We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park

Save
Share
Hs Holiday Park 170 Whitewood Rd, Howard Springs, Northern Territory 0835 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just 23km from Darwin, our award-winning park is ideally located to Darwin's many attractions and is a gateway to Kakadu and Litchfield National Parks. We offer an extensive range of accommodation options including shady, grassed sites for caravans and camping to self-contained cabins and villas, surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens with 3 pools/spas, water park, jumping pillow, kids playground, camp kitchen and kiosk.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Shared kitchen
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
316Reviews3Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 100
  • 64
  • 43
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
melissaandjason wrote a review 6 Jan
Balaklava, Australia127 contributions47 helpful votes
This is our second year in a row staying at Howard Springs big 4 and to be completely honest I'm unsure on why there is so many poor reviews. We were treated extremely well over the phone when the booking was made, on check in and check out. The staff were extremely friendly. We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin and it was far bigger then I had thought, it had all the amenities you would ever need wether you were staying 2 days or a month, everything was clean and tidy. The grounds are very well looked after, the pools are clean and very welcoming, and the BBQ areas were nice and clean also. The bird life, the frogs the friendly park dog all make this place one of the best we've been too. Thanks big 4 howard springs on yet another wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Esther H wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros....nice location and nice pool Cons....management in office are sour and extremely unpleasant...very rude Cabins are terrible.. beds are terrible...room extremely dirty...fridge broken...showers cold. Will NEVER stay here again..minimal towels and not enough of anything in cabin
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Big Four Management, Owner at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park
Responded 29 Oct 2021
HI Esther Thanks for your review. Its a shame that none of the issues were bought to our attention while you stayed with us. Please know the cabin is fully equipped for 5 and is checked on both check in & check out, we have looked at the fridge and cannot find an issue with it. We did happily move you from one cabin to another as you requested you were to be closer to the main pool. Otherwise no other concerns were brought to our attention during your stay. Thankyou. BIG4 Management
Read more
J A C wrote a review Oct 2021
Darwin, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for a night. 3 bedroom cabin was very good and spacious. Door to main room jammed however so couldn’t close. We knew people staying inside the two bedroom cabins and noticed they are quite small and second bedroom didn’t have aircon so was hot. Rear lagoon pool is lovely and large but the whole pool area stank badly like septic. Perhaps the septic had just malfunctioned or was venting and the smell was blown by the wind over the pool but it did ruin the ambience of our stay a bit. Splash park needs maintenance, several of the features no longer work properly. It’s good for little kids. Reception looks very run down. Could use a facelift. Kids had fun on jumping pillow.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Adventures of U wrote a review Sept 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Decided to stay here as this was the most reasonable priced place for a family. 20 minute drive from Darwin which was no issues to us. We had a 2 bedroom cabin with a queen in one room and a double bunk with single on top. The room itself was clean and had everything you needed such as cooking facilities. We were a short walk away from the large pool and jumping pillow. The large pool was so gorgeous! This was a typical big 4 with a small water park for the kids and pedal carts for hire also. Would recommend even if camping as sites seemed to be shady.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lisa S wrote a review Sept 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Reception lady was rude and unhelpful, completely unacceptable. Cabin was old, not well set up and dirty with wood rot in the doorframes and mould in the bathroom. A two seater couch in a family cabin does not make a comfortable stay and one of the bedrooms had neither a fan or an air-con. This place has zero interest in customer service or us having a good experience. Will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndHoward Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Howard Springs Nature Park (2.3 km), Palmerston Water Park (6.0 km), and Virginia Tavern (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Covai Cafe, Asal's cafe & desert bar, and Howard Springs Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.