We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burwood East Motel

TripAdvisorUSD 86*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Burwood East Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Burwood East Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Huonville, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Very Friendly Staff & Most Comfortable stay for value, great shopping centers and friendly local people to help you out. Easy access into city via tram, beds were very comfortable and rooms keep clean, Thanks for making us feel so Welcome..... Sue & Helen from Tassie

1Thank Sue A
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Close to shops, restaurants and the tram. A very nice, clean, friendly place to stay. It was quiet and safe and had everything I needed to prepare meals and could buy anything I forgot across the road at the shops. I forgot my phone charger and just popped across the road to buy another. Caught the tram to work. The...

Thank Michaela S
byron bay NSW
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

I am a bit afraid to Say who where very happy because I know that next time I have to go to Glenn Waverley area we ll definitely be back So I hope they will still have a room for us!!! The owner are absolutely darling We were not the "easiest" customer as we request few special things "out of...

Thank mobydick59
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We were due to stay at the motel tonight and left Sydney this morning only to have a mechanical breakdown resulting in having to return to Sydney.I rang the motel and explained what had happened.They contacted booking.com for us and we were not charged any cancellation fee.We were distressed over the breakdown and not being charged a fee so close...

1Thank cindermelon
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Its a bit dodgy booking motels in quiet suburbs and we've had a few clangers, but this Motel was lovely clean well kept courtyard so very pleasing when you first enter. The manager was lovely and friendly upon check-in. Room basic but everything you need is there and they are clean and tidy. Bed comfy as and it was so...

2Thank gai34l
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

Very clean and well equipped room and we arrived very late and the owners organised a key collection point which made check in super easy! Beds fine and we were all snug and warm. Good location and nice and quiet! Bathroom was dated but super clean and the water pressure in the shower was excellent!

2Thank LibbyJ7
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was visiting my Daughter who lives nearby. As my Daughter was ill, I wanted to be nearby. The friendly owners were very helpful, the units are clean and all that I needed. I will certainly stay here again. There are lots of shops and eating places across the road and nearby.

2Thank Geoff H
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is very nice place to stay, quiet, clean and everything is perfect. We have been staying different type motel rooms in last 2 months in Melbourne, this place is definitely above average. The room could be just been decorated recently and it focus on details, such as, tower handrails in bathroom, big and bright bedroom, and I cannot find...

2Thank xyhmily
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

WE were looking for somewhere convenient for a few days stay in Melbourne and were delighted to find this Motel. The location is excellent. It is across the road from a shopping centre with a good variety of stores and services. It is also only about 100 yards from a tram stop which will take you into the city or...

3Thank Sue P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I would to warn guests that the owners overcharged my credit card, when i approached them about it , they said it was legal but never had the authority to do so, this matter was taken up with my bank who agreed with me and after several months the bank returned my money back to me, I found the staff...

5Thank reaksie
Paul I, Manager at Burwood East Motel, responded to this review

Our motel has a very strict non smoking policy. If a guests or there partner smoke in a room it takes up to 3 days to eliminate the odours and to clean everything. Motels in Melbourne will charge up to $500 for this to take place. At Burwood East Motel we have a strict NON SMOKING policy in the rooms...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
2.8 km away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
61 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
281 reviews
3.2 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,037 reviews
3.0 km away
Box Hill Motel
Box Hill Motel
#2 of 3 in Burwood
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Burwood East Motel

Address: 355 Blackburn Rd, Burwood, Monash, Victoria 3151, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Burwood
Price Range: $108 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burwood East Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burwood East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burwood East Motel Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burwood East Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Despite the busy road quite in the rooms”
550Maxine, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on a par.”
haroldc109, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I think any of the rooms would be good. Ours was just opposite the swimming pool. Although not far from a main highway we were not bothered by traffic noise.”
suep498, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Do not use this motel”
reaksie, 8 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room closer to the rear of the motel, it's on a busy road but we didn't hear any traffic noise as we were at the back section.”
79Roz, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 86* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates