We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
 Click to rate
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night while visiting family excellent breakfast and excellent service will definitely stay again in a good location and 24 hour reception which is good very quiet at night so we had a good nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbG4349FF
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at this premier inn a lot on business and always find the staff to be polite and professional and its nice to be greeted with a smile and a chat... The WiFi connection is my only down point here this time.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrightmissleoniew
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually I find hotel beds too soft for my taste, but the bed in my room was exactly how I like it. The room itself was fresh and spotlessly clean. Two great night's sleep for me. The regular wi-fi was powerful enough for my tablet to check email, web browse, and even video chat with family back home. All this...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An easy "internet" booking got me a room where I needed to be for several commitments around the Heads of the Valleys. Uniformity is a double-edged sword for a hotel chain. It's like Marmite, you like the brand or you don't. What makes their individual hotels stand out or not is the quality of the staff. They're good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every single staff member we met was really friendly. There is a lovely atmosphere here, and it is spotless. Continental breakfast was fine and the premier breakfasts were all cooked to order. Very well run establishment

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsdoc
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst two night sleep and stay in a hotel ever. Walls were so thin and kept awake all night by noisy neighbours until late at night and then up as early as 5 in the morning. Could hear the bed squeek, snoring, talking. Pretty much everything they could have been in the room with us. Rooms were cold and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Danielle Thanks for taking the time to review Pontypool, Premier Inn. I'm sad to read that you haven't enjoyed your recent stay. Please note that our team are available at reception 24 hours daily, if they were made aware of noise or that your bed was uncomfortable they would be happy to try and help. However we'll also share...

England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value, clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Typical no frills premier Inn rooms giving good value for money. Easy to find convenient location for visiting the area. Breakfast room is within the hotel building.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoroccoMad
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A family party meant there were many relatives and friends incuding children needing to stay in pontypool area. Premier Inn was chosen for value for money. Service was absolutely fantastic staff were friendly, helpful and efficient especially Daz. We would definitely stay there again and recommend the pontypool premier Inn as a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimSemark
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A warm welcome greets you when you arrive. Your room is clean, very comfortable and should you need anything, it arrives straight away especially extra coffee and hot chocolate! Plenty of breakfast which is cooked to order with lots of choices whether it be hot or cold products from the buffet.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katejollie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We use this premier as it is very close to relatives so we can visit easily everyone. We have found it comfortable and the staff very friendly. The breakfast cooked to order is tasty both meat and vegetarian. Not so keen on harvester next door simply because it tends to be very busy and noisy because it's popular with locals...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie w

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypool
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pontypool Metro Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
7.0 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
7.9 km away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
8.7 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel

Address: Tyr'felin | Lower Mill Field, Pontypool NP4 0RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Torfaen > Pontypool
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel Pontypool
Holiday Inn Newport
Premier Inn Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was lovely so I think any room would suit with or without children”
 of 5 bubbles maggiedot1, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground room as there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles PUDDING2014, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No bar so all rooms are pretty quiet (pub is next door)”
 of 5 bubbles dampdave, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to be at the back of the building as this is further away from traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles j1954g, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Greavsie1940, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5