We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oakdene Forest Park

    St Leonards, St Leonards BH24 2RZ, England
    011 44 1590 637092
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St LeonardsSee available hotels in St Leonards
    Traveller (201)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good37%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (71 reviews)
    “crazy golf” (27 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (46 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Oakdene Forest Park
    Special Price: EXTRA £40 off!
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all St Leonards hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (494)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 492 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We have just come back from a fab weekend at Oakdene! Massive thanks to the girls who run the children's entertainment,even tho it was quiet and out of season they were amazing! And had such enthusiasm with everything they did and my 3 year old...More

    Thank Sam S
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 2 days ago

    Hello Sam and thank for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We're really pleased that you and the family enjoyed your weekend here at Oakdene Forest Park and that our entertainment team especially made a great impression. We look forward to welcoming...More

    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    Literally had the time of our lives...we are a family of four, my husband and I, our 4 year old boy and my daughter who is 1. Last year we stayed at shorefields and this year at oakdene. In the last 2 months we have...More

    4  Thank bekkilouisesmith
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 11 July 2017

    Wow! What incredible feedback, thank you! We're delighted that you had such a fantastic time here at Oakdene Forest Park and that you made some unforgettable memories. We're lucky to be in such a beautiful area, close to both the coast and the countryside, and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Oakdene has the most amazing swimming pool. It is so clean and well maintained. The temperature is perfect for swimming, cool but not cold. The lifeguards are so friendly and very professional.It would be hard to find a nicer pool to swim in. I have...More

    Thank AndreenW
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review Andreen! We're delighted that you have enjoyed many wonderful visits to our swimming pool and it's great to hear that we have made such a great impression. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Hi just want to say thank u for an amazing holiday . I stayed here for a week in September with my husband and 3yr old daughter. We brought her to Peppa Pig World , which was only 20mins drive. From the time we arrived...More

    Thank Car311
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

    Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review and we're delighted you had a great family holiday with us. We're thrilled that you made the most of facilities on site and that you visited some of the wonderful attractions nearby too. We hope you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The lodge, the hot tub and everything else is fantastic but I have eaten in the acorn bar every night and unfortunately the food has made me sick and server diarrhoea my hole stay which has ruined the holiday. Which is sad because the food...More

    Thank Lara_mari
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your recent review and we are pleased that you found elements of your holiday to be fantastic. We were however sorry to note that you feel your holiday was ruined due to you being ill. Many customers and staff use the Acorn...More

    Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
    461 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ferndown
     
    St. Leonards Hotel
    697 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in St Leonards
     
    Travelodge Ringwood
    236 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in St Leonards
     
    Royal Exeter Hotel
    780 reviews
    #6 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • St Leonards
    • Also Known As
    • Oakdene Forest Park Hotel Ringwood
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (201)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (142)
    Family and Play Areas (26)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
    461 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    St. Leonards Hotel
    697 reviews
    2.14 km away
     
    Royal Exeter Hotel
    780 reviews
    10.83 km away
     
    Travelodge Ringwood
    236 reviews
    2.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Karsberg's Fish & Chips ltd
    166 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Pandoras Bakery
    16 reviews
    .75 km away
    A31 Grub Shack
    17 reviews
    .77 km away
    New Panda Chinese
    28 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Longham Lakes
    52 reviews
    4.54 km away
    Parley Manor
    48 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Ringwood Brewery
    513 reviews
    5.90 km away
    South Coast Karting
    14 reviews
    3.95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Beckjim
    14 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 12 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Hi there, As many have mentioned, we do have a restaurant at Oakdene. It's the Acorn Bar & Restaurant and can easily be found next to the Oak Showbar and the shop. You can view the various menus by visiting our website and... More
    0
    Votes
    Michlovestotravel
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Thanks for the question. We have entertainment on every evening that we're open, but there tends to be more kids activities on during peak season. There are daytime activities from 10.30am, an evening programme from 6.30pm... More
    0
    Votes
    Donna C
    10 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Hi Donna and thanks for the question. Our Superior 2 lodges are all in the Rhododendron area of the park in a small cul-de-sac, not too far from the complex. Whilst towels are provided in our hot tub accommodation, we do... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "stay well clear"
    Read review
    "Willow Caravans were really Nice"
    Read review
    "The supersaver vans are really good value"
    Read review
    "Caravan park."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing