We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven

    Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
    011 44 871 230 2679
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MablethorpeSee available hotels in Mablethorpe
    Traveller (755)
    Room & Suite (120)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good29%
    • Average17%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “seal sanctuary” (135 reviews)
    “outdoor pool” (58 reviews)
    “spar shop” (73 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,672)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,671 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Visited the resort in golden sands (Lincolnshire) in July 2016 with such high expectations, after sea shore in great Yarmouth. Where shall i start? Firstly the worst possible thing was that two weeks before arriving we had a tragic family death. We phoned asking whether...More

    2  Thank family6731
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    On arrival the place seemed fine, but on closer inspection (generally unpacking), I noticed more and more things wrong with the caravan, not at all to the standard we have come to expect from Haven. My mother and I immediately got started on cleaning the...More

    1  Thank emmasteelebenny
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for letting us know about your experience and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the areas of your holiday that you were not satisfied with. Our pet friendly units generally do require a deeper clean than our other caravans after...More

    Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

    Visited with family and rented a caravan privately, great caravan however it was a long walk to the bars and food areas. Evening entertainment was good, drink prices average and staff good. No complaints.More

    Thank stevie1980
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 weeks ago

    It’s good to see you enjoyed your visit and you liked all the facilities on park. It’s also great to hear that you liked your caravan, if you book through Haven just mention it to one of our team when you make the booking and...More

    Reviewed 25 November 2017

    We enjoyed a weekend in October 2017 at this marvellous park. It is situated at the most beautiful seaside with a long stretch of the coastline. The park itself is amazing, with mostly newer caravans, big entertainment areas and nice places to dine. Staff is...More

    Thank Suzen M
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 weeks ago

    What a great review we are so lucky to be situated this close to Mablethorpe beach and I’m so pleased to see you loved it as much as we do. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave your lovely comments and hopefully you...More

    Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

    Not a bad place to vist. Was told that our caravan was ready but it was not so the staff were very good at moving us to a better one as it was there fault. The shops are to bad, good prices and foot is...More

    1  Thank Jitty3
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 24 November 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, I’m really sorry that you were told your caravan was ready but it’s great to see that we managed to get you settled in quickly after that. Thank you very much for the suggestion about the...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lincolnshire >
    • Mablethorpe
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe ,
    • Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven Mablethorpe, England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (755)
    Room & Suite (120)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (482)
    Family and Play Areas (62)
    Bathroom (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Mablethorpe Hotels
    Athelstone Lodge
    6 reviews
    4.86 km away
    The Bacchus Hotel
    323 reviews
    5.24 km away
    The Grange & Links
    397 reviews
    6.68 km away
    The Windmill Hotel
    55 reviews
    11.58 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Snack Shack
    93 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Robin Hood Fish And Chips
    30 reviews
    .83 km away
    Seaview Cafe
    14 reviews
    .86 km away
    The Ferryboat
    107 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mablethorpe Beach
    288 reviews
    2.73 km away
    Oham Lakes
    16 reviews
    5.46 km away
    Mablethorpe Seal Sanctuary and Wildlife Centre
    992 reviews
    .15 km away
    The Crows Nest
    23 reviews
    5.23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Joanne T
    5 January 2018|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Del-Boy-185 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi , we have been to this park loads of times , we always seem to start there in April 2nd, ish as it’s the wife’s birthday, We usually take the three grandchildren (3 girls 2x4yrs 1 x6yr , they love it , Loads to do , kids... More
    1
    Vote
    jessica w
    23 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Philip F | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it does, it’s fine having dogs on there . Only when you get to town they don’t allow dogs
    1
    Vote
    Claire C
    5 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GoldenS382 | Property representative |
    Hiya, If you have a smart phone or Apple phone, you can download our app, Haven What's On, and it'll be detailed on there. Thanks, Hollie at Golden Sands
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not go to this park"
    Read review
    "take care when you upgrade with haven or you will get ripped off like i did."
    Read review
    "Choose a caravan away from the road."
    Read review
    "Upgrade on arrival for a small charge"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing