We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GMG Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
GMG Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Great staff means great accomodation. very near to all destination wi fi every where, clean and neat rooms and hallway, food is delicious. my stay becomes great because of GMG. Visit all destination recomended and im sure youre going to enjoy it.Thank you Gmg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynpz
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I love this hotel, all Rooms are very nice. accessible to all sources. all staff are very accommodating and Good Services, they clean the rooms every day, Come and Experience to have a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monster R
Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 8 March 2016

you will love this hotel, very clean and very accommodating staff highly recommended cheap but comfortable hotel and a good location near to all destination..God bless Gmg hotel and staff. till next travel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomms
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at this humble hotel located at the very heart of the town. It's 5 minutes away from Mt. tapyas, 5 minutes from the boat ride for island hopping and not more than 30 minutes away from Maquinit Hot Spring. The first day up until the last, the staff were accommodating and very friendly. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha8801
Ireland
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is pretty and comfortable.. However the aircon is too small to cool the room below 27 and the showers were cold even though hot showers are described in the hotel brochure. Staff were very dismissive when we raised issues and since we had paid upfront they would not agree to any discount on check-out. Quite disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aiserling
gmghotelcoron, Manager at GMG Hotel, responded to this review

This is a scam! for the reason that she only complaint upon checked out and she threatened us to put this in trip advisor if we don’t give her demand to refund her payment, She makes false comment about our rooms and Air Condition also water heater but when we checked the rooms that they used. The Aircon was sets...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Good value for a very clean and comfortable stay. We were only there one night but staff was friendly and gave us recommendations for places to eat in town. The breakfast was great with delicious homemade bread and good brewed coffee. We'll definitely be back with the family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sean919
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We love the location of this hotel, very convenient and close to almost everything. The wharf for island hopping is just a few walk away, the restaurants are just steps from you, so really convenience wise - its A++. the staff are all very friendly. the free breakfast is really good too, though just a few choices. the only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WormZy R
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We had a training in Coron and was booked here by our organizer. I was expecting not much from this hotel and to my surprise, it turned out pretty well for me. I stayed for 3 days in a clean and spacious aircon room with a private toilet and bath. It also has a spare electric fan in case you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BikeC
gmghotelcoron, Manager at GMG Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a good review about our Hotel. Our apologize as well, if we did not met your standards re issue like elevator of which we are not required. Our Hotel is only a one star category but please be assured we are taking notes as we continue to explore ways to improve our services...

Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights and we had the best time of our lives. The staffs are all friendly and helpful. For some reason, the people of Coron are naturally polite, bubbly and respectful. I love them! The dinner we had on our first night was amazing and the daily breakfast was great. All of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cris Q
Palawan Province, Philippines
Reviewed 12 October 2014

this hotel is conveniently located in the center of town. It is beside the road so you may hear the roar of tricycles and other vehicles passing by however that was not a problem as exhaustion made me fall asleep very easily. they provided very a spartan breakfast which was quite enough as i don't usually take that meal.. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shiwshiw_f

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 km away
Islands View Inn
Islands View Inn
#13 of 65 in Coron
96 reviews
0.2 km away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#2 of 26 in Coron
103 reviews
0.2 km away
Palanca Guest House
Palanca Guest House
#26 of 65 in Coron
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Haven 1916 Bed & Breakfast
0.4 km away
Coron Reef Pension House
2.2 km away
Coron Gateway Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about GMG Hotel

Address: National Highway, Cor. Don Pedro St., Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Price Range: $48 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GMG Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your GMG Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GMG Hotel Coron, Palawan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GMG Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from GMG Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“guest is safe they have cctv and guard on duty at night, family rooms has each bed, big and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles lynpz, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ground floor family room is comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles jomms, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“*choose a room that is not on the side of the road.”
 of 5 bubbles WormZyR, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Dont forget to place the "PLEASE CLEAN THIS ROOM" sign in your doorknob if you want the staff to clean the room. Otherwise, they wont lift a finger in going to your room Choose the 2nd floor rooms since its less stair walk from the lobby or the restaurant and for room service.”
 of 5 bubbles BikeC, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“There are only rooms with good views, and they're on the top two floors. They open out to large terraces and an ocean view.”
  • Construction outside of our room
  • Dingy Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles CptWonderpants, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay