We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marazion Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Marazion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving in the wet had warm greeting. Excellent coffee and extensive selection of delicious home made cakes. All staff seemed very friendly. Info & games colouring sheet for the children. Pleasant decor

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan J
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our Coffee Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

love this hotel and area. would recommend . only downside room 6 is over the kitchen and the extractor fan is noisy but, the room is very nice . breakfasy is plentifull. staff are helpfull and friendly. would stay again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth D
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gareth Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are now working hard on our refurbishments this winter and have plans in place to insulate and reduce the kitchen fan noise. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Nice cream tea after trip to at Michael's mount. Friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. Lots of other good value good on menu. Soups looked good as did the enormous cakes. Would recommend for any individuals or groups.

Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm c
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, Thank you for your very kind review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team & hope you'll be back to visit us again soon and maybe try one of our homemade cakes. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Wen we drew up the building was so disappointing that we drove on to try to find somewhere else to stay The room a twin single was dreadful very tired looking there seemed to be what looked like mould round the sash window frame a moth eaten teddy bear on the bed a big slash down the replacement net curtain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trevor Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. As the new managers we are working hard on fixing the issues you have experienced. This winter we are continuing our program of refurbishment and this will include repainting the front of the hotel and replacing all our front windows so the discoloration you... More 

Boscastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Lovely stay, comfortable room, superb food in the restaurant, very friendly and welcoming, great location, close to visiting St Michael's Mount, surprisingly quiet for a hotel, little disappointed with the sea view

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa S
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your kind review. We will pass on your lovely feedback to the staff. We hope you'll be back to visit again soon. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

Highbridge, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Wow a lush Sunday lunch !! Lovely food cooked really well, we had the lamb which was so tender. I was amazed we had roast pot, mashed pots, broccoli, peas, carrots, red cabbage &creamed leeks. The gravy was delicous . Puddings are homemade and well worth the £4.95 . served to us by the friendly Hayden. Can't wait to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonia F
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonia, Thank you for your very kind review. We're really glad you enjoyed our Sunday roast. We will let the staff & chefs know how much you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully you'll be back to visit us again soon. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had a lovely, quiet room with a spacious ensuite shower room. The room was well-equipped and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. All we could have wanted.

Helpful?
1 Thank LeGrenouilleVert
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LeGrenouilleVert, It's really great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your lovely feedback to all of our team. Thank you for your very kind review & we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Visited last week whilst on a trip to Cornwall. Very friendly and attentive staff, together with a varied menu of sensibly priced food. Portions were more than adequate for the price paid. Evening meals are served from 6:00 pm, although drinks are available in the bar prior to this. Will definitely return in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahO504
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We will pass on your kind feedback to our team & we hope you'll be back to visit us again very soon. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Popped in after a visit to the mount as i had heard good things . Ended up in the coffee lounge was busy but the two staff were great .friendly and bubbly when we came in and couldn't do enough for us while we were there one i think she must of been a manager Rebecca ? Was really helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachfly80
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beachfly80, It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we'll be welcoming you at the hotel very soon. Thank you for your lovely feedback. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Popped in for a cream tea the waitress was very helpful and obliging when helping us with access with a wheelchair. The scones were fresh and as far as I could tell home made, the cream tasted a little like it had been left uncovered in the fridge but it wasn't offensive. The bacon sandwiches were epic and the coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trinf1
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trinf1, We're really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your lovely review. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.9 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
4.2 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
733 reviews
4.7 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
9.4 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
37 reviews
19.3 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Cutty Sark
Cutty Sark
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Contemporary, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a stay at our relaxing hotel located in the heart of the beautiful town of Marazion in Cornwall. We have rooms with views over St Michael's Mount and we are only one hundred metres from one of the safest and most fabulous beaches in Cornwall. We offer our guests an informal and relaxed atmosphere with a reputation for high-quality service, combined with excellent value for money. The Marazion Hotel has 11 en-suite rooms, restaurant, bar, coffee lounge, free guest parking and free Wi-Fi internet access. The 'Cutty Sark' is our fully licensed public bar serving local beers and wines. Our restaurant, specialising in local produce, serves lunch and dinner seven days a week. Our Coffee Lounge overlooks Marazion's Square and provides a great place to relax and watch the world go by whilst enjoying freshly prepared coffee and home made cakes or cream teas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marazion Hotel

Address: The Square, Marazion TR17 0AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Price Range: $147 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marazion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Marazion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marazion Hotel Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marazion Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Marazion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay - only used the coffee shop”
 of 5 bubbles janjB9283XB, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 quiet but not a great sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 955vanessas, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view it is well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles deb13rees, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was large with a good view of St. Michaels Mount.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyA526, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 was great”
 of 5 bubbles 521triciak, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay