tip Apr 2024
Las Vegas, Nevada1,067 contribution452 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cat Ba Express transport drops you off at the roundabout and buses cannot drop you at the hotel lobby."
Read full review
Dick T wrote a tip Mar 2024
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom41 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a class above everywhere else "
Read full review
Niterainbow wrote a tip Mar 2024
There is none50 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The ferry nearest to the hotel us seasonal and isn’t in operation for 6 months a year. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cat Ba area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$169 - AU$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamHai PhongCat Ba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba (AU$169) - Vietnam Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
Nearby attractions include The Cat Bar (0.9 km), Trekking Cat Ba (0.9 km), and Ao Coi Valley (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Little Leaf Restaurant, Cat Ba Oasis Bungalow and Restaurant, and Quan Cat Ba Family.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
Does Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Cat Ba HotelsCat Ba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cat BaHotels near Hotel Perle D'Orient Cat Ba
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars